Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cove House Bed & Breakfast

6 Das-ag, Panglao, Looc, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Exterior The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Balcony view The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Dining Area The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Sunset at The Cove House The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Doljo Beach The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Surroundings The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Panglao beach The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tarsier - tours The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Diving or Snorkeling The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Chocolate Hills The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Dolphin Watching The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Loboc River
The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Blood Compact Site The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Bathroom The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Beach The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Garden The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Garden The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Entrance The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Garden The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lobby The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lobby The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lobby The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lobby
Area: Looc Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 29 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Helena C. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2015
Lovely quiet retreat

view from room, garden, host
9.3
Loved it. Quiet and cosy. Away from the crowds. Food great and excellent value for money.
Report this review
Ricarda W. Couples Germany, March 8, 2015
Great stay

Everything is very clean, there is a great garden and good food
9.7
It was an great stay! We recommend Michaels place. He is very helpful and trys to make every wish come true and can give a lot advises. Its a calm area and perfect to relax.
Report this review
Jean P. Couples Belgium, March 4, 2015
Feeling home

Atmosfer, the calm, peaceful
9
It was lovely. The owner really kind and discrete.i definitely recommend that place.the position is not central but you can go around easily with a scooter.
Report this review
Christy W. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2015
Relaxing retreat

Host, environment, food
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautifully decorated - a British colonial home with matching decor from the owner's personal antique collection. The room was comfortable. We had the balcony which gave us a beautiful view of the sunset. Sharing the bathroom was no issue as it was very clean, and there's only one other guest room. Michael is a very kind and friendly host helping arrange whatever we needed. Gemma cooks amazing food upon request. You just need to give her 2 hours notice. We would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Miu Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2015
Tranquil homestay in PHP

1. Wonderful choice if you don't mind staying away from Alona Beach; 2. Able to enjoy nice beach view at a beautiful garden; 3. The host will help with meals and tour arrangement
9.7
Report this review
Hansie P. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Best Private Villa

Privacy, Food and Environment
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. We really enjoyed our stay. The house taker was great (Ms Gemma). It is totally private and I highly suggest for couples or family that wanted a quiet and relaxation stay. Transportation and food are all arranged by the house taker efficiently. a 5-star comfort.
Report this review
Agnes J. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2014
Nice European-inspired Cove House

Value for Money, Nice Host and Garden
8
I really wanted to try their foods because most of the reviews in TripAdvisor said that they are great but we were in a tight budget. For Filipinos (especially backpackers and budget-travelers), the rate for the food is somehow expensive. The place is 15 minutes away from Alona beach and Dumaluan shoreline. Michael was really helpful and allowed us to bring foods from the outside since we can't afford the in-house. We were the only guests during our stay because we occupied 2 rooms. I love the view from the balcony.
Report this review
Agnes J. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2014
We have the whole place to ourselves

Value for Money, Quiet Surroundings, Fast Internet
8
Thanks Michael for allowing us to stay in your nice Cove house. (:
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples Germany, April 3, 2014
Lovely house and garden - felt like home :)

No motorcicle noise, lovely colonial style furnished house and garden, extremely helpful owner and staff
9.3
+ quiet at night: no motorcycles as in Alona beach, just a chicken near by every now and then + motorscooter for rent for easy getting around + very clean room, hot water in the bathroom, A/C and TV + prepare fresh meals on demand with fresh chicken/fish/vegetables + tasty breakfast with fresh fruit/eggs/toast/... (what you want) + very friendly and helpful owner speaking excellent English + lovely garden with several locations to hang out and spend a quiet day + good snorkeling ~10min to walk direction of Belview Resort Note that there are only few bigger restaurants on the beach nearby. For anything else you can either take a cheap tricicle or take your rental scooter. We have already come here the second time and can definitely recommend the place.
Report this review
Christine H. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Wonder host

Michael our host the peace and ambience of house and area
9.3
Our stay was a good experience we thought Michael our host was helpful friendly and one of the nicest people. The shared bathroom was no problem as the other room was a nice considerate couple. The food was very good and nicely served. We could walk into the small town and walk along the beach get transport to Alona Beach.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - The Cove HouseThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Balcony viewThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LoungeThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LoungeThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Lounge The Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Dining AreaThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Sunset at The Cove HouseThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Doljo BeachThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - SurroundingsThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Panglao beachThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tarsier - toursThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Diving or SnorkelingThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Chocolate HillsThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Dolphin WatchingThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Loboc RiverThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Tours- Blood Compact SiteThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - BathroomThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - BeachThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - GardenThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - GardenThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LoungeThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - EntranceThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - GardenThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - LobbyThe Cove House Bed & Breakfast Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08