or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crown Borneo Hotel

23 Jalan Pinang, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe
The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1019 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Felix P. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2013
comfortable, convenient, good price, near airport

room cleaness, airport transfer, internet
9
i feel comfortable at this hotel. the price is reasonable. the airport transfer is good.
Nurhisam B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2013
clean room with fast wifi..

clean, comfortable and fast wifi with modern design rooms
6
the room was comfortable, smells nice but the space was abit packed... this will suit young couples and business persons but not really suitable for family with more than 1 child.It is near the airasia lcct airport , so it is a good choice for business persons or even beach lovers as it is also near the beach (15-25 minutes walk)
Maling S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
we used this hotel as our city/airport hotel.

Staff were fantastic and could speak English.
6
Ida K. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2013
great clean hotel for airport transfer

close to airport, close to beach, free airport shuttle
8.3
this is a great hotel to stay if u're on transit for flight the next day. it's close to airport, and has free shuttle service to airport (between 6am-11pm, if i'm not mistaken, outside of the time they charge rm30 per trip which i think is still marginally reasonable price). The hotel and room are in good condition (newly renovated?) and clean. One draw back of the hotel is that it has no lift! Normally that wouldnt be a problem because it has only 3 floors, but when u have tonnes of luggages to carry, it's hard labour! room is quite small, difficult for 2 person to manouvre, but we're only staying for 1 night, so it's ok for us. bathroom door and wall are made of glass, with minimal tinting done to screen just the important parts! bed and pillow are soft and comfortable. Staff speaks good english, pleasant, friendly, provides accurate information and quick to act. The hotel is close to the beach too, about 15-20mins walk. we arrive around 3.30pm, checked in, walk to the beach, enjoy the sunset, had dinner, then walk back to hotel and turned in early for the early flight the next day. I would stay again if i'm just there for transit.
Hendri H. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2013
for transit only

location, staff, well known
6.3
Hendri H. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2013
just so so

easy to access, close to airport, well known
5.7
bed felt itchy, can't sleep overnight and room a bit old smell
William Q. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Convenient and very near to airport

Near to airport, free airport transfer, breakfast for early flights
6.3
Kai W. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Airport hotel

Price is ok
6.7
It is a small hotel near airport. If you need to take a early flight, it is quite a good choice of hotel for a little price. The guest room is small but is tidy and clean. It need to take taxi if you want to go somewhere in the city for there is no public transport.
Natalia K. Solo travelers Russia, February 26, 2013
NO SLEEP AT ALL

nothing special
6.3
I normally sleep with ear plugs when at hotels but at this hotel I was awaken at 5 AM with a terrible banging noise. I never heard anything like this before. I called the reception to find out what was going on and they told me that it is the next door restaurant cutting chicken for the day. They apologized and said that they have had million complaints about this noise from guests every night and they tried to talk to the restaurant but it does not work - there is nothing they can do about it. As a result I got only 2 hours of sleep; my night and the next day were ruined. So, my advice - AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU WANT TO HAVE SOME SLEEP.
Viola S. Couples Switzerland, February 17, 2013
nicely located near airport incl. pickup service

rather small but clean rooms, above average breakfast options, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
we booked two nights there and it was just fine. the room was rather small but clean. tea and coffee, tv, ac and hot water was provided. if you can't sleep with flight noise, don't stay there. it takes about 30 minutes to walk to the center of kk and about 10 minutes by bus. the nearby beach is really nice especially to see the sunset. staff is friendly and helpful and the price seems reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: The Indian restaurant next door serves really good and cheap meals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Crown Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B04