My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Pool Access The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Pool Access The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Pool Access The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Shuttle Van The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3152 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3152)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
lovely hotel in near the airport

comfortable and cheap
6.3
although the staff was polite and hotel in a good area near the airport, the bed was a bit dirty and was not able to be slept in, we did get moved to another room, but i would say they need to change their standard to be competitive
Shelley H. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Good for stop over by airport

Close to airport
8
we were met at the airport by a lovely rep from the hotel. the drive is about 10 minutes from the airport. we arrived from australia at 11pm and needed to leave at 10am so good for an overnight stop over. average size room, clean enough. very friendly staff.
Douglas D. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
They have Basic down!

reasonable cost, clean basic room where everything worked perfectly
8.7
This is a simple, unglamorous hotel with good, attentative service, a clean room with all the basis necessary. Everything worked - bed was comfortable, shower was hot, area was quiet, transport was efficient, staff was friendly, swimming pool was excellent. The breakfast was good, but overpriced. There was a fee for internet access. All in all, it was a fine, inexpensive place to spend a day between flights.
Hoonkun L. Groups South Korea, March 20, 2012
Superb staffs

Good for transfer
7.3
it's close to the airport. there's free shuttle . the staff are very nice and helpful. the room was not that clean but it's very good for one night transfer. and paseo mall which wass very interesting just a couple of minutes walk from hotel.
Eden T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
friendly and convenient

convenient and inexpensive
8
veryinexpensive very friendly and helpful, airport shuttle both ways, however my room reeked of smoke. I was told I was not in a smoking room, but clearly someone had been smoking for days in my room.
Margaret R. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Great value to use as "day room" stay

Pool access rooms &easy retrun transfers included in cost (10 mins each way)
8
Booked this for 5 hour layover between flights - international departing at 00:10. KSPs were ability to squeeze last few drops out of holiday with direct pool access room, couple of hours snooze & shower & change before onward 12hr flight. (No pool with day room hotel in terminal & on-site Novotel too pricey, as well as being a good 10 min underground tunnel walk with luggage, or shuttle bus transfer, defeating the purpose of "on-site" positioning). Transfers were great (10 mins each way), hotel reception English speaking & extremely welcoming & received chilled juice drink on arrival. Room basic but adequate - amenities not provided e.g. iron/board could be borrowed from reception along. No tea/coffee but small food area "Amigos" next to reception or room service (reasonable), along with 2 x comp bottles of water in fridge. Hair dryer provided in dresser draw, but had to scramble for socket behind TV unit. Bathroom facilities basic-shampoo/soap dispenser in shower, soap bottle on sink, 2 glasses, 2 bath towels & 1 bathmat. Whilst I feel the "white" towels (& bedding) were clean, they had certainly seen better days & were now resembling a shade of grey commensurate with their years in service (possibly are 2nd grade laundry hire, or ex-laundry hire linens). Given cost of room I hold no truck with this issue as were more than adequate for length of stay. Only hygiene causes for concern were 2 spare pillows in wardrobe, which had no slip covers & were badly stained. Not sure how restful a complete overnight stay would have been, as the pool was occupied after sunset by some over- exuberant 20 some things, along with their enthusiastic chattering being echoed around the building as any noise in corridors exacerbated by tiled floors & painted plaster walls. Overall tone of hotel defined by priced room inventory list on wall-assume no -one would want to purchase any items as souvenirs–more 2* Aiya Napa mentality! Would stay again for price as was sufficient for
Shopping Tip: Didn't visit but apparently shopping mall is only 10 min walk from hotel. Plenty of local eateries & a McD in walking distance as well.
Ellen R. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Close to the Airport
9.7
I looked at alot of hotels before I finally chose this one, and I was very impressed, the rooms are modern and clean, and it's great for what it's there for, my partner and I spent 2 nights here, and I would highly recommend for anyone who wants cheap accomodation for a couple of nights, or are just stopping over.
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Convenient location with a free transfer

Proximity to the airport
7
Ideal for what I needed when travelling early the next day. Well appointed rooms, excellent location and easy to get to. The stay included a free transfer to the airport which was perfect when checking out at 0600 in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel food seemed a little over priced. Within 5 mins walk there is an outlet area that has many places to eat- definitely worth the visit to get out of the hotel and see what's nearby.
Kaiser L. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
Convenient and price-reasonable hotel

Cheap and clean
6
It not take too long to travel from airport, hotel also provide free breakfast and delivery to airport. It prefers to book it for early morning fight.
Nightlife Tip: Nothing at all. Please enjoy the TV and free wifi.
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Convenient location, nice room and free transfer

Proximity to the airport and the free transfer
7.3
I stayed here before flying home from Suvarnabhumi. The room was well appointed and clean. The pool area was a good place to chill out and pass a little time but was overlooked but all rooms on that side of the building. Slightly disappointed that there was no free Internet! They charge around for an hour. The food and drink seemed a little expensive for what it was in comparison to other places I've been. Although, I think that has more to do with the location rather than the type of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small community mall a few soi down the main road. There are a lot of places to eat that are much better than what's on offer at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Shuttle VanThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01