Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crossley Hotel

51 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : All Seasons Crossley Hotel
The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Superior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Corporate Essentials Package The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Superior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Superior Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Twin Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Superior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Entrance The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Reception The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Interior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Interior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Interior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Interior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Interior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Interior The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room The Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 280 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Tim P. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
All good

All good
10
All good
Bonnie E. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
nice basic hotel

staff, claniess, beds
6
Monika S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Comfortable

Location, cleanliness, pleasant
8
Our go-to hotel in Melbourne. Good location, clean, feels safe. Will stay again.
Linda D. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Perfect location for theatres

The proximity to Her Majesty's and Princess theatres is perfect. The buffet breakfast was great value for money. Room and bathrooms impeccably clean.
9.3
I stayed at The Crossley while seeing two musical theatre shows. Both theatres only took 3 minutes to walk in either direction. The bathroom and fixtures were a little dated, but you couldn't fault the cleanliness of the hotel. My room (605) was nice and quiet with a view overlooking Her Maj's theatre and Chinatown. The continental breakfast buffet is abundant and good value for money when booked ahead of time. The staff were polite, efficient and so professional when this peanut realised that she left half her clothes hanging in the cupboard. I will definitely stay again.
Ng Y. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
A decent 4* in a quiet corner of Mel Chinatown

Good Concierge, clean room and helpful staff
7.7
Shachar A. Business travelers Israel, September 30, 2014
It was great

Location, Nice rooms, Nice staff
9.3
As usual it was great to be staying at the Crossley Hotel in Melbourne. I have been staying there for quite a few times in the last few years and I liked it every time. The location is great - in the middle of the city, next to China Town and very close to tram and train stations. There is lots to see, eat and do in this area. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice.
Louise H. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2014
Convenient place to stay

Convenience, value for money, comfortable
9
Very good (except for the AFL Grand Final result!)
Christopher W. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
staying at the Crossley Hotel

Location, cost and location.
6.7
We were in room 315 which looked out directly over a balcony used as a smokers area. We were unable to open our curtains during daylight hours to let in natural light because everytime we did we had someone standing right outside our window and they would obviously be able to see directly into our room!! There was a sign on the door saying this area was open until 10pm, however, on one occasion we were woken by a group of 4 people on the balcony laughing and talking at 3am!! The door had obviously not been locked and we had to phone reception. Not a very appropriate position for a room!!! Thank you.
Angela H. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location

Superior room was comfortable, continential breakfast was good
8
A good central location, no street noise. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. The bathrooms are small but not uncomfortably so. Would stay there again if I needed something cheaper and comfortable up the top end of town. Ideal spot if you want to go to any theatre shows at Her Majesty's or similar. The lack of restaurant was one disappointing thing but you are 100m from Chinatown so no shortage of places to eat - you just have to go out to do this. Oh and don't take heavy luggage. You have to carry all luggage up about 6-7 steps. There is no ramp that I could see and no other way to get in. Not sure how disabled people would go but I have to admit I didn't look for a suitable entrance for them.
Andrew G. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
Conveniately located value for money hotel

Location, price, staff
7.7
Enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Crossley Hotel MelbourneThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - SuperiorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Corporate Essentials PackageThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - SuperiorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Twin RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - SuperiorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - EntranceThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02