or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crown Borneo Hotel

23 Jalan Pinang, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance
The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1083 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Louis B. Couples Switzerland, July 27, 2013
Good value near the airport

Free airport shuttle service, great western breakfest, value for money
8
We just stayed one night in KK to fly to Sandakan the next day. This place is about perferct to do exactly that. The people are very friendly and the free shuttle bus takes only 3 minutes to get to and from the airport.
Yin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Clean room, friendly staff

Near to the airport, free airport transfer, value for money
6.7
I arrived around 6pm to check in. Although there was a large group checking in at the same time, the receptionist was patient and smiled at all the guests. As there was no twin room available during my check-in although I have booked the room through Agoda, I was given an upgrade to a larger room FOC. I was carrying a large box when checking in, and since there was no lift in the hotel, I was given a room in the first floor. Overall, first time experience in this hotel was satisfying.
Heng Y. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2013
convenience, clean & is 1KM away from airport only

near airport, airport transport, clean
7.3
The hotel location is 1Km away from airport only, is a very good for travellers to transit & short stay. The room is clean, nearby hotel there are few good restaurants is convenience for us to have quick bite. The negative is this hotel without lift had to climb up 3rd story with heavy luggages is not easy but friendly staff helped to carry up. Will go back again if is for transit in KK airport.
Alexander I. Couples New Zealand, July 23, 2013
Comfortable and Friendly

Free shuttle from/to Airport, use shuttle as taxi fair charge, help with information of where and what to do
8.3
Nice conditioned room, help with all our requests, great shower, extend time in the room when we needed it.
Joanna T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2013
overall great experience and value for price

friendly staff, close to shangri la, and near tanjung aru beach
9.7
Loved it! No complaints. Great value and service! Spent my second morning in bed watching tv and relaxing in their cool airconditioned room. Suuuuuper comfortable bed. Take their hotel driver services almost anywhere, great price and pick up always on time!
Phillippa S. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Clean hotel. Close to Air Asia airport

Close to Air Asia airport
7.7
A good clean place if you want to stay near airport. Rooms were small but clean. Can hear the airplanes. Maybe not best if you're a light sleeper (I can sleep through most things! Didn't bother me).
Vui S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
nothing to shour about

near to airport, restaurant is only a short walk away
6
was staying over at this hotel for early flight connection, not a lot to comments.
Tian Z. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2013
Cheap but really average facilities

Near airport, 5 minutes to the nearest beach, free airport shuttle
6.3
The room was below average in terms of the overall experience. There's a musky smell in the room though. Had to open our doors to "air" it when we first entered. The toilet was big though. What I really appreciate is the great customer service though. They were friendly and helpful in arranging transport as well as giving recommendations for dinner.
Kian F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Nice environment, FOC Airport pick-up and drop-up

Reasonable price, Friendly staff, Near to Airport
6.7
Overall is satisfied, and it is very near to airport. However, if wanted to go to uptown, there is still some distance.
Wong L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2013
Had a good night sleep b4 very early morning fligh

location, near to terminal 2 and with reasonable restaurant across the street.
6.7
Pre-arranged hotel pick-up (with flight details provided) did not turn up so we have to take a taxi to the hotel. Upon arrived at the hotel when asked about the pick-up, receptionist said they were waiting for us to call them when we arrived because they did not have my contact number.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04