Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Danna Langkawi Hotel

Telaga Harbour Park, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Entrance The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational Facilities The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Shops The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room
The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & Co The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Exterior The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - View The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 500 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Hassan A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 31, 2015
Nice hotel

very nice hotel and welcome
10
Report this review
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
A Pleasant Long Weekend

Relaxing atmosphere. Quality staff. Excellent food and be erages
8.7
We spent a long weekend at the Danner with our daughter and son in law, on a long weekend from Singapore. Our daughter had been previously and raved about the hotel and wanted us to spend some time with her there as well. We were not disappointed. The ever attentive staff, beautiful peaceful location, excellent hotel facilities, wonderful climate and excellent restaurants made a wonderfully heady mixture We can thoroughly recommend the Danner to anyone looking for something just a little bit special. It's not. Cheap place to stay but the price paid is worth the value you get back Ian Cockerill
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Superb setting and wonderful pool

Location and setting
8.3
Report this review
Gemma R. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2015
Just Lovely

Location, View from pool, Luxury
9.3
We stayed at the Danna Langkawi for 4 nights as the least leg of our family holiday through Cambodia and Malaysia and it was the perfect way to finish, the pool area is beautiful as is the hotel itself. The rooms are lovely and very spacious and well serviced with our room being serviced up to 3 times daily. Staff are plentiful and attentive and everything is easy enough to organise, although I felt a lack of warmth from most staff with only one or two staff members feeling genuinely friendly. All facilities are luxurious and well maintained. The Kids club however was unusually unwelcoming, when we took our daughter there it was unattended and when i finally found a staff member she mentioned to me that being the only child in the club maybe i shouldn't leave my daughter? My daughter stayed a few hours and said she enjoyed herself but I didn't take her back again for the duration of our stay. I think if you are going to have a kids club you should have staff who genuinely love kids. The general staff at hotels in Cambodia were much warmer toward my daughter and i felt much more comfortable leaving her in their care, unfortunately i didn't feel this way at the Danna. Definitely an area that needs improvement and after speaking with other parents we met around the pool we learnt that they too shared our feeling of discomfort at the kids club and also didn't want to take their kids back there. Otherwise a superb hotel and a very lovely stay.
Report this review
Cornelis K. Couples Netherlands, June 29, 2015
One on its Own

Tranquility, Staff performance and champagne breakfast
9
Superb, stayed only 2 days but well enjoyed.after some saving , for sure will return
Report this review
Te H. Couples Taiwan, June 21, 2015
fabulous hotel in Langkawi

staff, room, view
10
It is a fantastic hotel and nice staff.
Report this review
Mustaqim M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Perfect

Rooms, staff, value for money
9.3
Report this review
Pakhrurrazi T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast spread
8.3
Very relaxing
Report this review
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Highly recommend for family with young kids

friendly staff, varieties of foods and nice ambience
9
I enjoy my stay with my wife and two daughters (age 2 and 4). Kids like the facilities a lot. Especially the kids playroom. Will definitely stay there again for my next trip to Langkawi.
Report this review
Lesley H. Couples Canada, May 24, 2015
Pampered

Service, beauty, class
9.3
Perfect
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel LangkawiThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - EntranceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ShopsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - InteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & Co The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa IndulgenceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BuffetThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot Tub SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Planter’s The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The VerandahThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The VerandahThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pool CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Danna Kids Club

Customer Reviews - The Danna Langkawi Hotel, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01