Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel

Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1H 7DL (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Entrance The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room
The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 1019
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 965 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Sadiq B. Families with older children South Africa, January 4, 2015
Location very good for. London shoppinvisiting

Hotel location good they gave us park facing rooms bathrooms good beds good the pillows were excellent mattresses a little old maybe needing some new ones air heating working very well
6.3
Report this review
Mohammad M. Couples Kuwait, January 4, 2015
Very good

1- location 2- friendly staff 3- the smell of the lobby
10
Evrything was great and very good except one thing , when i gave the concierge my bag to be sent it tom my room they didnt sent it and i forgot it in the concierge now i left and i am now in my home how can i get my items ?
Report this review
Md A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Great location at Oxford Street

Location, value for money for location and executive room
7.7
The cumberland is always my choice if i go to London. However, the politeness of few staffs were not as good as few years ago
Report this review
Sara V. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2015
A Very good hotel

Location, rooms, breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Very Good

Room, food, staff were all excellent
9
Report this review
Jackie W. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Perfect new year stay

The staff were attentive, room was clean and comfortable and we left our luggage there free of charge all day whilst we went shopping after checkout
10
Perfect stay in comfortable friendly modern hotel
Report this review
Darren E. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
New Years Eve

Efficient staff, comfy bed, good breakfast choice
8.3
Hotel was good enough. Everything fine except the lifts which were too few for the amount b of rooms and guests....
Report this review
Aidan G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Not worth the money

clean, lobby, showers
7
Hotel is a nice hotel not worth the money you pay to stay there rooms are basic nothing but a tv with channels that don't even work. Not very spacious and I expected a lot more for the price.best thing about th hotel is the location next to Marble Arch station on Oxford road
Report this review
Kirsty B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Fab Hotel

The room, the staff and the area the hotel was in (on the same street as the shops)
10
The staff at the cumberland were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovley and a nice size, very modern. The hotel is right on Oxford Street, perfect if like me, you like shopping as the shops were a second away. We went for new year to watch the countdown and firework display, and will most definately be doing it again It was the best new year we have had, I'd recommend it to everyone. Glad we chose to stay here it was perfect
Report this review
Prasertsak J. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2014
good location on oxford street

shopping, location, convenience
5.7
Overall is on average, room quite small and i got separate building which they didn't have any service to deliver my lugguage. Unbrella and plug adapter are on sell cannot borrow at counter. Breakfast is ok around 3-4 stars standard but price a bit high.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The CumberlandThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - EntranceThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04