arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9 Clare N.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Efficient, comfortable, convenient
Close to airport
The Cottage's transfer service is well worth paying for as transfers are smooth and well organised. Hotel is very conveniently near to the airport which is useful for stopover. Food is simple but well cooked and tasty and staff are friendly and efficient. Hotel is clean and comfortable and got upgrade as returning customer!

9 Clare N.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Practical Comfort
Near airport, friendly staff
Very happy to return to the Cottage for a night stopover in Bangkok on way to Manila. Upgrade to Super Deluxe room as returning customer with a personal letter greeting me on arrival was a very nice touch. As always friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Relaxing by the pool and good food. Will be back!

7 Gary P.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Good hotel, excellent service and good location
Great bed and pillows, excellent nights sleep. Clean. Very helpful staff.
choose the hotel as near to swampy airport as had a morning flight. as it turned out it was also only a short taxi ride to the nearest skytrain station so a trip in to bangkok cost baht. return trip from the city (skytrain closed at 12pm) cost baht in a taxi meter and considered this to be excellent value, certainly compared to a uk taxi fare for same distance. the room was clean and tidy although slightly warm on arrival. the aircon soon sorted this out and a very pleasant nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. extra pillows available in cupboard which is not always the case in some hotels. received a free transfer to the airport in the morning which was about 15 minute drive away (moderate traffic). the only downside i experienced was with the swimming pool. this is situated between the two blocks of the hotel and on my visit was not getting any sun so the water was very cold, so much that we did not swim. it was pleasant enough with towels supplied and (not seen before) bean bags for sitting around the pool. not exactly a good enough reason to put me off staying here, in fact our intention is to book this again next new years eve. please note food rating is put as 1 only because we did not eat there and there is no option to put n/a.

8.3 Mohammad S.
Bangladesh
January 07, 2013
Good hotel, late pick up
Very close to the airport; round trip transfer; courteous staff; clean
this was our second stay at this hotel. this is a good transit hotel very close to the suvarnabhumi airport. when booking, you can opt for airport transfer service provided by the hotel and i'd recommend you select this option. after arrival, you will have to go to gate 4 at the arrival hall where a hotel staff will wait for you. it's not difficult to find the person. but it does not mean that we will be taken to the hotel van immediately. we had to wait for half an hour for the van to arrive. when we arrived at the hotel, the staff recognised us and we were upgraded to a better room. rooms are clean and good value for money. it is a transit hotel and far from the city centre. so, if you have plans to visit the city, expect at least 30-45 minutes taxi ride.

6.3 glynis L.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
Friendly hotel easy access to airport
swimming pool transfer to and from airport
friendly hotel easy access to airport.restaurant in hotel but did not use small shopping area ten minute walk away with a variety of places to eat. nice swimming pool but shaded by buildings and therefore freezing cold,lots of beanbags to lounge on but would have preferred a sun bed. free transfer to and from airport.

10 Gabriele R.
Italy
January 06, 2013
Very nice hotel, friendly staff
Very nice and clean
This is a very nice hotel. Staff is friendly and smiling all time, so they really make you feel good. Shuttle bus to airport is convenient and only 50 Bath.

9.7 NANTAKAN D.
Thailand
January 06, 2013
very convenient and near the airport
friendly staff and good room
the hotel is near the airport and the airport transfer per person is very cheap. the hotel staff are very nice and friendly. espeacially it is near pacio (shopping plaza and restaurant) we walked there just 5 mins from our hotel.

8 Garry W.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
cheap and cheerful near airport accomodation
near the airport...but also clean, and helpful, friendly staff
Early flight, late flight, this a a good cheap place to stay. Modern rooms, food is good, quite busy. 50 baht airport shuttle if not included in room price

8.7 Barry T.
Australia
January 05, 2013
Very good value.
Price
I found this to be a very good value hotel. Close to airport but no airplane noise. The airport pick up and delivery service was very impressive and the hotel staff were very polite and kind. The only downside are the very hard beds which seems to be standard for Thailand hotels.

5.3 Sylvia B.
Indonesia
January 05, 2013
lovely hotel but very small room
close to suvarnabhumi
The hotel could not pick me up and their representative was rudely to tell me to just take the taxi outside, I tried to explain that I was a bit worried that the taxi driver may take me for the ride. But he kept saying "taxi to the hotel". When I checked in, I asked for the taxi refund since my booking was included airport transfer. The receptionist, instead of apologizing, she's upset with me because I couldn't produce a receipt from the taxi driver. If you've been to Thailand, you understand my frustration, there were not many taxi driver can understand English and let alone producing a reciept.