arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.7 Nancie M.
Canada
December 24, 2012
Good Transit Hotel
Clost to the airport, clean rooms, quiet
This hotel is good for an overnight transit. The driver was waiting in the pick-up area and we were at the hotel in a relatively short time. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, and modern. The beds were comfortable. My biggest complaint, and the reason I would probably not stay here again when transiting through Bangkok, is the lack of free Internet anywhere in the hotel. The rates were high, and not to even have free access in the lobby is unheard of these days. Shame on the hotel for gouging customers in this way.

8 Mr.Peter W.
United States
December 24, 2012
Nice hotel
Close to Suvarnabhumi airport
It's the small boutique hotel with nice service. You can ask them for the transportation to the airport.

10 Llyr A.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2012
Excellent
Proximity to airport, reception and restaurant staff
This was my third stay at this hotel, and I still find it ideal as a place to stay near the airport. Wi-fi access is charged, but other than that it has everything you need.

7.7 nada L.
Thailand
December 23, 2012
Comfortable
Professional staffs
It is really good hub to stay before you having the early flight. Hotel provides airport transfer maybe 24hours. Staffs got a good service mind and really helpful.

8 Mohammad S.
Bangladesh
December 22, 2012
Very convenient for transit passengers
Very close to the airport. Efficient airport transfer.
A very good hotel for a short stay during transit. The hotel is located very close to the airport and, therefore, far from the city centre. The hotel rate included round-trip transfer between the hotel and airport and we are very happy with their service. We did not use the hotel food, so cannot comment on that.

8.7 Mohamad K.
Singapore
December 22, 2012
A Pleasant and Great Place to Stay
Near to airport and 5 mins walking distance to The Paseo (shopping mall)
A pleasant & great place to stay if your arrival flight is around midnight or if you have an early morning flight. The staffs are friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean but can do with better furniture.

7.7 Susan M.
Canada
December 21, 2012
Reliable convenient hotel close to airport
Close to airport, good shuttle bus service! Friendly staff
We stay at the Cottage regularly when overnighting near the airport. Shuttle bus is convenient and quick. Not an elaborate hotel but clean and comfortable with good rates.

9.3 Esa K.
Finland
December 19, 2012
Location close to airport, staff
Location, service
Nice, small room, where everything worked fine. Quiet and close to a nice restaurant and shop area. Breakfast was bacic mixed asian-european. Pool size ok, pool shairs strange. Too much water in the pool so when somebody goes swimming the water floods and makes everything wet in the poolarea. Nice, English speaking staff.

8.3 Philipp K.
Germany
December 19, 2012
Friendly Service
clean rooms, good breakfast, very close to the airport
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel is perfect if you are on an budget and like to stay in Bangkok for 1-3 days. It is very close to the airport and only a 5 minutes cab drive away from the next skytrain link into the city. There is a small shopping center and also a traditional Thai market in walking distance. If you are hungry, try the vegetartian green Thai curry in the hotel's restaurant - it is really good.

6.7 KYU K.
South Korea
December 18, 2012
near to airport
near to airport, good location, pick-up service
Our flight arrived about 2 hours late because of weather condition. but they waited for us, (when I booked it through agoda.com, I wrote the flight number. it would be helpful for them.) anyway, it was great enough compared to the price. As we arrived late night, we booked this hotel. After we have breakfast, we got back to airport, then we went to the city central.