Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Danna Langkawi Hotel

Telaga Harbour Park, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Entrance The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Lobby The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational Facilities The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Shops The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room
The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & Co The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Exterior The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - View The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
528 reviews

353 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Wee O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Lovely hotel with beautiful view

Location, beach and pool
7.7
It was very lovely. Hotel looked new and very well maintained. Pool and beach views were stunning and loved out stay there.
Report this review
Chang W. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2015
A true 5 stars hotel

Spacious room, Super infinity pool & excellent dinning service
9
Overall meet expectation except check-in was serve by a rude & arrogant Indian lady. So coincide when we directly told the arrogant lady her attitude issue, her superior just stand beside her. Immediate issue addressed. Majority staffs will greet you whenever you meet them, this is very good culture for service industry that hardly see in Sgp 5 stars hotels.
Report this review
Qi M. Couples China, December 13, 2015
Beautiful colonial style

Room is spacious, staff are helpful, view is good
8.7
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Excellent stay in Langkawi

Staff performance, facilities and cleanliness.
10
This was our 6th stay in Langkawi. After trying a number of hotels we decided to go high end this time and it was definitely worth it. The experience was amazing. The staff attend to every need and I can not fault their attention to detail from arrival to departure. It was so great that we will be back next time we visit this island. Amazing!
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Luxury, Private and Friendly

Staff, cleanliness, gerat view
9.3
Extremely good. Their staff very good and know how to make guest happy. My room facing Marina and the view is fantastic. They make-up my room twice/day, which I feel very good. My kids love the Kids club and the swimming pool. The only downside is not much local restaurant nearby.
Report this review
Georgene O. Families with older children Australia, December 2, 2015
paradise

The staff, The setting and the spacious rooms
10
Our family of six just returned from the most incredible holiday of our lives. From the moment we arrived we knew that we had found Nirvana! we were greeted with a beautiful beverage and neck massage prior to been given a tour of the grounds. The spa facilities, restaurants and gym were all perfection. I was treated like royalty and there was not a single fault in the entire stay. The rooms were massive with beautiful views. The happy hours were something we looked forward to daily around the pool. Half price drinks with free appetisers. The dinner menu has a wide selection and some of the best foods we have ever tasted. My favourite was the lobster bisque and the wild mushroom soup. Breakfasts are included and the spread in fantastic. The coffee alone was worth rave reviews. The family has plans to frequent this beautiful location. hats off to Ben and Irina who made our stays so memorable. regards, The O'Rourkes
Report this review
Jennifer Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Fantastic resort hotel

The pool was beautiful, the room very spacious and the breakfast that greets you every morning
9
The staff were warmth and friendly at the hotel, the 5 minutes welcome massage was definitely a great welcome and the check-in process very seamless and quick. The room was nice and spacious and fitted the family easily with the extra bed for my 10-year old. We had plenty of fun and relaxation by the poolside. The room has a DVD player so we spent our nights bonding over movies. The champagne breakfast was our daily welcome over the 6 days we stayed. Food variety was good and changes every day so despite long stay, we never sick of the food. Fantastic hotel to relax with family
Report this review
Anjali V. Families with older children Australia, November 20, 2015
Fabulous

Great staff, great food, gorgeous room
10
Report this review
Juliah B. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2015
A true GEM

Staff, food, room views
10
This is the 2nd time at The Danna and we now plan to make The Danna a yearly stint.The hotel prides on the service delivery. As their motto, You come as a guest but you leave as a family, The staff will treat you like old time friends.We were blessed to have met many of their staff. No words could express the deepest appreciation to them. This being the 2nd time, even more surprised with the fine touches. We look forward to what they will do on our next visit. Thank you Azlina from reservation for acceding to my requests and kept in touch with me and coming out to meet in person during breakfast. I am truly grateful to you. Thanks Encik Fuad, Satria from F&B & Redha Front Office, once more for WOW-ing my mother with the welcome Birthday cake and also another cake upon the last night. You took away all our sadness on the final nite. A special thanks to our fav man at The Planters, Kartik. You made us gained 3 kilo for the food you arranged every morning. Never met a hotel staff who would go out to find thosai & buys it in the morning before he comes to work. You have not gone just a million but a billion miles for us. We miss you so much Kartik! You made us feel like we have a brother. The Planters greeted us daily with smiles from Mr Yeray, Wahidah, Anis, Irina, Mey, Zul and many more. Each of them were attentive to our needs. Thanks Mey & Aida for the recommendation on the salon. Thanks Redha for the smooth checkout. Thanks Encik Faizal and Arif from Concierge for once again fetching & sending us back. Housekeeping Rusnani was so patient with our requests and thanks for getting the whole 5 bedtime stories for us. Finally, thanks Mr Hafiz for the warmth you have displayed during our stay. You and your team have a splendid memory of noting our preferences and remembering our itinerary. Truly impressed! I hope to see The Danna spreads its wings to beyond Langkawi.We will definitely be back very soon and till then, missing everyone at The Danna!
Report this review
Annabel K. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2015
Good Service & Comfortable Stay

Service & Comfort & Breakfast
8.7
Good. They have a nice pool too. Was there during the Langkawi IM race.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 353 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Danna Langkawi Hotel LangkawiThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - EntranceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - LobbyThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ShopsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BeachThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - InteriorThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Beach ViewThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & Co The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s Restaurant The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Spa IndulgenceThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - BuffetThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Hot Tub SpaThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Planter’s RestaurantThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Straits & CoThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Planter’s The Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The VerandahThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The VerandahThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - Pool CafeThe Danna Langkawi Hotel Langkawi - The Danna Kids Club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01