or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Danna Langkawi Hotel

Telaga Harbour Park, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand Merchant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand Merchant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Marina The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina View The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess Suite The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess Suite The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Duchess The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot Tub The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby
The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Entrance The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational Facilities The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Kid’s club The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/Lounge
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
438 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Tomoyuki E. Couples Japan, November 15, 2014
nice stay and nice staff

room, service, breakfast
9
it was nice. private beach and pool with a great view. staff was attentive and breakfast was delicious. you can enjoy sparkling wine as well during breakfast.
Alexander V. Couples Germany, November 7, 2014
Relaxing and unforgetable holidays

The room, staff (especially Kartik), the pool
9.3
Elissa T. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Amazing!

Service, facilities & food
10
I was very impressed with The Danna. The exceptional service began as soon as we arrived. While we were being checked in, we were given a drink, a refreshing cool towel, & a shoulder massage. I really can't fault the service at The Danna. They greeted us by name, helped us hire scooters & even gave us a room to use after we had checked out to have a shower before our flight. The breakfast was amazing each morning. I recommend having a private dinner on the beach and also trying the complimentary yoga on the beach. I didn't want to leave!
Ahmed E. Families with young children Egypt, October 26, 2014
Best Trip and Best Hotel ever.

staff - S.Pool - food & service
10
Best Hotel I stayed in with my family for the last 5 years.
Pierre C. Couples South Africa, October 25, 2014
Magnificent Langkawi

The location, breakfast and restaurants within walking distance
9
Excellent with no issues. Staff is super friendly and the pool area the best place to unwind in the afternoon.
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2014
Romantic, elegant, classy.

Friendly staff, beach, luxurious with details
9.7
Romantic , comfortable, food variety and very professional staff.
Chia W. Couples Taiwan, October 11, 2014
awesome!!

great service, nice swim pool ,beautiful beach
10
very nice !!! awesome.
Moosa A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 6, 2014
amazing

I like it !
7.7
Rebecca E. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
beautiful hotel with nice extra touches

amazing rooms, great pool, nice staff
9
Really gorgeous hotel with lovely staff who knew exactly when to engage with you and when to leave you alone. Rooms were super comfortable and large. Breakfast had champagne as standard. Just a very lovely place to go for some relaxation and time out. Massage was lovely but the manicure & pedicure overpriced and not enjoyable. Wifi could be faster
Elizabeth R. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Excellent Stay

the staff, the Friday BBQ and the pool
9.7
We LOVED our stay at The Danna. The hotel is gorgeous and the service was wonderful. We were there for 4 nights and could have stayed much longer. The pool is lovely and the staff at the pool were wonderful - not one in particular - but all of them! The front desk team was also all very good. We also took advantage of the concierge service and the name of the gentleman escapes me but he was tremendous when helping us book our jetski tour. The restaurant staff was generally good with Felix being a real highlight. We also did the Friday night BBQ with the dancing and found that to be a treat. It was great to see the staff performing and not an outside troupe which made it feel very authentic. The room was large and beautiful - no complaints there with the housekeeping staff doing a great job daily! A couple of areas of improvement but nothing to ever prevent me from going back or recommending it to friends: 1) the pool needs to be vacuumed/hoovered more frequently as there as a lot of sand but to be completely understood being on a beach! 2) I found a lot of lose pool tiles as well which is a difficult thing to fix without closing the pool. 3) The restaurants - the food quality was good but not something I would rave about. However, there are fantastic little restaurants right outside the hotel which we enjoyed. I caveat these with the idea that these are potentially a bit nitpicky and these observations did not in any way shape or form impact the gorgeous time we had at The Danna. Overall, we LOVED our time there and would go back as well as definitely recommend it to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel LangkawiThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Merchant RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand MerchantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Grand MerchantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - MarinaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Viceroy Marina ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ViceroyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess SuiteThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Countess SuiteThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - DuchessThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BathroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot TubThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - EntranceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Kid’s clubThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Drawing RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - State BoardroomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Night viewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Courtyard DiningThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pool CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Danna Langkawi Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02