Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crown Borneo Hotel

23 Jalan Pinang, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe
The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Shaoyin X. Couples China, November 3, 2013
close to airport

airport transfer
7
close to airport, can provide transfer to city central at a cheaper price than that of taxi. people are nice
Eriko K. Solo travelers Japan, November 2, 2013
Convenient for transit

Near by the airport, near by local food court,
8
It locates close to the airport and the hotel has airport shuttle for free of charge. The room is a bit small but clean and good enough. Internet connection was unstable and had to go out of the room to get better connection. This is the only minus point in this hotel.
Ruth I. Groups United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
It was a good stop gap before our flight

Location
6
The Crown is fine for anyone wanting a cheap hotel next to the airport. It did it's job and was comfortable enough for one night. We had a tiny room so it was a bit tricky with luggage etc and the bathroom was just a glass box with a blind! I guess couples have to be very close not to feel a bit odd!
Jien P. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
only 10min to air port.

free air port transfer, clean room, nice design
7.3
Lek A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
The room is quite small, but everything is ok.

Wifi, airport shuttle, clean room
7.7
It's a great location for us which have early flight. The hotel hav airport shuttle services.
Woon S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
A very so-so hotel

Close to airport, have airport transfer service, helpful staff.
6.3
It was a late check in. The staff is helpful to carry my luggage by the stair. The room is too big and has 4 beds for just one person. There is a lot of room for improvement in term of cleanliness. But their airport transfer is very punctual as the next day I need to catch another flight.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Quite dull with not much to see.

Free airport transfer, Quick to get transport, Hotel meals served for meals in the day only
4.3
I received a warm welcome when I arrived though I realised that the employees manning the reception in the morning shift is very helful and polite, but the employee manning the reception in the afternoon is a little slow on the uptake. I was given a card key for my room but it works very slow and is sometimes unresponsive. My room had a lot of electronic sockets, but I was quite frustrated in finding one that actually works. All of the sockets in my room are very fault and they only work occasionally. The hotel services listed in the hotel's booklet found in my room states that a hairdryer is provided yet my room lacks one. The cafe's menu in it is also not up-to-date as I as presented with a different menu when I came for breakfast. The menu was decent though. The mini tea cups in my room are smelly and they had to be washed. Also, the tea bags provided are sufficient, but I found one that is already opened. Rooms are all non-smoking areas. They have about 2 to 3 floors but no lift. They also do not provided service in bringing your luggage to your room, so you'll have to take the stairs yourself lugging up your bags. I would say that this isn't the best hotel for the elderly.
Jessica C. Groups United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Easy access to airport - ideal if need a stopover

Airport location, price, customer service
5.3
Soon K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Clean and clear hotel

Clean,clear and friendly staff
6
Clean and clear hotel. Those staff here very helpful and friendly. The pick up service at airport is good.
Yuanyu W. Couples China, October 9, 2013
small but comfort, the cost will be a little highe

good staff service
8.3
a little far away from the city center, the room will be a little smaller,lack of basic suppliers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Crown Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C04