or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel

130 East 39th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - View The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior
The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Yanick L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Poor concierge info

Rooms, location
8
Very good. Staff excellent but poor concierge value. Young man didn't know how to get to Prudential centre (hockey) nor Metlife(football) that in my opinion should be a given.
Steven E. Couples Canada, November 9, 2014
Best part was the staff!!

Staff, Location and value
8
This was our first time at The Court. The location was great and the rooms were a good size with everything we needed. The place was clean and well kept. By far the very best thing were the staff. The front desk crew were excellent and were able to do everything we asked. There were 3 couples and they were able to get us all on the same floor. The best staff was Diana the concierge. Besides helping with information and transportation, she assisted one of the couples when they could not do a web check in for their flight. She was on the phone for over 30 minutes trying to get to the right person to ensure they had seats. She was going to stay on the phone and then call us with the results as we were on our way to the airport. Luckily, she was able to fix it before we left the hotel. This is above and beyond and that is why I would go back without hesitation.
Janice I. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Loyal customer

Location, free wifi, cost
7.3
I've been a loyal customer of this hotel. Consistent experience - really good
Tseng K. Business travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2014
Nice location

Easy to get everywhere in New York downtown,
8
Moaath A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 5, 2014
very huge rooms

location - size of the rooms - reasonable price
8
Good .. nice location and very huge room for New York standards .. the wifi is good .. but try to get a high floor room because it's noisy in the lower floors
Clairice L. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
The Court NYC stay

Location, location, location
7.7
I arrived close to midnight, and was glad to find a 24-hr diner nearby. Excellent food. Pity I did not manage to try other eating areas nearby, since there's so much to do in NYC. Never regretted booking this. Superb location, close to Grand Central, fifth avenue, airport buses pick up points, other shopping areas nearby. Good value for money, considering high costs of hotel rooms. Room was comfortable and quite clean to my standards (i.e. no mould/grime, no rusty parts), though decor could improve further. Only downside was the aircon/ventilation was quite noisy, and an eyesore in the room. I stayed in the courtyard view room, not much of a view, looks like an abandoned courtyard. But who needs the view, since I was out of the room 80% of the time ? :) I also wonder about the Wi-fi, I had paid extra for it. But it stated complimentary when I logged in. Hmmm...But anyway, overall room cost is still fairly priced compared to other hotels.
Nam C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
location

service, cleanliness, location
6.3
its a pretty good location
Frederick O. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2014
Great location and not too expensive.

Location, price, room quality
8
Great stay. The hotel is extremely well located near Grand Station. Very clean room.
Aisha M. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
no,frills. This is NOT 4 stars. 2 maybe.

LocationAccess to AirportQuiet
3.7
Restaurant was HORRIBLE I would not stay here again
Kirsten G. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
Easy, enjoyable, and convenient

Location, room size, efficiency
8
Great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY)The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ViewThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07