My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Country Club Hotel

Behind New Gold Souk, Port Rashid Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin Beds The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Triple Room The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Room The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Swimming Pool The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Moksh Healthclub The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Country Spa The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Country Spa The Country Club Hotel Dubai - The Country Cafe The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Players Sports Lounge The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Players Sports Lounge The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Qureshis Kebab & Kurry
The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Ghungat Restaurant The Country Club Hotel Dubai - TiyaMaria Filipino Bar The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Aqua Lounge Bar The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Kacy Beauty Salon The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Lobby The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Travel Desk The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Meeting Facilities The Country Club Hotel Dubai - Entrance The Country Club Hotel Dubai - The Country Club Hotel The Country Club Hotel Dubai - The Country Club Hotel
Hotel Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Karen K. Families with young children South Africa, April 1, 2014
it was an average stay - went sightseeing mostly

bars, clubs and room service
6.7
Stay was average: First room's carpet was dirty, requested another room - was given a different room quite speedily. Hotel looks kind of old not as in pictures online. The lift doors would close really quickly and you would get caught in the doors sometimes - not nice! Also the fire alarm went off about 5 times during our stay - twice early morning - this was not cool - no warning or word from anyone - I phoned reception and they said its nothing to worry about, i must go about my business, 2nd time they said it was a toaster?, 3rd time, they aid it was a test, 4th and 5th I did not bother to ask....but what if it was real? Anyway, on the whole not too bad a stay. Fast room service, food was good in all restaurants and bars.
Clifford G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
You get what you pay for

NOTHING
4
It was not a good stay and will not be returnning or recommending it to anyone unless you are INDIAN. Cause that is 99% of who was staying at this hotel. The reception was not rude but they were not nice either. I did not even dare try the food. They did have one english pub that was okay as far as showing Football and Rugby matches however everytime i ordered a beer i had to remind them a couple of times before i got it. Would not recommend it to anyone.
David Y. Business travelers Taiwan, February 20, 2014
Super friendly hotel

friendly staff. Clean and quiet room. High CP value
8.7
Every staff was sofriendly and helpful. Even the cab driver asked me to give him money later when I'm back to hotel as I seemed to not have enough money. There're clubs in the lobby. But in the room, it's definitely quiet and clean. In such a peak season, the rate was still under budget. It was short but I really miss this hotel.
Dwight M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
Best hotel I've stayed in Dubai so far

Friendly staff, variety of bars and clubs to chose from. Great food from all over the world.
9.7
As soon as I got there I was approach by a guy and he carry by bags, the front the desk girls were really friendly and even upgraded my room. There's not much to do in the area but you really don't have to go out anywhere expect for shopping. This hotel has amazing restaurants and bars. I think total of 5. From European to Indian to philipino bars. Live bands. A really big variety of foods and drinks. The bartenders and waiters are very nice and friendly. Leslie at the philipino bar is very friendly girl. As for the room is very comfortable, good soft bed, spacy bathroom with good pressure and hot water. This might be the place I stay in dubai while traveling from now on. Highly recommended.
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Affordable Dubai Hotel

Near to hospital, near to airport, near to dubai convention centre
5.3
I was in Dubai for 4 days with my colleagues for an exhibition and we were booked at Country Club Hotel by our company. Everything right from check-in to check-out was a pretty smooth experience. The only hitch was that the Hotel does not have its own vehicles and waiting for a taxi. The breakfast was not so nice and less variety. Room is big and clean. Overall worth the money.
Mayank T. Couples India, October 16, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay.

spacious rooms, cleaniness, staff was good.
8.3
Richard G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2013
It sucked!

There is nothing good to list.
3.3
Terrible, upon arrival after 3pm my room was not even ready honestly they did not expect me. I waited 45 mins for a room then the room they gave me had three twin beds which I paid for one full size bed, after returning to the front desk the staff was clueless waited another 30 m ns after talking with manager they finally gave me a room with king size bed which also sucked, the Internet did not work notch at wing of the hotel and the bed covering was wet and bathroom dirty. I gave up after that since my flight was leaving in few hours. I normally stay here with no issues the past several months but not again they will not get another nickel from me.
Thomas B. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2013
Good clean hotel in Burr Dubai

Clean, easy to get to, clean room
6
It was a good clean room and easy to get in and out of with a taxi.
Manoj P. Families with young children India, September 28, 2013
Confortable and hasle free.

location, staff, food
9.3
No issues. Everything was ok and above expextation.
Zevren A. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Clean, standard, nightlife

cheap, clean, nightlife
6
it's ok. breakfast standard. friendly staff. noisy from the bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Country Club Hotel DubaiThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room - Twin BedsThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Triple RoomThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive RoomThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 ChildrenThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 ChildrenThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 ChildrenThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Executive Suite - 2 Adults & 2 ChildrenThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Moksh HealthclubThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Country SpaThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Country SpaThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - The Country CafeThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Players Sports LoungeThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Players Sports LoungeThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Qureshis Kebab & KurryThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Ghungat RestaurantThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - TiyaMaria Filipino BarThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Aqua Lounge BarThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Kacy Beauty SalonThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - LobbyThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Travel DeskThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - EntranceThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - The Country Club HotelThe Country Club Hotel Dubai - The Country Club Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3B02