or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Danna Langkawi Hotel

Telaga Harbour Park, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand Merchant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand Merchant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Marina The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina View The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess Suite The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess Suite The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Duchess The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot Tub The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby
The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Entrance The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational Facilities The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Kid’s club The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2014
Romantic, elegant, classy.

Friendly staff, beach, luxurious with details
9.7
Romantic , comfortable, food variety and very professional staff.
Chia W. Couples Taiwan, October 11, 2014
awesome!!

great service, nice swim pool ,beautiful beach
10
very nice !!! awesome.
Elizabeth R. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Excellent Stay

the staff, the Friday BBQ and the pool
9.7
We LOVED our stay at The Danna. The hotel is gorgeous and the service was wonderful. We were there for 4 nights and could have stayed much longer. The pool is lovely and the staff at the pool were wonderful - not one in particular - but all of them! The front desk team was also all very good. We also took advantage of the concierge service and the name of the gentleman escapes me but he was tremendous when helping us book our jetski tour. The restaurant staff was generally good with Felix being a real highlight. We also did the Friday night BBQ with the dancing and found that to be a treat. It was great to see the staff performing and not an outside troupe which made it feel very authentic. The room was large and beautiful - no complaints there with the housekeeping staff doing a great job daily! A couple of areas of improvement but nothing to ever prevent me from going back or recommending it to friends: 1) the pool needs to be vacuumed/hoovered more frequently as there as a lot of sand but to be completely understood being on a beach! 2) I found a lot of lose pool tiles as well which is a difficult thing to fix without closing the pool. 3) The restaurants - the food quality was good but not something I would rave about. However, there are fantastic little restaurants right outside the hotel which we enjoyed. I caveat these with the idea that these are potentially a bit nitpicky and these observations did not in any way shape or form impact the gorgeous time we had at The Danna. Overall, we LOVED our time there and would go back as well as definitely recommend it to friends.
Mark A. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2014
Great holiday

Pool is wonderful; food is great and staff v friendly
8.3
Desley F. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2014
Truely beautiful hotel

Location, Staff, quality
10
I booked this hotel online from other people's opinions & reviews and I wasn't disappointed, I travel quite extensively throughout Asia with work, and I would have to say this is one of the best overall Hotels I have stayed at. Only 10 to 15 minutes drive from Langkawi Airport, from the time we arrived until we left the staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and had great sense of humour. The hotel felt like staying at Raffels in Singapore, same design, decor and class, the food was of the same high quality as everything else at the hotel, the pool is huge and as the staff boast "is the biggest in Langkawi". If you don't want to eat at the hotel there are a number of quality restaurants next door fronting onto a marina, also very good eye candy for boat lovers. 5 minutes from the hotel is the Oriental Village where you catch the cable car ride, which is a must do, the water duck, or purchase some very cheap tax free alcohol, do a little market shopping and eat some local cuisine. The hotel arranged for us to do a 4 hour private JetSki tour of local islands with MegaSki, which was awesome. Sorry if this review sounds a bit cheesy, but this hotel is a must do if you want to stay in pure class and feel like royalty during the stay.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 25, 2014
nice hotel

services, staff and viewing
8.7
good staying we enjoy it
Tai G. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
good for holiday

nice beach and pool
8
very good with polite staff and helpfull staff
Carin C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Very comfortable stay

spacious room , big swimming pool , friendly staffs
9.3
Spacious room with comfortable bed , very clean , staffs very friendly , the most my kids like is the big swimming pool .
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 13, 2014
Very quite place to relax.

Room view, private beach and their hospilitaty
9.3
It was perfect, I enjoyed there in my first days in my honeymoon. One day i will be back
Ching C. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Good

staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel LangkawiThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand MerchantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand MerchantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - MarinaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ViceroyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess SuiteThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess SuiteThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - DuchessThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot TubThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - EntranceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Kid’s clubThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Drawing RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - State BoardroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Night viewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Courtyard DiningThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pool CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Danna Langkawi Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07