or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel

130 East 39th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - View The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Yanick L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Poor concierge info

Rooms, location
8
Very good. Staff excellent but poor concierge value. Young man didn't know how to get to Prudential centre (hockey) nor Metlife(football) that in my opinion should be a given.
Frederick O. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2014
Great location and not too expensive.

Location, price, room quality
8
Great stay. The hotel is extremely well located near Grand Station. Very clean room.
Philippa V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
Relaxing

Staff were great, allowed an early check-in, surprisingly large room
9.3
I had a great stay- no problems with the room, and I was surprised by the size of the room and bathroom. Only tiny negative was I was a little bit chilly in the evening, but to be fair to the hotel, I had just come from 35 degrees celcius in Buenos Aires to snow in NYC, so I think that was more my problem! I was particularly grateful to the hotel and staff for allowing me to check in very early on arrival (as my flight had arrived extremely early in the morning)- little kindnesses like that really make or break your stay. The hotel was in a great location - I deliberately chose it for that reason- very easy to walk all over the upper part of Manhatten (I even walked down to Chelsea and Soho relatively easily) and very easy to get the subway and airport shuttle/ subway from Grand Central Station. Plenty of eating options near the hotel too, whether you just want to grab a snack or get a nice dinner. One tiny niggle I had was that on the day of my check out I could hear the housekeeping team waiting impatiently outside my door from about 11.40am onwards, banging on my door at 11.59, wanting to know what time I was checking out (I was, in fact, putting on my coat to leave)- it was the only point in the whole stay that I felt the staff conduct was less than perfect. The reception team were great, very polite, funny and friendly.
Craig H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Pleasant stay and accommodating staff

Location, staff and room size
7.3
Overall the stay was very good. Cleanliness of sheet covers was a question mark as light coloured stains on brown sheet covers should have been caught by cleaners.
Janice I. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2013
Cool hotel in the middle of manhattan

location, large room, comfy bed
8
Ryan C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 21, 2013
Comfortable bed and near to Grand Central station

(1) Close to Grand Central station (2) Comfortable beds (3) Fast and Free Internet
7.3
Staffs were accommodating and friendly. The facade of the building looks old, but the rooms are renovated. Nice and comfortable beds. Free and fast internet connection.
Barry O. Solo travelers Ireland, February 24, 2013
Nice location, but a bit noisy.

Just round the corner from Grand Central, modern-ish, really friendly staff.
9
This is a recently renovated place, so it's modern (apart from some things like the aircon units, the one in my room made clunking noises). You're a couple of minutes by foot from grand central, so getting around is easy. The staff were really friendly. However, it's right on the corner of Lexington/39th, so it is noisy. Plus, there's a construction site opposite on 39th (As of Feb'13), but it looks like the worst of that will soon be over.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a rear facing room!
Nozomi M. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2013
Got upgraded!

Good location.
8.7
Room was huge, maybe because I got upgraded. I moved to Grand Hyatt next day, but room was smaller. And wifi was charged.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location, less than 5min walk to Grand Central station.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great service, highly recommended!

Location, updated modern vibe, clean!
10
From the moment I checked in the staff was very friendly and accomadating. Special thanks to Danny at the front desk for going out of his way to assure my stay would be great! The suite was superb!! Hotel features nice lounge/bar and pool table. As a frequest visitor to NYC, I'll be coming back to the St. Giles for my next city stay.
Nightlife Tip: If your staying in midtown publichouse is literally around the corner and of course grand central station is conviently located as well.
Marianna P. Solo travelers Ireland, October 21, 2012
Great little hotel in midtown

Clean and good size rooms
8.7
Staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming
Restaurant Tip: Oyster bar in grand central

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ViewThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01