or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Danna Langkawi Hotel

Telaga Harbour Park, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand Merchant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina View The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot Tub The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Night view The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Entrance The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational Facilities
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Zahrullail M. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
excellent

privacy .. comfort...decent
8
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Fantastic Hotel!!!

Superb facilities, excellent service, amazing breakfast!
10
We loved our stay at the Danna from the attentive and friendly service, superb breakfasts to the amazing and relaxing pool. I would love to return to the Danna for another relaxing holiday. Many thanks. Highly recommended!
Hui J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Quality, great staff, beautiful swimming pool
9.7
The room is spacious and clean. Our daughter love the hotel very much as she enjoyed playing in the kid's club & swimming pool. Thumbs up to the staff, they are very friendly & helpful. We will definitely come back to this hotel again.
Sofina M. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
luxurious private retreat

private, quiet and high service standards
9
Nice and luxurious hotel with high service standards. Hotel looks new and well maintained. Been to a couple of 5 star hotels in Malaysia particularly in JB but the service standards of Danna cannot be matched. My flight is in the evening so i requested for a late check out. Initially we were given up till 3pm. I asked if i can check out at 4pm instead as my flight is at 5.55pm. The manager eventually obliged and i was really grateful for that as im with a 2 year old toddler and i had to factor in her nap times etc. Not sure if other hotels will allow such complimentary check outs. The swimming pool is great too. Hard to fault the hotel in any way but if i must mention the disadvantage of staying in this hotel would be the location which is far away from town and cheap local street food. Since it was my first time in Langkawi I was not sure of the more happening areas which are Pantai Cenang and Kuah. Travelling out via taxis to these areas 1 way costs 30 to 40rm. Spent quite a far bit on travelling out as I wanted to explore Langkawi. I also engaged a private driver with the hotel which costs 180rm for 3 hours. Quite expensive in my view but be prepared to spend when u stay in this hotel since it is located at the western end of Langkawi. The 5 star hotels tend to be located privately away from town. The only advantage of the location of the Danna is that it is near to the cable car which costs 10rm taxi ride 1 way. All in all my stay in Danna was pleasant and memorable and i would definitely recommend it.
Zhihua H. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
nice Danna

detvice,cleaness, scenery
9.7
very nice experience
Hungpin C. Families with young children Taiwan, December 5, 2014
5.5 star hotel

Good service, good facilities, good food. I give them 5.5 star for overall performance.
9.7
I really love this hotel for their warmest service. Don't miss any chance to stay here.
Anna A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
The best!

Great staff, excellent service, good location,
9.3
Perfect!!!
Tomoyuki E. Couples Japan, November 15, 2014
nice stay and nice staff

room, service, breakfast
9
it was nice. private beach and pool with a great view. staff was attentive and breakfast was delicious. you can enjoy sparkling wine as well during breakfast.
Alexander V. Couples Germany, November 7, 2014
Relaxing and unforgetable holidays

The room, staff (especially Kartik), the pool
9.3
Elissa T. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Amazing!

Service, facilities & food
10
I was very impressed with The Danna. The exceptional service began as soon as we arrived. While we were being checked in, we were given a drink, a refreshing cool towel, & a shoulder massage. I really can't fault the service at The Danna. They greeted us by name, helped us hire scooters & even gave us a room to use after we had checked out to have a shower before our flight. The breakfast was amazing each morning. I recommend having a private dinner on the beach and also trying the complimentary yoga on the beach. I didn't want to leave!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel LangkawiThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand MerchantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot TubThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Night viewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - EntranceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ShopsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - The Danna Langkawi Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C02