or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Crown Borneo Hotel

23 Jalan Pinang, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown Cafe
The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Som C. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
clean basic room

near to airport and eateries
8
it was perfect as we only spent a night and wanted to catch a flight on the next morning.
Noorfazilawati S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Nice but not that happy

Free airport transfer from hotel
4.3
Maybe I've over imagined. .but reading the info of this hotel, I expected the beach was soooo near but it wasn't. I felt frustrated cs I've plan to just walk with my family while enjoying the environment but we still need transport to go to the beach. Other than that, it just OK and my advice. .dont expect too much. Chill! ;)
Young J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 27, 2014
clean cheap hotel near airport

reliable airport transportation service in the middle of the night. very near the airport for strange flight time. safe for a single traveller
8
very basic cheap hotel near the airport. i used as the flight arrived really late and was going to mt kinabalu early in the next morning. so, the hotel was ideal for that short stay (only sleep) purpose.
Andrew L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Good location but ...

Hot shower, Location, convenient store
5.7
Hotel had a good location. It's located nearby the airport and surrounded by some restaurant, bakery, convenient store and even KFC. It's kind of quiet at night, which will contribute to good night sleep. However, the room is kind of old. My mattress is not even and the air-con is making some noise. They would need to do some renovation and change of equipment to remain as 3 star hotel.
Phoebe C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Will back if I'm alone

Near to airport, airport transfer
6.7
Zubaidi M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
good.value for money

location.price.service
10
Comfortable and value for money
Bee B. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2014
Near to airport

near to airport, good for transit, free shuttle to and from airport
5.7
pros: 1)good for a night stay to catch early flight as the hotel is very bear to airport (5mins by car). 2) free shuttle pick up at airport and to airport btw 5am-11pm. cons: 1) No lift. Might be inconvenience with huge heavy luggages 2)no fridge in the room
Bee B. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2014
stayover for transit

near to airport, provide free shuttle and good fir transit
5.7
pros: 1)good for a night stay to catch early flight as the hotel is very bear to airport (5mins by car). 2) free shuttle pick up at airport and to airport btw 5am-11pm. cons: 1) No lift. Might be inconvenience with huge heavy luggages 2)no fridge in the room 3)lights in the room is a little bit dim esp lights inside toilet
Adam F. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Okay, not nice about it
3.3
It was smelly, noisy bcus of d planes, and a big cockroach flying around my room!!!
Jaza R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Good for short stay

near to airport, room with breakfast and fast room service.
6
Room is ok but not suitable for family with infant or kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Crown Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Crown CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Crown Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Crown Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A07