or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Danna Langkawi Hotel

Telaga Harbour Park, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand Merchant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand Merchant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Marina The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina View The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess Suite The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess Suite The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Duchess The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot Tub The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby
The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Entrance The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational Facilities The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Kid’s club The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
412 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Romanshu G. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Perfect getaway, nice and relaxing !

Excellent staff, great facilities, buffet breakfast
9.3
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Amazing.

Food , Hotel Setting & Exclusivity
9.7
It is a really exclusive stay . I would certainly come again in the near future.
Danny P. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
great stay but isolated from everything else.

breakfast, pool and the room
8.3
The hotel was perfect but is too isolated. Rent a car from the airport u need one. The restuarant within is just to pricey and the ones next door (at the marina) serve very poor quality food at high prices.Drive over to Orchid Ria (15mins)for some good seafood at reasonable prices.
Yvonne L. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Unforgettable experience in a colonial mansion

Gorgeous design and architecture, excellent service and prime location with the infinity pools and private beach - pure luxury
9.7
I booked this trip for our honeymoon and also to celebrate my husbands birthday. We stayed 3 nights. I chose Danna because of its beautiful colonial design features and also because I could not find one bad review written about it. Our stay was even better than we expected. We stayed in a Gorgeous comfortable grand merchant room with private balconies and were given complimentary champagne. I read that in the past other guest were surprised with balloons for birthdays but wasn't too fussed that we missed out. The staff were exceptionally polite and offered splendid service. You were greeted by every single one, no matter where on the hotel grounds you were. We enjoyed the wonderful spa services and also booked a mangrove tour by kayak which I highly recommend, especially Jerome the tour guide who had so much passion for nature and Malaysia. We also took advantage of happy hour by the pool and in the verandah bar, with its daily live music. Both were wonderful and very affordable. There were also plenty of restaurants across the road by the marina with lots of international cuisine choices. We tried 2 places and both were really good. Pleasantly surprised that langkawi can do such good Italian food, gives Jamie Oliver a run for his money! Overall we loved our stay at the Danna where we felt like king and queen in our own huge castle. We felt pampered by the luxurious ambience of the hotel, enjoyed great food and managed to squeeze in some sightseeing (cable car) and water activities. Definitely recommend the Danna to anyone who wants to go back in time to the biritish colonial times while enjoying malaysian hospitality. One tip: make sure you explore the hotels nooks and crannies, you will find a games room, pool room and library, so different and so charming :)
Zafirah M. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Indeed a wonderful experience

Attentive,friendly and polite staff. Beautiful swimming pool
10
I love to stay again if given the chance. I was being treated like a very important person to them. I feel I am well taken of from all their polite and friendly staff.
Chow Y. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
friendly staff,clean hotel

friendly staff,nice view room,clean hotel
9.7
staff was very friendly and attentive... room is clean and restaurant food not bad. staff will remember whats we needs and which place we need go they will explain completely to ours. i was feel relax at here.
Jing S. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Incredibly attentive staff.

Customer service, ambience, champagne breakfast!
9.7
We had an amazing time at The Danna Langkawi Hotel. The staff make you feel like you are that VIP guest. The 3 tier infinity poo and private beach with sundeck chairs IN the water really top off the atmosphere.
Andrew O. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Best hotel ever

Service,luxury,pool
10
Nicest and most attentive staff of any hotel anywhere in world.amazing pool and unbelievable breakfast
Zuraida Z. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Relaxing getaway

Nice pool, free Internet access and attentive staff
8.3
It was a very relaxing trip. We spent a lot of time at the pool. You can't swim in the sea as there's a lot of jelly fish but it is nice to walk on the beach in the evenings while waiting for the sunset. For dinner, you can walk to the teluk harbour park where you can find a variety of restaurants. We had yummy seafood dinner.
Looi S. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Luxury Hotel

Quiet, Luxury, Nice View
8.3
Good for couple who needed a relax and private time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel LangkawiThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand MerchantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand MerchantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - MarinaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ViceroyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess SuiteThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess SuiteThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - DuchessThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot TubThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - EntranceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Kid’s clubThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Drawing RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - State BoardroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Night viewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Courtyard DiningThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pool CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Danna Langkawi Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02