arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3987 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Jason P.
New Zealand
January 09, 2013
Great overnight
Shuttle, cleanliness, good staff
Only stayed one night but was just perfect. Hotel is a lot flasher than the name suggests. Hot tea upon arrival. Didnt get breakfast

Lindsay S.
United States
January 08, 2013
Beautiful hotel with helpful staff
Clean, prompt service, transporation available on sight, English spoken well, comfortable
The hotel staff were welcoming and available. Amenities were nice. It was nice to have a pool on site and although the water needed skimmed for debris, the water itself appeared clean. There is a shopping plaza nearby with McDonalds and several other restaurant choices. Being able to walk there was beneficial. Located off the main street therefore reducing but not eliminating the main street car sounds. Airport is less than 20 minutes away which also was a plus!

sangdeok K.
South Korea
January 08, 2013
everything was great
clean and clean hotel.
this hotel was the best one among 10hotels i ever stayed, but please make sure to book 2 round transfer if you go to the airport. it takes exactly 9min and 46sencond to get to the hotel from the airport. but i think it is hard to take a taxi and get to there. Staff are so friendly, but u should pay extra money for internet and wifi use

NANTAKAN D.
Thailand
January 08, 2013
Good Location, friendly saff
Friendly staff and good room
This time the hotel upgraded the room for us to be in the best view and even we stayed just 6 hours, we are happy so much.

Clare N.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Efficient, comfortable, convenient
Close to airport
The Cottage's transfer service is well worth paying for as transfers are smooth and well organised. Hotel is very conveniently near to the airport which is useful for stopover. Food is simple but well cooked and tasty and staff are friendly and efficient. Hotel is clean and comfortable and got upgrade as returning customer!

Clare N.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Practical Comfort
Near airport, friendly staff
Very happy to return to the Cottage for a night stopover in Bangkok on way to Manila. Upgrade to Super Deluxe room as returning customer with a personal letter greeting me on arrival was a very nice touch. As always friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Relaxing by the pool and good food. Will be back!

Gary P.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Good hotel, excellent service and good location
Great bed and pillows, excellent nights sleep. Clean. Very helpful staff.
choose the hotel as near to swampy airport as had a morning flight. as it turned out it was also only a short taxi ride to the nearest skytrain station so a trip in to bangkok cost baht. return trip from the city (skytrain closed at 12pm) cost baht in a taxi meter and considered this to be excellent value, certainly compared to a uk taxi fare for same distance. the room was clean and tidy although slightly warm on arrival. the aircon soon sorted this out and a very pleasant nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. extra pillows available in cupboard which is not always the case in some hotels. received a free transfer to the airport in the morning which was about 15 minute drive away (moderate traffic). the only downside i experienced was with the swimming pool. this is situated between the two blocks of the hotel and on my visit was not getting any sun so the water was very cold, so much that we did not swim. it was pleasant enough with towels supplied and (not seen before) bean bags for sitting around the pool. not exactly a good enough reason to put me off staying here, in fact our intention is to book this again next new years eve. please note food rating is put as 1 only because we did not eat there and there is no option to put n/a.

Mohammad S.
Bangladesh
January 07, 2013
Good hotel, late pick up
Very close to the airport; round trip transfer; courteous staff; clean
this was our second stay at this hotel. this is a good transit hotel very close to the suvarnabhumi airport. when booking, you can opt for airport transfer service provided by the hotel and i'd recommend you select this option. after arrival, you will have to go to gate 4 at the arrival hall where a hotel staff will wait for you. it's not difficult to find the person. but it does not mean that we will be taken to the hotel van immediately. we had to wait for half an hour for the van to arrive. when we arrived at the hotel, the staff recognised us and we were upgraded to a better room. rooms are clean and good value for money. it is a transit hotel and far from the city centre. so, if you have plans to visit the city, expect at least 30-45 minutes taxi ride.

glynis L.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
Friendly hotel easy access to airport
swimming pool transfer to and from airport
friendly hotel easy access to airport.restaurant in hotel but did not use small shopping area ten minute walk away with a variety of places to eat. nice swimming pool but shaded by buildings and therefore freezing cold,lots of beanbags to lounge on but would have preferred a sun bed. free transfer to and from airport.

Gabriele R.
Italy
January 06, 2013
Very nice hotel, friendly staff
Very nice and clean
This is a very nice hotel. Staff is friendly and smiling all time, so they really make you feel good. Shuttle bus to airport is convenient and only 50 Bath.