Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Danna Langkawi Hotel

Telaga Harbour Park, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Entrance The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational Facilities The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Shops The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room
The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & Co The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Exterior The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - View The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 500 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Ahmed E. Families with young children Egypt, October 26, 2014
Best Trip and Best Hotel ever.

staff - S.Pool - food & service
10
Best Hotel I stayed in with my family for the last 5 years.
Report this review
Pierre C. Couples South Africa, October 25, 2014
Magnificent Langkawi

The location, breakfast and restaurants within walking distance
9
Excellent with no issues. Staff is super friendly and the pool area the best place to unwind in the afternoon.
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2014
Romantic, elegant, classy.

Friendly staff, beach, luxurious with details
9.7
Romantic , comfortable, food variety and very professional staff.
Report this review
Chia W. Couples Taiwan, October 11, 2014
awesome!!

great service, nice swim pool ,beautiful beach
10
very nice !!! awesome.
Report this review
Moosa A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 6, 2014
amazing

I like it !
7.7
Report this review
Rebecca E. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
beautiful hotel with nice extra touches

amazing rooms, great pool, nice staff
9
Really gorgeous hotel with lovely staff who knew exactly when to engage with you and when to leave you alone. Rooms were super comfortable and large. Breakfast had champagne as standard. Just a very lovely place to go for some relaxation and time out. Massage was lovely but the manicure & pedicure overpriced and not enjoyable. Wifi could be faster
Report this review
Elizabeth R. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Excellent Stay

the staff, the Friday BBQ and the pool
9.7
We LOVED our stay at The Danna. The hotel is gorgeous and the service was wonderful. We were there for 4 nights and could have stayed much longer. The pool is lovely and the staff at the pool were wonderful - not one in particular - but all of them! The front desk team was also all very good. We also took advantage of the concierge service and the name of the gentleman escapes me but he was tremendous when helping us book our jetski tour. The restaurant staff was generally good with Felix being a real highlight. We also did the Friday night BBQ with the dancing and found that to be a treat. It was great to see the staff performing and not an outside troupe which made it feel very authentic. The room was large and beautiful - no complaints there with the housekeeping staff doing a great job daily! A couple of areas of improvement but nothing to ever prevent me from going back or recommending it to friends: 1) the pool needs to be vacuumed/hoovered more frequently as there as a lot of sand but to be completely understood being on a beach! 2) I found a lot of lose pool tiles as well which is a difficult thing to fix without closing the pool. 3) The restaurants - the food quality was good but not something I would rave about. However, there are fantastic little restaurants right outside the hotel which we enjoyed. I caveat these with the idea that these are potentially a bit nitpicky and these observations did not in any way shape or form impact the gorgeous time we had at The Danna. Overall, we LOVED our time there and would go back as well as definitely recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Mark A. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2014
Great holiday

Pool is wonderful; food is great and staff v friendly
8.3
Report this review
Desley F. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2014
Truely beautiful hotel

Location, Staff, quality
10
I booked this hotel online from other people's opinions & reviews and I wasn't disappointed, I travel quite extensively throughout Asia with work, and I would have to say this is one of the best overall Hotels I have stayed at. Only 10 to 15 minutes drive from Langkawi Airport, from the time we arrived until we left the staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and had great sense of humour. The hotel felt like staying at Raffels in Singapore, same design, decor and class, the food was of the same high quality as everything else at the hotel, the pool is huge and as the staff boast "is the biggest in Langkawi". If you don't want to eat at the hotel there are a number of quality restaurants next door fronting onto a marina, also very good eye candy for boat lovers. 5 minutes from the hotel is the Oriental Village where you catch the cable car ride, which is a must do, the water duck, or purchase some very cheap tax free alcohol, do a little market shopping and eat some local cuisine. The hotel arranged for us to do a 4 hour private JetSki tour of local islands with MegaSki, which was awesome. Sorry if this review sounds a bit cheesy, but this hotel is a must do if you want to stay in pure class and feel like royalty during the stay.
Report this review
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 25, 2014
nice hotel

services, staff and viewing
8.7
good staying we enjoy it
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel LangkawiThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - EntranceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ShopsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - InteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & Co The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa IndulgenceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BuffetThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot Tub SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Planter’s The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The VerandahThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The VerandahThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pool CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Danna Kids Club

Customer Reviews - The Danna Langkawi Hotel, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06