or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel

Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1H 7DL (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Exterior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Entrance The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room
The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Market The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Brasserie
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 1019
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Joseph T. Families with young children Malta, April 8, 2013
Beyond Our Expectations.

Location is spot on. Cleanliness of our room and helpful personnel.
8.7
We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was so close to all amenities. The Tube is under the hotel and we could catch the Hop on Hop off buss and airport bus about 4 mins away.The breakfast items are varied altough it had more items between Saturday and Monday. Our room was clean,comfortable and a good size. The staff at the reception were helpful and cordial. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the shower. It was difficult to turn on without getting soaked and to wash our son without me getting wet too. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
Brenda R. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2013
A fabulous location in central London especially f

Comforta ble bed, quiet room & great breakfast
8.3
Great option for a short stay in London. Shops, parks & tube station right there. Our bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet. We were offered the option of a breakfast voucher for the breakfast Buffett when we checked in and it was a very good deal. Would definitely stay again.
Kay R. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Lovely hotel - small rooms

Relaxing atmosphere, nice rooms, nice breakfast selection
8
It was our third or maybe fourth stay at this hotel. We really like it. The staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are lovely but rather small. This time we stayed just over a week. Our room unfortunately was close to above the bar so it was very loud music until the wee hours of the morning. The next time I will make sure to request a room away form the bar.
Laura L. Families with older children Singapore, April 5, 2013
Modern decor, great location

1.Helpful and attentive reception staff 2. Great location 3. comfortable good size room
8.7
Pamela C. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Great n comfortable stay

Room, location and wifi
9.3
Great location, just next to the underground. Located on the Oxford street, many shops and restaurant around. Hyde park just opposite. The rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable. Can't think any bad things and will stay again this hotel!
Khalid H. Groups Saudi Arabia, April 4, 2013
Very good with some simple observations

Location, Reception & Concierge
8
Everything was wonderful except the size of the room and the bed
Patrick C. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2013
Satisfied guest returning

Location, convenience and new design
8.3
Returned to stay for a night before returning home to Asia. Had the Standard Double room which was much smaller than the Executive King that we had when we first arrived. However, the room was still comfortable and clean. As for the other aspects of the hotel, no change in opinion from earlier visit. Spent a much longer time at breakfast to enjoy the full wide spread on offer and at a great price too for hotel guests.
Pierre M. Couples Belgium, April 1, 2013
Great as always

Up to date,
8.7
Dalal B. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 1, 2013
Very good

Location , conserige , staff
6
Very good
Patrick C. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2013
Central, convenience, comfortable

Location, value for money and modern design
8
We stayed at an Executive King room and the size was good for my wife and I. The room was comfortable and clean, which were important criteria for us. Bonus point was the location of the hotel. Very very conveniently located next to Marble Arch tube station and right there at Oxford Street. We had breakfast on the day we left for Oxford. It was a rushed brekkie for us and we said to ourselves we will be back again when we are back after our Oxford trip as the spread was excellent. All in, the staff was friendly. No issues that needed resolution.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The CumberlandThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - ExteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - EntranceThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The MarketThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The BrasserieThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Private DiningThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BallroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C07