or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cove House Bed & Breakfast

6 Das-ag, Panglao, Looc - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Exterior The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Balcony view The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Dining Area The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Sunset at The Cove House The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Doljo Beach The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Surroundings The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Panglao beach The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tarsier - tours The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Diving or Snorkeling The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Chocolate Hills The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Dolphin Watching The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Loboc River
The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Blood Compact Site The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Bathroom The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Beach The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Garden The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Garden The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Entrance The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Garden The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lobby The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lobby The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lobby The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lobby
Area: Looc - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Ricarda W. Couples Germany, March 8, 2015
Great stay

Everything is very clean, there is a great garden and good food
9.7
It was an great stay! We recommend Michaels place. He is very helpful and trys to make every wish come true and can give a lot advises. Its a calm area and perfect to relax.
Jean P. Couples Belgium, March 4, 2015
Feeling home

Atmosfer, the calm, peaceful
9
It was lovely. The owner really kind and discrete.i definitely recommend that place.the position is not central but you can go around easily with a scooter.
Christy W. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2015
Relaxing retreat

Host, environment, food
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautifully decorated - a British colonial home with matching decor from the owner's personal antique collection. The room was comfortable. We had the balcony which gave us a beautiful view of the sunset. Sharing the bathroom was no issue as it was very clean, and there's only one other guest room. Michael is a very kind and friendly host helping arrange whatever we needed. Gemma cooks amazing food upon request. You just need to give her 2 hours notice. We would definitely stay here again!
Miu Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2015
Tranquil homestay in PHP

1. Wonderful choice if you don't mind staying away from Alona Beach; 2. Able to enjoy nice beach view at a beautiful garden; 3. The host will help with meals and tour arrangement
9.7
Hansie P. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Best Private Villa

Privacy, Food and Environment
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. We really enjoyed our stay. The house taker was great (Ms Gemma). It is totally private and I highly suggest for couples or family that wanted a quiet and relaxation stay. Transportation and food are all arranged by the house taker efficiently. a 5-star comfort.
Agnes J. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2014
Nice European-inspired Cove House

Value for Money, Nice Host and Garden
8
I really wanted to try their foods because most of the reviews in TripAdvisor said that they are great but we were in a tight budget. For Filipinos (especially backpackers and budget-travelers), the rate for the food is somehow expensive. The place is 15 minutes away from Alona beach and Dumaluan shoreline. Michael was really helpful and allowed us to bring foods from the outside since we can't afford the in-house. We were the only guests during our stay because we occupied 2 rooms. I love the view from the balcony.
Agnes J. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2014
We have the whole place to ourselves

Value for Money, Quiet Surroundings, Fast Internet
8
Thanks Michael for allowing us to stay in your nice Cove house. (:
Daniel G. Couples Germany, April 3, 2014
Lovely house and garden - felt like home :)

No motorcicle noise, lovely colonial style furnished house and garden, extremely helpful owner and staff
9.3
+ quiet at night: no motorcycles as in Alona beach, just a chicken near by every now and then + motorscooter for rent for easy getting around + very clean room, hot water in the bathroom, A/C and TV + prepare fresh meals on demand with fresh chicken/fish/vegetables + tasty breakfast with fresh fruit/eggs/toast/... (what you want) + very friendly and helpful owner speaking excellent English + lovely garden with several locations to hang out and spend a quiet day + good snorkeling ~10min to walk direction of Belview Resort Note that there are only few bigger restaurants on the beach nearby. For anything else you can either take a cheap tricicle or take your rental scooter. We have already come here the second time and can definitely recommend the place.
Christine H. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Wonder host

Michael our host the peace and ambience of house and area
9.3
Our stay was a good experience we thought Michael our host was helpful friendly and one of the nicest people. The shared bathroom was no problem as the other room was a nice considerate couple. The food was very good and nicely served. We could walk into the small town and walk along the beach get transport to Alona Beach.
Olivier F. Solo travelers France, March 11, 2014
Very good

breakfast, room, staff
9.7
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - The Cove HouseThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - ExteriorThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Balcony viewThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LoungeThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LoungeThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Dining AreaThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Sunset at The Cove HouseThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Doljo BeachThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - SurroundingsThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Panglao beachThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tarsier - toursThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Diving or SnorkelingThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Chocolate HillsThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Dolphin WatchingThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Loboc RiverThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Tours- Blood Compact SiteThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - BathroomThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - BeachThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - GardenThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - GardenThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LoungeThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - EntranceThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - GardenThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Bohol - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B05