Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 546 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 546 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Wee N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lovely hotel with beautiful view
Location, beach and pool
It was very lovely. Hotel looked new and very well maintained. Pool and beach views were stunning and loved out stay there.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

QI M. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Beautiful colonial style
Room is spacious, staff are helpful, view is good
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Luxury, Private and Friendly
Staff, cleanliness, gerat view
Extremely good. Their staff very good and know how to make guest happy. My room facing Marina and the view is fantastic. They make-up my room twice/day, which I feel very good. My kids love the Kids club and the swimming pool. The only downside is not much local restaurant nearby.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Matthew H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent stay in Langkawi
Staff performance, facilities and cleanliness.
This was our 6th stay in Langkawi. After trying a number of hotels we decided to go high end this time and it was definitely worth it. The experience was amazing. The staff attend to every need and I can not fault their attention to detail from arrival to departure. It was so great that we will be back next time we visit this island. Amazing!
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Jennifer Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Fantastic resort hotel
The pool was beautiful, the room very spacious and the breakfast that greets you every morning
The staff were warmth and friendly at the hotel, the 5 minutes welcome massage was definitely a great welcome and the check-in process very seamless and quick. The room was nice and spacious and fitted the family easily with the extra bed for my 10-year old. We had plenty of fun and relaxation by the poolside. The room has a DVD player so we spent our nights bonding over movies. The champagne breakfast was our daily welcome over the 6 days we stayed. Food variety was good and changes every day so despite long stay, we never sick of the food. Fantastic hotel to relax with family
Reviewed December 06, 2015

georgene O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
paradise
The staff, The setting and the spacious rooms
Our family of six just returned from the most incredible holiday of our lives. From the moment we arrived we knew that we had found Nirvana! we were greeted with a beautiful beverage and neck massage prior to been given a tour of the grounds. The spa facilities, restaurants and gym were all perfection. I was treated like royalty and there was not a single fault in the entire stay. The rooms were massive with beautiful views. The happy hours were something we looked forward to daily around the pool. Half price drinks with free appetisers. The dinner menu has a wide selection and some of the best foods we have ever tasted. My favourite was the lobster bisque and the wild mushroom soup. Breakfasts are included and the spread in fantastic. The coffee alone was worth rave reviews. The family has plans to frequent this beautiful location. hats off to Ben and Irina who made our stays so memorable. regards, The O'Rourkes
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Lu C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Champagne for breakfast
Champagne champagne champagne ...
Very happy with the Danna, perfect! Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Juliah L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
A true GEM
Staff, food, room views
This is the 2nd time at The Danna and we now plan to make The Danna a yearly stint.The hotel prides on the service delivery. As their motto, You come as a guest but you leave as a family, The staff will treat you like old time friends.We were blessed to have met many of their staff. No words could express the deepest appreciation to them. This being the 2nd time, even more surprised with the fine touches. We look forward to what they will do on our next visit. Thank you Azlina from reservation for acceding to my requests and kept in touch with me and coming out to meet in person during breakfast. I am truly grateful to you. Thanks Encik Fuad, Satria from F&B & Redha Front Office, once more for WOW-ing my mother with the welcome Birthday cake and also another cake upon the last night. You took away all our sadness on the final nite. A special thanks to our fav man at The Planters, Kartik. You made us gained 3 kilo for the food you arranged every morning. Never met a hotel staff who would go out to find thosai & buys it in the morning before he comes to work. You have not gone just a million but a billion miles for us. We miss you so much Kartik! You made us feel like we have a brother. The Planters greeted us daily with smiles from Mr Yeray, Wahidah, Anis, Irina, Mey, Zul and many more. Each of them were attentive to our needs. Thanks Mey & Aida for the recommendation on the salon. Thanks Redha for the smooth checkout. Thanks Encik Faizal and Arif from Concierge for once again fetching & sending us back. Housekeeping Rusnani was so patient with our requests and thanks for getting the whole 5 bedtime stories for us. Finally, thanks Mr Hafiz for the warmth you have displayed during our stay. You and your team have a splendid memory of noting our preferences and remembering our itinerary. Truly impressed! I hope to see The Danna spreads its wings to beyond Langkawi.We will definitely be back very soon and till then, missing everyone at The Danna!
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Anjali V. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Fabulous
Great staff, great food, gorgeous room
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Jiwen X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A comfortable and Poise Hotel
Room is huge, staff are friendly and entire hotel is very tranquil
We are there for the Ironman Langkawi 2015 as it is right at the Swim start point. Although pricey, the kind of service you get from Danna staff is worth it. It is located at the extreme west of the island but no issue as we are driving. Love the tranquil feel of the place as the entire estate is huge. Will definitely choose Danna again if we are going to Langkawi.
Reviewed November 18, 2015