Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel

Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1H 7DL (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Entrance The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club Reception The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Interior The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room
The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest Room The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Bathroom The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club Lounge The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus Bar The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 1019
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (119)
Sort by:
William C. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2015
good location

Very nice location. Located just across Hyde Park and few minutes by car from Heathrow Airport. Buckingham and Kensington Palace is close by.
6
Pleasant
Report this review
Wai T. Groups Hong Kong, March 1, 2015
An amazing experience

hotel location is very convenience, staff is wonderful, cleaning and tidy
9.3
I had a wonderful experience staying in the Cumberland hotel. The staff were very lovely. They upgraded me to an executive room and gave me a birthday cake.
Report this review
N. Groups Kuwait, February 22, 2015
The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel

Bed , service and safety
2
It was a great day
Report this review
Jackie W. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Perfect new year stay

The staff were attentive, room was clean and comfortable and we left our luggage there free of charge all day whilst we went shopping after checkout
10
Perfect stay in comfortable friendly modern hotel
Report this review
Prasertsak J. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2014
good location on oxford street

shopping, location, convenience
5.7
Overall is on average, room quite small and i got separate building which they didn't have any service to deliver my lugguage. Unbrella and plug adapter are on sell cannot borrow at counter. Breakfast is ok around 3-4 stars standard but price a bit high.
Report this review
Yutgong A. Groups United States of America, December 24, 2014
Ideal location

Location, room comfort, and fast wifi
9.3
The Cumberland was a great stay, it's next door to the subway and you're minutes away from most things you may want to see. Across the street is Hyde Park and if you're a morning person, the park makes for a great jog in the morning and since you're Oxford Street itself, you have ample shopping opportunities nearby, it's a lot like being in Union Square in San Francisco. The room size for a double twin was more than ample compared to that of other hotels I've been in New York and Tokyo but most of all, the rooms were comfortable enough that if you wanted to take a break from your vacation, you could settle back and just enjoy the ambience of the room. I have to admit though, the half shower door threw me off, you would imagine it would make a bigger mess but it doesn't. The size of the bathroom catches you off guard how big it is. There are ample charging outlets in the room, just be sure to bring your converter otherwise there's a 110V plug in the bathroom if you're in a pinch and from the US.
Report this review
Hamad A. Groups United Arab Emirates, August 18, 2014
Great location

Location , staff
8.7
I love the location
Report this review
Hamad A. Groups United Arab Emirates, August 17, 2014
great location

location , staff , atmospher
9.7
great location
Report this review
Anne B. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
Good until food poisoning affected my stay

Location, cleanliness and well designed
6.7
Food poisoning from a chicken club sandwich spoiled it.
Report this review
Lesley M. Groups United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Our 6th visit - as excellent as ever

Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom with fluffy towels
9.7
This was my daughter and myself's 6th visit to the Hotel, we go every year for shopping, will be returning again next year, excellent location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The CumberlandThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - EntranceThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - The Club ReceptionThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Smart RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - BathroomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Carbon BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Executive Club LoungeThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Momentus BarThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - RestaurantThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - InteriorThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel London - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Cumberland – A Marble Arch Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01