Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crown Borneo Hotel

23 Jalan Pinang, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1201 reviews

726 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Bahari K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
The stay was good but the room is a bit too small.

Friendly staff, prompt room housekeeping
7
Report this review
Xun S. Families with young children China, November 22, 2013
SO SO

SERVICE
6.3
JUST SO SO
Report this review
Kathleen C. Families with older children United States of America, November 19, 2013
Basic but good enough for what we needed

Airport pickup, easy checkin, close to aorport
6.3
PERFECT for our late arrival into Kota Kinabalu. Basic accommodations, right by the airport, airport pickup and even breakfast included! Plus -- really inexpensive. The hotel van met us at the gate as promised at just after 11PM: my name on a sign, easy to find and friendly. We were taken directly to the hotel. Hotel facade was very clean, bright and modern. The area around the hotel was pretty worn down and not at all scenic. Fine for a quick over night to/from the airport -- not longer term. Clerk at the desk was very accommodating and check in was dead easy. Our room was on the 3rd floor -- no elevator so luggage was a pain: but the van driver helped and that was much appreciated. Room was more like a dormitory: included 4 beds (all hard but) with clean sheets, a pillow and quilt. There were also a bunch of free waters, coffee/tea set up and a small fridge. Allll good. There were 2 baths: one at each end of the room. Again: clean but very basic. No amenities (we had our own). There was also a large screen TV mounted on the wall which had a couple English movie channels (we feel asleep to the original Hunger Games ). When we entered to room, it was STIFLING hot, but the AC turned on quickly and cooled things off. The shower never got past sort-of warm. So essentially, cold showers. Breakfast was a nice surprise: there was a small menu and everything was freshly made and quite tasty. We left the next morning for our much more expensive hotel to start the holiday. The hotel arranged transportation for us which we discovered later was rather overpriced -- but still, not a big deal. Given everything else, that was not important -- but others be aware. :-)
Report this review
Aileen C. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Convenient

Location, staff performance, cleanliness
5.7
I stay in this hotel for one night as I have an early flight the next day. The shuttle is punctual and staff is friendly. But the bed is quite of hard, but is still consider if to stay overnight to connect your flight. No lift, but staff there will help to carry your bag to upstairs.
Report this review
Aileen C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Easy access to airport

Cleanliness, friendly staff, convinience
5.7
I stay in this hotel for one night as I have an early flight the next day. The shuttle is punctual and staff is friendly. But the bed is quite of hard, but is still consider if to stay overnight to connect your flight. No lift, but staff there will help to carry your bag to upstairs.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Nice hotel, nice room, good staff.

nice hotel, nice room, good staff
9.3
I quite enjoyed my stay here. Clean, quiet and comfortable with an attentive staff.
Report this review
Wong W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Good location, near to airport

convenient, location & comfortable room
6.7
Good hotel which is very close to airport. Recommended for travellers who are on transit and wish to take early flight. will recommend this hotel to friends.
Report this review
Wong T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 10, 2013
Good, comfortable, value fior money.

Transport provided - pick up fro
7.3
Report this review
Molly L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2013
good n clean

clean,frenly,nice staff
7.7
not bad bcox its near to airport,i like the location
Report this review
Cindy K. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, November 4, 2013
Ok stopover stay

Helpful staff, close to the airport, acceptable rooms
6.7
We stayed here for one night to be near to the airport for an early flight. The hotel provides free airport shuttle service- a bonus for us. Rooms are basic but acceptable for a short stay.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 726 reviews Next page
The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin BedThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family roomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen BedThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08