Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Gavin W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean good value hotel near the airport
near airport, good value clean room
I only stayed on night but had a quiet peaceful night in a large clean room.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Scott J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
I always appreciate the friendliness of the staff.
Close to Airport, Clean, Friendly Staff
This is a consistently good option for long layovers at Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Scott J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Excellent for Airport Connections
Close to Airport, Friendly Staff, Clean
I always choose to stay at The Cottage Suvernabhumi Hotel because of it's available airport transfer and friendly staff.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Marisa C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Hotel alright, but airport transfers a miss
Clean room, decent food, friendly check-in
Overall the stay in the room was fine for a one night transfer. The check-in was pleasant. The big problem with this hotel is their airport transfer. We particularly had an issue with our return transfer. They continued to call and call, and knock on our door, almost to the point of harassment just to get us to the shuttle. We were not even late when the calling started. In the end we were about 5 minutes late and the woman at the front desk in her 5th and 6th calls was very rude threatening us we'll need to take a taxi and then hanging up on our face!! It was all unbelievable and uncalled for. No one else was even on our shuttle! For this point alone, we will never stay in this hotel again, nor would we recommend it to anyone!! There are many other options around BKK where you will not be harassed by the staff!
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ken S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
my favorite airport hotel in the area
Food, staff, location
I enjoy this place. Good location and good food. Staff with a texan accent was a shock but it shows the hotel seeks good experienced staff.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Douglas P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant staff, clean room, value
Same as above
Excellent - good location, service, helpful, value, near good shopping area.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

LAU C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
close to airport
convenient, good for short stay
just stayed or several hours, good for short stay :)
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Yeo K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Close to airport.
Clean room, close to airport, nice swimming pool.
The hotel is located close to airport. Good for a night of peaceful sleep before you hit the airpot the next morning. nice, clean room with a good swimming pool. Very good aiport tranfer. The staff is very attentive. Good for a stopover if you want to stay close to airport. Very far from town centre.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Ratthar S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Staff are so good but pool is a little old.
Staff Clean
Have a little bit problem with Air Condition, it made noise all night.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Kim T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very Near Airport
Very Quite environment
Clean, quiet. Very Deep into the Busy Street. Recommended for those who transferring Flight. Overall the Room is 7/10. The Staff is very Friendly.
Reviewed September 11, 2013