or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel

Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1H 7DL (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Exterior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Entrance The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Lobby The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room
The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Market The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Brasserie
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 1019
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Kaylee H. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
great location but small rooms

great location
6.3
Location is excellent but I found the hotel rooms to be a bit dated and quite small even for London standard. The internet connection was inconvenient since you have to purchase a voucher every time you want to use internet.
Zhou F. Groups Netherlands, August 4, 2012
Good hotel

Clean, friendly staff, great location
8.3
Good hotel, room as expected and staff very friendly. Hotel looks nice as well and is at an excellent location. Not the best four-star hotel I have been to though: rooms are sufficient but not very large (that was less important to us than the location though), toiletries incomplete, bath & shower good but obviously not new. If you have a reasonable offer it is definitely good value for the money.
Julia T. Families with older children Ireland, August 2, 2012
Really good Hotel

Central location right in the heart of London
10
Central location right in the heart of London, rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious by London terms.
Wang X. Solo travelers China, August 2, 2012
Good location, very convenient to reach Selfridge.
7.3
Good.
Adrianne B. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Amazing hotel perfect location

rooms where lovely and big enough also the fridge was a bonus, location
9
this hotel is perfectly located for everything!!!! at hyde park end of oxford street it is perfect and a tube station under the hotel it's ideal!!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is perfectly located for everything!!!! At Hyde park end of Oxford street it is PERFECT and a tube station under the hotel it's ideal!! The rooms Are spacious and well presented, there's safe and a fridge! The entrance lobby is breath taking!!!
Akin H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2012
great location and services

near shopping district
8
great place great room. near the shopping district area. the staff were wonderful and the feature was the fantastic restaurant, we had great meals every time we ate there. even though the hotel wasn't as big as a couple of others we stayed at they did have plasma tv setup so you could relax and watch a good selection of movies if in the mood. we were recommended this place by friends and though we stayed at other great villas but for overall combination of location and food quality and value this place was our favourite we hope to return too.
Carolanne S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Great location but some single rooms are small

Location
7.7
Good hotel with friendly, well-trained staff and perfect West End location.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great location

Great location almost on Oxford Street, ideal for tube and bus links
8.7
I chose this hotel as it was an amazing deal, I've never seen it so cheap! The location is great, literally 100 yards (if that) from Marble Arch station. The foyer is a large open space which actually lacks a good seating area. There are a few seats but they were all taken when we were needing to sit down for a short while. The reception staff were fine, we didn't have to queue more than a couple of minutes to be seen. The room was perfectly adequate for a short stay in London, it had everything you needed and wasn't as small as other city centre and airport hotels I have stayed in. We didn't try any of the food or drink facilities as we were out all the time. Overall a good hotel in a great central location, will definitely stay there again when I can get another good deal!
Restaurant Tip: We had a voucher for Little Sicily, a restaurant at Piccadilly Circus. The voucher was a crazy deal, no idea how they could offer it, however the food was delicious. My mother said it was the best duck she had ever had! The staff were really friendly, the service was quick, ideal for pre-theatre dining. We will definitely be going back to this restaurant, with or without a 'special deal'.
Chrisjay F. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Nice enough hotel; small rooms, friendly staff

Proximity to transportation, friendliness of staff
7.7
The Cumberland was the last known living address of music legend Jimi Hendrix, and many other famous people have stayed there, so expect to see some commemorative art displayed regarding said people. The lobby is spacious and inviting - but the double standard room we were assigned was very small. This wasn't too bad - we were mostly outside, out and about, instead of in the room, but it did make for some interesting storage and maneuvering when it came time to unpack and repack our luggage. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable, but our luggage took quite a bit of time to come up to our room. As an apology (we hadn't complained to the staff; just wondered to ourselves where our luggage was), management offered us a complimentary bottle of wine, and was profusely apologetic for the delay (which wasn't even 15 minutes after we got up to the room). We would stay here again, this time opting for a larger room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to world-famous Hyde Park, around the corner from the nearest Underground (subway - the "Tube"), and just two crosswalks away from the nearest London double-decker bus tour stop, the Cumberland is ideal for staging your London sightseeing excursion. The concierge staff is more than willing to plan your next outing.
Carolanne S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Great location but room ready for refurbishment

Perfect location
8.3
Good hotel with friendly, well-trained staff and perfect West End location. Only negative was room service breakfast - excellent quality food but expect to receive it late if the hotel is busy. Room Service seems to be seriously understaffed with only two staff on duty to take care of 1,000 room hotel. Guoman you need to invest in a few more staff - your rates aren't exactly cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The CumberlandThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - ExteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - EntranceThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The MarketThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The BrasserieThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Private DiningThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BallroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - LobbyThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C01