or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crown Borneo Hotel

23 Jalan Pinang, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance
The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1094 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Molly L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
near airport

near airport,easy hire a taxi,frenly stuff
7
bcox early in the morning when to airport,there is nice service in the morning they send us by bus to airport.
Ting S. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Great location & friendly staff

Location, room services, transportation
8.3
The location is really great that it takes only 3 minutes to airport and free shuttle van is provided. The only problem is that it took long time to prepare the breakfast. We wait for more than 30 minutes for our breakfast.
Ku I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
good

Food, Service, Room
8
Ku I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Great

Food, Service, Room
8
Thiam S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
5 star design 3 star price

nice designer hotel room
7.7
nice customer service with always smile and she greets me every time we meet.
Pui C. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
Good sunshine

No lift, room not clean enough, too simplistic
5.7
Sizhan M. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2013
Very close to the airport

Service, clean, wifi
9.3
The room is nice and the staffs are very friendly. All rooms are Non-smoking rooms which I like very much. But the hotel forgot to pick us up from the airport when we arrived then we had to go to the airport by taxi by ourselves. But anyway, it is a very good choice if you only want to stay some place to catch the early flight in the next morning. I am going to BKI again in Aug and I will choose to stay in this hotel. But I really hope this time they remember to pick me up from the airport. Hehe.
Johamidi P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Short stay

Clean, close to airport, friendly staff.
7.7
Christopher C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2013
room a little small and neighbours are noisy

friendly staff, clean room, room design is ok.
5.7
It was good but there is a last minute argument on the payment for transportation. Although have been commuted the travelling fare price and agreed upon by their staff and paid in advance. ended up last minute they ask for a fare charges which is totally not acceptable. But the last resort, I told them I will pay for the fare once and for a last time and they gave me the write off due to their internal communication problem.
Chung T. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2013
Comfortable room with value price

internet, clean room, comfortable room & friendly staff
8
i stayed in comfortable room & friendly staff. Especially the hotel provide shuttle transport to us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08