Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crossley Hotel

51 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 69 reviews

252 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (69)
Sort by:
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2016
Business stay

Clean, friendly staff & close proximity to f&b outlets
8.3
Very good.
Chee H. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2016
Good for short stay

Good location, Quiet, Waitress served fresh croissant during breakfast
7
The hotel is located within walking distance from Chinatown and it is quiet in the night. Although I told the receptionist that I would be extending my checkout time to 12 noon, the door card still locked me out after 11am (official time). I had to walk from my room back to the receptionist to revalidate my door card. I find that the breakfast is quite expensive given the limited varieties. However, the waitress did go round serving fresh croissants during breakfast except the 1st morning. The room is comfortable except the toilet look old - taps are the old turn type, mixing of water for shower is difficult because it is either too cold or too hot and floor tiles are cracked.
Kenny T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Good Stay..

Clean, Spacious, free WIFI, free MOVIES!!
8
Overall stay is really good, located at the 'beginning' of Lt Bourke St, but no problem, still within the Chinatown, 2 min walks down the street, you will find all the restaurants & shops.. then, you will reach the CBD.. downhill walking but when return, will be uphill direction.. The lif is a little old but functioning well.. the room.. clean, spacious & apartment-liked facilities.. excet that, no washing machine & dryer.. Best thing is.. free WIFI & they provide 4 movie channels with all the latest movies for FREE!! really a surprise.. Good hotel..will definitely return!
Louise D. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2014
Lmd

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
9
Excellent.
Di B. Business travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
Business Trip

Crossley staff werefriendly and obloging and took notice of a request to check in early - ready when I arrived
7.7
Andrew G. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Business travel Melbourne

Location, price and room very comfortable
7.7
Staff friendly and professional room clean and bed comfortable tram one street away as is China town
Shachar A. Business travelers Israel, September 30, 2014
It was great

Location, Nice rooms, Nice staff
9.3
As usual it was great to be staying at the Crossley Hotel in Melbourne. I have been staying there for quite a few times in the last few years and I liked it every time. The location is great - in the middle of the city, next to China Town and very close to tram and train stations. There is lots to see, eat and do in this area. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice.
Angela H. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location

Superior room was comfortable, continential breakfast was good
8
A good central location, no street noise. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. The bathrooms are small but not uncomfortably so. Would stay there again if I needed something cheaper and comfortable up the top end of town. Ideal spot if you want to go to any theatre shows at Her Majesty's or similar. The lack of restaurant was one disappointing thing but you are 100m from Chinatown so no shortage of places to eat - you just have to go out to do this. Oh and don't take heavy luggage. You have to carry all luggage up about 6-7 steps. There is no ramp that I could see and no other way to get in. Not sure how disabled people would go but I have to admit I didn't look for a suitable entrance for them.
Albert G. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2014
Good Location Hotel

Near to Chinatown, lots of eateries, not crowded
8
Everything is ok except the food was controlled by the hotel. Seems to have budget.
Gavin R. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Always good

Location, value for money, cleanliness
8
I have stayed here numerous times and always find it reliable and enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a well located business hotel.
1 - 10 of 288 reviews Next page
The Crossley Hotel MelbourneThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - SuperiorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Corporate Essentials PackageThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - SuperiorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Twin RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - SuperiorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - EntranceThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - InteriorThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesThe Crossley Hotel Melbourne - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02