Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Datai Langkawi

Jalan Teluk Datai Kedah Darul Aman, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Bathroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Living Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Balcony The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Bedroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite - Pool The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Corridor The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Main Pool - Adults Only The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Nature Walk The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Gulai House - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach Club The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Traditional Setting The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room Corridor The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Bay Beach
The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort Overview The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Sauna Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Pavilion - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach Club The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Family Pool The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Rainforest Yoga The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort Overview The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Yoga by the Beach The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite Bathroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Balcony
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Jamie S. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
An amazing place to take a break

Location, excellent staff service, really great rooms.
10
It was our first trip with our new babies ( twin girls 4.5 months), so we wanted something that allowed us to relax, while being easy to travel to (from Singapore). This hotel is perfect, great spacious rooms (we had a forest villa), that allowed us ample room for the babies cots. The restaurants were all excellent quality and quiet enough for the babies to nap in the pram next to us. Though we did tend to eat pretty early compared to most. All of the staff were great, very helpful and very loving to the nippers. The setting is truly in the forest and so the tracks from the rooms to the beach, pools etc is pretty hard going when pushing a pram about ( especially a double one), but there are plenty of complimentary golf buggies to ship you about the place. Waking up to find a few monkeys sat on your terrace is pretty much the norm here. We would certainly go again. A highly recommended place.
Yirong L. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
Beach and rainforest getaway

Close to beach and rainforest, complimentary nature tours, great service
9.3
We stayed for 4 nights end May in a room beside the main lobby area. Highly recommend the Datai for a relaxing stay. We never found ourselves bored given the choice of activities - spa, kayaking/snorkelling, nature tours, chilling by the pool or on the beach, or enjoying the room. Being close to the beach and the rainforest meant we got the best of both worlds. The complimentary morning +evening nature tours by Mr Irshad Mobarak is a must-do and an eye opener to what nature has to offer. Service is fantastic. The property is well maintained considering its age and there is some ongoing maintenance but the wing we stayed in was relatively unaffected. Note that it will undergo renovations next year so do check before going. Food is generally pretty good but do budget for the fact that there is no food nearby - we spent about SGD 100-125 a day for 2 for lunch and dinner. Bring snacks if you will be peckish unless you want to use the minibar.
Eu W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Great hotel and service

People and service is excellent
8.7
One word, great! I'll be back.
Christopher Y. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2015
Peace and quiet

Tranquility. Excellent service. Good food
9.3
Peaceful and quiet environment during the low season was great for unwinding and getting away from hustle and bustle of the city.
Jian H. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
Very satisfied and enjoyable stay

The staff services, cleanliness and the environment.
9.7
We love the datai langkawi Staff hospitality. Never one moment we feel we are left alone and lost there. We feel welcome & homely there with their service. All our requirements are taken care and addressed promptly. All the staff, including the security guard who take care of the cars at the car park are friendly and helpful. Thumb up and thank you to all the staff.
Takeshi A. Couples Japan, March 15, 2015
Amazing resort

Resort, location and friendly staffs
9.7
Excellent view. We will definitely come back.
Claire W. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 28, 2015
Serene. Amazing staff.

Staff, surroundings, food
9.3
Zhao C. Families with young children China, February 23, 2015
GREAT

jungle,environment,children swimming pool
9.7
4 nights
Michael O. Couples Switzerland, December 6, 2014
Best for decent luxury and golf

Best in this order: beach, golf then food and hotel ambiance
8.7
Our stay was fantastic. Especially we think the very close Els course makes the combination very attractive. Of course the combo has its price but absolutely worth the spent.
Ie F. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Great surprise present

The staff were fantastic and friendly; the hotel facilities are world class; the hotel is being maintained well though already 20 years old!
9
Our stay at Datai was absolutely great. The first surprise was our rooms was upgraded to beach villa, which was the greatest present for our romantic stay. The environment and ambient was fantastic and truly fit our anniversary celebration. Everything during our stay was just as romantic to perfection as we'd have hoped for. The Spa, restaurants, and etc were great, we really enjoy every moments during our stay. Rest assured, we will come back for many times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Property OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Living RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite - PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite CorridorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Main Pool - Adults OnlyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Nature WalkThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Gulai House - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai SpaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach ClubThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai SpaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Traditional SettingThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room CorridorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Bay BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Sauna RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Pavilion - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach ClubThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Family PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Rainforest YogaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Yoga by the BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa EntranceThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa- BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa - Master BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Data Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa - Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa - Exterior FrontThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite Daybed and BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Premier RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa - Bedroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa Bath and Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Room BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa - Exterior Back


AS-AGWEB-3B01