Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

yongyoot C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
in vicinity of airport
clean distance to airport
good night stay for transit at suvarnabhumi airport
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Sean T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Not bad, but free wi-fi would be nice!
Easy to get to the airport, within walking distance from restaurants and shopping, friendly staff at the front desk with great English
The stay was pleasant. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean. They even checked me in early, as I had just flown into Bangkok from another country and it was only 10am. I was able to walk down to the mall area and find a nice and reasonable cafe to eat at. I saw some people wrote about it being in a seedy area, but that's not true. I felt safe walking day and night to and from the hotel. The pool was refreshing, and the bean bag chairs were actually pretty cozy when lying in the sun. The thing I really didn't like about it was the lack of free wi-fi. Almost everywhere else in central Bangkok – or even Southeast Asia for that matter - offers free wi-fi. There were signs everywhere in the hotel with special deals to purchase wi-fi usage time, which I found slightly offensive. Why can't you offer this service and compete like everyone else? My solution: There's a great little Thai restaurant just a 7 minute walk away, and they have free wi-fi. I happily paid and ate delicious Thai food there and used their free wi-fi. The other slight annoyance I had was when I was checking out in the morning, I was supposed to be in a taxi at 5am, and I was running a couple minutes behind, gathering my things. The bellhop came up 10 minutes before I was to be leaving and banging on the door. Apparently, they needed to check the room out before I left, to make sure I didn’t shoot the television or have a crazy party – even though there was not a single peep from my room all night. This is not such a convenience when one is sitting on the toilet trying to take care of the last minute business before a very long flight. Bottom line: I got the sale price through Agoda, which was pretty decent. However, there’s NO way I would pay the Cottage’s full asking price. I think, for that price, I will happily find another spot the next time I need to be close to the airport, and see what features the others offer.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

CARLOS T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
I just had a wonderful stay.
Cleaniness, staff and the pool.
Quiet and comfortable... When I needed a question answered, the staff was super.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

sandra C. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good short stay, close to airport
pool, service, paseo mall
Nice. The staff takes good care of you and helpful. Cozy restaurant. Walking distance to Paseo mall With a lot of eateries.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Kanokrak M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
nice hotel
Great location, comforet,good service
The hotel is very nice, the room was a good size, clean and comfortable, internet access was very affordable, beautiful pool right outside the room. Good service, the staffs are sweety, attentive, and friendly, wake up call and transfer to the airport the next day was smooth. A great in house restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. The location is good, easy access to the airport. The airport shuttle was easy to arrange and free, good service & transfer to the Suvanabum Airport. Convenient for everyone whom want to waiting for transfer. It's a really good airport hotel. Everything is good. I enjoyes to stay here.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

nedim P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice Hotel near the airport
shopping mall, market, location
Room was very clean, stuff took care of us, shuttle was on time, everything was very nice. Thank you
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Kanokrak M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice hotel
nice, comfortable, and good service
The hotel is very nice, comfortable, and good service. Everything is good. The room is large and clean. The staffs are sweety, attentive and friendly. It is a good location to stay , easy access to the report, short walk to shop and good eating at the restaurants. I enjoyed to stay here.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

celia P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
great for getting to and from the airport
access to airport, staff attentivenes and friendlyness, sky train to centre
Great, budget hotel near the airport, airport pick up and drop off very useful, this would not be a good place to stay to see Bangkok/Thailand but was excellent for dropping off bag and shower pre long haul flight
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Lin J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Awesome stay for couple
Super nice and cozy hotel for a couple that just touched down from the plane
Reviewed April 29, 2013

theresia S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great hotel
great,adorable, and cozy
Reviewed April 29, 2013