Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 124 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 124 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Preeti J.
United States
September 14, 2015
Excellent
Bigger rooms, comfortable bed, room service
We booked through a corporate website and when we arrived, we were told they dont have any rooms avaiable so they bumped us into a room with 2 beds which was good for us. It was a pretty good room.

Toby F.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2015
Well enjoyed but rooms need some TLC
Location. Bar. Restaurant.
Great location with access to uptown and downtown and fifth avenue on your doorstep. Bar was nice, with a relaxed vibe and a pool table. Restaurant (beer and buns) provided my best burger in some time. On the downside my room was a little tired with a musty smell on arrival and the bathroom was a little tatty - the shower head a little loose in the wall, for example. And for a 4 star rated hotel it was syrange to me that the concierge desk did not have electeical plug adapters for borrowing though you could purchase one for $16. In fairness the staff were friendly and helpful in guiding me to a local corner shop where one could be purchased for less. The staff generally were excellent and courteous if not a little direct in that New York way. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to friends

Gabor K.
Hungary
April 08, 2015
good location, poor services
Location, transit connections,
BOTH of our rooms were cold, heating did not work properly or did not work at all. Small rooms, narrow corridors comparing to a 4* hotel. Use of Business centre was very expensive.

SARAH B.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2015
1 week in NY
The size of the room- junior suite was great.

Binil T.
United States
February 13, 2015
Good value and location for money.
Room size, location, price.
Good stay. Some of the reception staff are stuffy for some reason. Couldn't quite figure it out this isn't the ritz. Also the carpets in the hallways are a little quirky.

Matjaz R.
Slovenia
January 06, 2015
Nice hotel, good location
Location, staff, simple
Without no problem

Nina D.
United States
January 02, 2015
Not worth the money
Location, location, location
Room amenities are not as described on the hotel's own website - brought this to the staff's attention but received only a shrug and "our website must not be correct" in response. Bathroom was dirty when we arrived. Next time, I'll pay much less for a hotel further away.

Elizabeth W.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, staff, rooms
I stayed a night on Christmas Day and I got a free upgrade. The rooms were incredibly spacious and worth the price we paid for. It was less than 5-minutes walk to Grand Central Station which made it really convenient as well. Definitely will return to stay, thanks!

Joanne D.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2014
Very well located with huge rooms
Location, size of room and bed!
Really impressed with this hotel- I would stay there again. Rooms are huge and beds were so soft and comfy. Value for money and well located- near grand Central station.

Yanick L.
United States
November 18, 2014
Poor concierge info
Rooms, location
Very good. Staff excellent but poor concierge value. Young man didn't know how to get to Prudential centre (hockey) nor Metlife(football) that in my opinion should be a given.