Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel

130 East 39th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
111 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Preeti J. Groups United States of America, September 13, 2015
Excellent

Bigger rooms, comfortable bed, room service
8.7
We booked through a corporate website and when we arrived, we were told they dont have any rooms avaiable so they bumped us into a room with 2 beds which was good for us. It was a pretty good room.
Report this review
Barbara S. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2015
Not quite heaven, St. Giles

We could check in early, location, mini bar in room
5
The hotel is old and the guest rooms have not been updated. Spending upwards of $300/night for a room with shabby, out-dated furniture and fixtures were a disappointment. We will not be coming back to that property.
Report this review
Toby F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
Well enjoyed but rooms need some TLC

Location. Bar. Restaurant.
8.3
Great location with access to uptown and downtown and fifth avenue on your doorstep. Bar was nice, with a relaxed vibe and a pool table. Restaurant (beer and buns) provided my best burger in some time. On the downside my room was a little tired with a musty smell on arrival and the bathroom was a little tatty - the shower head a little loose in the wall, for example. And for a 4 star rated hotel it was syrange to me that the concierge desk did not have electeical plug adapters for borrowing though you could purchase one for $16. In fairness the staff were friendly and helpful in guiding me to a local corner shop where one could be purchased for less. The staff generally were excellent and courteous if not a little direct in that New York way. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to friends
Report this review
Gabor K. Families with older children Hungary, March 27, 2015
good location, poor services

Location, transit connections,
7.7
BOTH of our rooms were cold, heating did not work properly or did not work at all. Small rooms, narrow corridors comparing to a 4* hotel. Use of Business centre was very expensive.
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
1 week in NY

The size of the room- junior suite was great.
7.7
Report this review
Binil T. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2015
Good value and location for money.

Room size, location, price.
7.3
Good stay. Some of the reception staff are stuffy for some reason. Couldn't quite figure it out this isn't the ritz. Also the carpets in the hallways are a little quirky.
Report this review
Matjaz R. Couples Slovenia, January 4, 2015
Nice hotel, good location

Location, staff, simple
9.3
Without no problem
Report this review
Nina D. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Not worth the money

Location, location, location
6
Room amenities are not as described on the hotel's own website - brought this to the staff's attention but received only a shrug and "our website must not be correct" in response. Bathroom was dirty when we arrived. Next time, I'll pay much less for a hotel further away.
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, staff, rooms
9.7
I stayed a night on Christmas Day and I got a free upgrade. The rooms were incredibly spacious and worth the price we paid for. It was less than 5-minutes walk to Grand Central Station which made it really convenient as well. Definitely will return to stay, thanks!
Report this review
Joanne D. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Very well located with huge rooms

Location, size of room and bed!
9
Really impressed with this hotel- I would stay there again. Rooms are huge and beds were so soft and comfy. Value for money and well located- near grand Central station.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
The Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ViewThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Court – A St Giles Premier Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04