or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Datai Langkawi

Jalan Teluk Datai Kedah Darul Aman, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach Villa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach Villa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach Villa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach Villa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach Villa
The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach Villa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach Villa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Interior
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Daniel P. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2011
Fantastic setting, helpful staff, great room.

Jungle surroundings and quiet beach; comfortable and luxurious room
8.3
the jungle atmosphere surrounding the hotel and the quiet beach gave the hotel a welcome sense of isolated from typical tourist traps or headaches. nice getaway
Ethan N. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2011
Serenity Nestled in the Rainforest

Well-trained staff, polite service
8.7
We spent two nights in the Datai, and we experienced very warm and well-trained staff throughout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car from the airport and on the way to the Datai, top up the fuel tank at the Petronas kiosk near Perdana Quay. The Loaf, which is a decent artisan bakery is just across the kiosk.
Susie C. Families with young children March 9, 2011
Great luxury hotel

spacious room, staff, pool, fine sand beach
10
We had a wonderful stay at the Datai. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms are spacious (especially the bathroom) and clean and in good condition. Restaurants were good quality. Can't go wrong with this hotel! Highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable car trip is worthwhile.
Nurhazea C. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2011
perfect location n vacation

staff were so friendly that we felt so welcome and appreciated there
9
i love n enjoying my 3days 2 nights stay at The Datai.. i just love it.. the resort, ambiances, the room and everything about Datai really make us wants to come back someday.. and my husband had promised me that!
Lynn P. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2011
Fabulous as always

Rainforest with lots of birds/animals, wonderful adult only pool, great food, great beach, free pilates/yoga
10
This is the fifth time we've been to the Datai and I still cant wait to go back again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on one of the nature walks with Irshad - free!
Anita R. Couples Australia, February 17, 2011
Beautiful villas in a tropical paradise

Courteous staff, delicious food and a private beach with a view
9.7
This hotel is hidden in a tropical rainforest and is considerate to the natural surrounding environment. Offering a good selection of restaurants you're sure to find one that pleases your tastebuds. Enjoy a cocktail while relaxing on the white sands of their private beach or take a cruise to the islands in the distance. This hotel helps you forget about your worries back home as it calms your mind and makes you feel special.
Yu T. Couples Japan, February 13, 2011
Best Luxury hotel in Lankawi

Nice beach, food. cocktail
10
This was first visit in Langkawai for us. There was a van from the airport to Datai. There was a Japanese staff attended to us for check-in and explained about facilities. The room was nice suite but we stayed at beach or pool side for whole day. WiFi signal was not reaching those area so I hope this will be fixed. Gym was great. We had Thai food and Local cuisine for dinner. Both fantastic. On final day, we wanted try SPA for the first time in Datai but it was fully booked so that was only thing let us down for whole stay.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2011
The best hotel experience ever

Serene landscape, great service and very hospitable hotel staff
10
We had to wait a while during the check-in, despite having informing them that we will be arriving earlier, they did their very best to ensure that we were well-served. We were ushered the lounge to wait for the room (beautiful view overlooking the swimming pool) and we even fell asleep there, so serene. Later on, I think the GM informed us that the room will take a while and advised that we should go have our lunch first. We headed to The Beach Club and we were instantly awed by the breathtaking views of the glistening crystal clear water by the beach. What a perfect setting! The service staff at the Beach Club were super hospitable, and the food was fantastic for the price we paid!! The GM called The Beach Club to inform us that our room is ready so they took us back to the Hotel Lobby in a buggy. The room was tastefully designed and equipped with everything that you will need. The most amazing thing was there was a panel behind the bed where you can select music of birds chirping and the sound of chopping waves. Imagine waking up to such beautiful sound!! The walk-in wardrobe was also very spacious and there were two wash basins for us. And they even provide Molton Brown toiletries!! However, the let down was there are neither toothpaste, toothbrush nor comb. We had to call the housekeeping to send it to us but they were prompt and came in less than 5 minutes!! So amazing :) The thing that we missed during our stay was the morning and evening walks. We couldn't wake up on time for the morning walks although we really wanted to go because the bed was too comfy to sleep-in. Maybe the next stay we would; heard so much about the walks. Such a waste to miss it!! We also had a very good time painting batiks at the beach front and the artist was kind enough to draw another mirror image of the batik piece I've chosen just for my fiancee to paint. The entire stay with Datai was truly memorable for both me and my fiancee and we would definitely come back!!
Nightlife Tip: As The Datai is tucked in the quieter, more secluded part of Langkawi, it is advisable to rent a car to drive out to experience the nightlife in Pantai Cenang.
Beng K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2011
Nice quiet place for a short getaway

Quiet, clean, poliet staffs, buggy to required places, free dvd rentals
8
nice place, thoughtful staff and management. place is big but with buggy sending you to your doorstep. but it will be a good place for a short getaway.
Tong S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2011
Hotel meant for foreigners

Great layout and service. thoughtful but not overbearing
6.3
Great hotel with beautiful layout blending the beauty of the tropical jungle and relaxing beaches. Service and staff were very attentative and thoughtful. However, the downside is thw food were too much target at foreigners and Asian travellers find that the food quality were not up to the standards of a 5 star resort and the prices were outragous. A Indian meal cost almost RM 400 for two person with hardly any food and imageine being billed RM 17 for white rice! Bad taste for meals can kill a good holiday! Management should relook at the F&B arranagements and offer a range of choices ...
Restaurant Tip: Rent your own car and go out down town for good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Datai Langkawi LangkawiThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Beach VillaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - SpaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Golf CourseThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Golf CourseThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Private Beach DiningThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai BayThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Datai BayThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Datai Bay SunsetThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Water Lily PondThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Water Lily PondThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Overview AerialThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Aerial ViewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - ViewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05