Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crown Borneo Hotel

23 Jalan Pinang, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Bed
The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Bed
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1153 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1153)
Sort by:
Siu P. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Nice and helpful staff. A reliable airport hotel.

Good location, good services and clean bedroom.
6.7
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Above average

Good spa next door, near eating places, decent room
6.7
Okay. Breakfast scrambled eggs can be improved. Appreciate the airport shuttle
Report this review
Huimin K. Families with young children Taiwan, August 10, 2013
it's near airport, and that's all!

free airport pick up
5
The room has no window and fully occupied by beds, no space to walk around. You won't want to stay in the room except from sleeping time.
Report this review
Melissa L. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Lovely, very convenient location.

Service, cleanliness, attentive staff.
8.3
I had a lovely stay and I could return easily and safely to my room at any hour of the night or morning.
Report this review
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2013
only stayed for few hours for transit

near to airport, clean room, free airport transfer
6
overall not much to comment as I was only staying overnight for transit
Report this review
Evelyn L. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 3, 2013
value for transit only.

free airprot transfer,close to airport,budget hotel
7.7
stay with this hotel 2 years before & recently stay there again for the same reason for a transit purpose only. found out that the hotel has renovated since my last visit it's cleaner from my last visit. their staff are quite helpful though, things that we complaint were being solve. rooms are very small but it's not a big problem cause it's just a short night stay. they provide free airport transfer but the driver came late due to traffic jam. But I hope they could reduce the transport fee to airport it's too pricy for the short distant
Report this review
Wang H. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Good Airport Transit Hotel

Free Pickup from/to Airport to hotel and back!
6.3
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel; Room is clean but the toilet bowl flush system is very poor and has problem! The toilet bowl couldn't dispose the human waste and it overflows after a few tries of flushing! The cleaner came and all she did was to mop the entire toilet floor dry and using a dry cloth to wipe the toilet seat dry. I would really appreciate if she did some sanitation, perhaps using an antibacterial or sanitation spray and also proper floor detergent to mop the floor! I felt disgust to even walk into the toilet afterwards! Since its just one night stay, I just tolerated and just wait for my early morning transit to the airport. The hotel best feature was the free pickup from and to the airport!
Report this review
Stanley V. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
noisy, small rooms, poor condition

there are no good things
3
would not recommend this hotel. It is right under the flight path and the planes go all night. Rooms are small, you cannot walk along side the bed. the wall between the bed and the toilet bathroom is clear glass, some rooms have a roller blind to screen the glass. The air conditioner was noisy so we changed rooms, but the planes kept us awake. We checked out the next morning and moved to another hotel. The breakfast was very basic. The hotel is definitely not worth the star rating shown
Report this review
Louis B. Couples Switzerland, July 27, 2013
Good value near the airport

Free airport shuttle service, great western breakfest, value for money
8
We just stayed one night in KK to fly to Sandakan the next day. This place is about perferct to do exactly that. The people are very friendly and the free shuttle bus takes only 3 minutes to get to and from the airport.
Report this review
Yin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Clean room, friendly staff

Near to the airport, free airport transfer, value for money
6.7
I arrived around 6pm to check in. Although there was a large group checking in at the same time, the receptionist was patient and smiled at all the guests. As there was no twin room available during my check-in although I have booked the room through Agoda, I was given an upgrade to a larger room FOC. I was carrying a large box when checking in, and since there was no lift in the hotel, I was given a room in the first floor. Overall, first time experience in this hotel was satisfying.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family roomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen BedThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Bed

Customer Reviews - The Crown Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01