Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Leo H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
solid Airport hotel but overpriced....
friendly staff
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Pieter E. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
What you see on the website is not what you get
Close to airport.
Basic hotel, but it is below average.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

kenneth L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
GREAT AIRPORT HOTEL
Great location for Airport - Brilliant Staff - Free shuttle
We booked this hotel as a place to spend a few hours before our late flight home to london after 2 weeks in Thailand. Our previous 4 hotels were all 5 stars but I have to say the welcome we got at The Cottage was the best and most sincere of our whole honeymoon. The young man on receotion and his team were lovely and reallt genuinely nice. Got all our flight details from us and booked us on the 9pm airport transfer. For the price the hotel was really nice and much better than my expectations. The reception, restaurant & pool would not be out of place in a 4 star hotel. The room was basic but nice and clean. We had great air con, good sized shower and a nice balcony. The male receptionist gave us directions to the near by small shopping centre and welcomed us back a few hours later. The shuttle driver was very friendly and got us to the airport in plenty of time. All in all it was fantastic. Not sure what positition the young male with braces on reception is but I would recommend he is promoted as he was brilliant.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Robert A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Hidden Gem of a Hotel
I loved the Staff efficiency ... The language skills were near perfect ... super fast room service ... punctual airport shuttle
I was impressed by the staff area knowledge ... they found just the place to purchase what I needed. The staff is capable and super efficient. Check-out was a breeze and professionally done.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Kenneth F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good for an airport stopover
Staff location price
Note that Superior rooms are very small and do not have tea/coffee making facilities nor do they have a microwave .They also overlook the tour bus car park. Clean room , comfortable bed ,decent hot shower and the staff speak very good English, however they failed to make the early morning call as arranged .
Reviewed August 25, 2013

cynthia G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice staff
airport shuttle, nice staff, clean room
I stayed one night, the night before my flight. I was at the hotel a few hours and ican say they have a nice staff and clean and quiet rooms.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Paul B. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good check in, very pleasant staff, efficient
location, cleanliness, good staff
good check in, staff very helpful, nice clean room, good breakfast and good airport shuttle
Reviewed August 22, 2013

shahar R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
very nice close to the airport 5 minets
staff friendly close to airport and worth for the money that you pay
its very nice hotel perfect to someone that need to go after to the airport because its so close to there just 5 minutes by car and they have a transport and its very cheap one thing its that the wifi is not free !!!! you need to pay its not so bad and you get also free print :)
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Karsten L. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Frendly staff
Close to the airport, value for money and VERY helpful and fredly staff..
The most helpful staff we met on our trip in Thailand and Four hotels.. Tanks to the staff
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Piangporn K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good stay for transit.
Location near Airport, have transport from Airport and reasonable price.
Just 1 night for me after late flight. I think is good for people who need to transit. Hotel room was good and reasonable price. Staffs was friendly and take care good.
Reviewed August 22, 2013