Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.7

kevin G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great atmosphere
Beach , trees , ambience
Reviewed October 30, 2013

WAI C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A very relaxig holiday.
Cleaniness, Quiteness and nice beaches
We throughtly enjoy the clean & beautiful beaches. We spend three nites at Datai & each nites we tried different types of restaurant and foods. The environment of restaurants were wonderful and foods were quite good. Without hassle of needs of transportation and shopping, we really have a relaxing and wonderful holiday.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Vladimir A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great for nature lovers
Rain forest, beach, spa
Beautiful setting in the middle of rain forest, lovely views of the mountains, sandy beach, excellent champagne breakfast buffet. This hotel is over 20 years old, needs updating. The location is remote, no shuttle service to any attractions. Better to rent a car at the airport to be able to drive around the island.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Francois L. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great beach and jungle but average on the rest
Amazing beach , fantastic jungle setting , friendly staff
On the good side , the setting in the jungle is amazing , the beach is gorgeous , staff is friendly and the food in the Malay and the Thai restaurants is excellent. On the down side, rooms are starting to show age ( our first room had water leaks due to A/C system) , and this is as far away from everything as you can get in Langkawi ( which is not great if you are planning to do many tours and excursions)
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ngan R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Worth the extra dollars for special experience
natural environment, privacy, beach
Was expecting some differences to other resorts I have been to and when I arrived, I've discovered more surprises. The resort is bit remote, yet it gives the residence full privacy. Start from the first minute stepped into the resort, I could feel how relaxing my holiday will be. Everything were perfect. friendly staff, very nice room, good restaurant, relaxing spa and clean and private beach with very fine sand. All these make our holiday highly remarkable.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tracy M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
The best hotel I have stayed at in Langkawi
The beach was gorgeous, the beach club was excellent and the spa is a must-try
Loved the Datai - the room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed 3 days at the beach club as the beach was the best in Langkawi.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

nur S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Satisfied. Better than expected.
Friendly staff, comfortable room and great food.
Though abit costly. I would love to visit them again!
Reviewed July 03, 2013

charlotte P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Amazing
Everything was just perfect
The most amazing hotel experience we have ever had, from the minute you arrive at the hotel you feel welcome and relaxed. The staff are friendly, professional, attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them. The surroundings are beautiful and the wildlife is at your doorstep. you can see Monkeys on the walk down to the beach which was a great surprise. The small things they do make this hotel extra special: ice cream whilst lying by the beach, refreshing towels when it gets too hot and fresh cold water waiting for you when you get out the pool....was just heaven!!! I cant wait to get back there one day!!
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sephanie P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Datai was a beautiful and luxurious experience
The private beach, variety of restaurants and amazing scenery
Reviewed June 26, 2013

CHEN L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relax and Happy
The breakfirst is good, Environment quiet, the Room is clean, staff friendly
Reviewed June 11, 2013