Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel

Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1H 7DL (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Exterior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Entrance The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room
The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Market The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Brasserie
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 1019
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Talal A. Couples Kuwait, February 12, 2013
pefect

amazing, shoping , perfect
9
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Smart hotel in a wonderful situation

Just Across the road from Hyde Park and around the corneer to Oxford Street
8.7
I likd this hotel. It has a roomy feel about its public spaces. The room I was allocated was at the rear of the building and was exceptionally quiet. The furnishings were up-to-date, and the room itself, though not excessivley spacious, was of adequate proportions
Christine B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
good value for money,excellent location

friendly staff, clean rooms and nice food
8
Lai F. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great Location

Tube station is right next to it
8.3
great location, friendly staff and most importantly, clean room.. well above my expectation.
Peter F. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great location in the West End

Location, transport links, excellent service
8.7
i had no hesitation in selecting the cumberland for the second consecutive year for my stay in london. the location in the west end is perfect; it actually sits on top of the marble arch tube station and you often get a room overlooking hyde park and oxford street - perfect for an early morning walk, shopping or simply gazing at the most attractive part of london. if you love lebanese food, as i do, then it is a quick walk to the lebanese quarter. the rooms are on the "petite" side but well furnished in a contemporary style with a good bed, bathroom (baths or showers on request) and free wi-fi.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Maroosh restaurants on Edgeware Road - a 5min walk.
Hamad A. Solo travelers Bahrain, February 1, 2013
Great Hotel, great experience in London

Clean, Great room service, great entertainment and location
9.3
the hotel was great, we had an amazing time in london and as the location is, just perfect! would highly recommend it again.
Simone F. Solo travelers Malta, January 29, 2013
Terrible would not recommend it to a pet!!

Oxford street
4.7
Total disaster even when upgraded
Kaye D. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Very nice, rooms are small but adequate.

Welcoming, good location. Smells lovely
8.7
2nd time at this hotel. Bar prices are expensive. Excellent staff. Will stay again.
Peck G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Very good location

New furnishing
6
i arrived london at about 7 am and the front desk was offering room at the next building. i declined the offer and chose to wait until 12 instead. the room are well furnished albeit too small for couple. the water in my shower cubicle leaked out on the floor whenever i showered and the piping at the bottom of the sink also leaked. maintenance might not be up to par, luckily the room looks like it was quite recently refurbished. location was good there is mcdonalds and kfc nearby. also plenty of cafe for some cheap (by london standard) and decent breakfast. from marble arch station, just use marble arch exit, turn to your right and right again after the corner. the hotel is just there.
Garry I. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
beautiful art deco hotel refurbished

location at the top of oxford street
10
our travel agent recommended the cumberland hotel for the london portion of our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier, and on check-in we were upgraded to a bigger deluxe room, and it was beautiful. the staff were lovely and helpful throughout our stay. we dined in the 1* michelin restaurant and it was fabulous. the location at the top of oxford street meant that we were minutes from everywhere we wanted to be. we definately recommend this hotel with great rates through agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The CumberlandThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - ExteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - EntranceThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The MarketThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The BrasserieThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Private DiningThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BallroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B02