Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Bradley O.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Good airport hotel
Close to airport
Good one night airport hotel, good customer service as well as airport transfer. We arrived late at night due to delayed flight and airport transport were still able to come and collect us. The rooms are small but have all the essentials.

Magnus L.
Sweden
January 30, 2013
Nice and good hotel
Clean and fresh!
i appreciate my night there.i think i will come back if i have the opportunity.

Rune M.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Perfect for early flights
Proximity to the airport
The Cottage hotel delivers exactly what it promises on the website. A clean and comfortable hotel close to the airport. The rooms are basic but clean and most of the staff speak pretty good English. This hotel offers very good value for money and includes transfers to or from the airport. Just down the road (around 800 metres) is a shopping complex that has an assortment of eating places from MacDonalds and KFC to MK and a range on western and Thai eating places. On Fridays to Sunday there is a night market there as well selling food clothes and other nick nacks.

Raymond W.
United States
January 28, 2013
Nice short stay hotel near the airport
Getting harder to book this hotel
I like this hotel and the round trip airport shuttle option is nice. It seems this is becoming a popular hotel for connection flights the next day and it is often fully booked.

ANDREW S.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2013
great hotel
swimming pool
very nice hotel,helpful staff and not to far from airport about 10 minutes by taxi....close to shops and has the added bonus of a nice swimming pool....ideal for a stopover or even longer stay i would recommend and stay again

Nancy J.
United States
January 25, 2013
Nice hotel, wonderful staff
Very nice rooms, very helpful front desk
We spent two nights at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end of our trip at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. The hotel is very convenient to the airport. Although a long ways from downtown Bangkok, the Sky Train link is quite close to the hotel (5 minutes by taxi) and gets you downtown quite quickly. The hotel staff was lovely - they were very helpful and friendly. We spent two nights in the regular deluxe room and the last night ina deluxe suite (the hotel upgraded us to the suite on our last night). The regular deluxe room was very clean and comfortable, while the suite was really fantastic.

aomjai B.
Thailand
January 25, 2013
Close to airport and shopping center
Easy for stay and quite hotel
Close to airport and easy to go to shopping mall by walking about 5 minutes. I like o stay here.

aomjai B.
Thailand
January 25, 2013
Close to airport
Good for connecting flight
We sty for a night waiting for connecting to next flight early morning, very comfortable.

Holly F.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Did not end up staying!
Transfer Trip!
We actually never ended up staying here as we were told on arrival when we met our driver that there had been an accident at the hotel, so we were upgraded to the Best Western hotel. The Best Western was great a little more on the luxury side. We enjoyed our one night stay and was perfect for a Stop over. Staff are also very friendly.

sean D.
United States
January 24, 2013
ok airport hotel
close to bkk
Arrived bangkok Airport and had to wait 15 minutes for the van transfer. Check in with easy at the front desk. However the room was not what I expected given the high Agoda user reviews. Small bathroom with some mold in the shower. The wifi rates we're pretty high, hourly rates were available. that is a 10 minute walk that is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Not much else near the hotel. For 35usd out was ok.