or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Datai Langkawi

Jalan Teluk Datai Kedah Darul Aman, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Bathroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Living Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Balcony The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Bedroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite - Pool The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Corridor The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Main Pool - Adults Only The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Nature Walk The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Gulai House - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach Club The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Traditional Setting The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room Corridor The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Bay Beach
The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort Overview The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Sauna Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Pavilion - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach Club The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Family Pool The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Rainforest Yoga The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort Overview The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Yoga by the Beach The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite Bathroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Balcony
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Takeshi A. Couples Japan, March 15, 2015
Amazing resort

Resort, location and friendly staffs
9.7
Excellent view. We will definitely come back.
Claire W. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 28, 2015
Serene. Amazing staff.

Staff, surroundings, food
9.3
Zhao C. Families with young children China, February 23, 2015
GREAT

jungle,environment,children swimming pool
9.7
4 nights
Michael O. Couples Switzerland, December 6, 2014
Best for decent luxury and golf

Best in this order: beach, golf then food and hotel ambiance
8.7
Our stay was fantastic. Especially we think the very close Els course makes the combination very attractive. Of course the combo has its price but absolutely worth the spent.
Ie F. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Great surprise present

The staff were fantastic and friendly; the hotel facilities are world class; the hotel is being maintained well though already 20 years old!
9
Our stay at Datai was absolutely great. The first surprise was our rooms was upgraded to beach villa, which was the greatest present for our romantic stay. The environment and ambient was fantastic and truly fit our anniversary celebration. Everything during our stay was just as romantic to perfection as we'd have hoped for. The Spa, restaurants, and etc were great, we really enjoy every moments during our stay. Rest assured, we will come back for many times.
Tomoko H. Couples Japan, November 9, 2014
disappointed

huge, gorgeous, private
5
We were expected too much... The hotel was gorgeous but too expensive. The seats were smelly. their complementary transfer was not convenient at all. They forgot to provide us and waited for 2 hours... what a waste time... hope the staff will be well educated for good hotel.
Elisabeth H. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
datai

location, staff, food
10
Perfect. Incredible place. Go and see!
Stacy F. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Paradise

The location, the bay and the villas
9.7
Lovely stay. World class hotel.
Georgina B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Exquisite hotel. It is all true.

Setting in the rainforest, luxurious rooms, attentive service, best spa ever visited
10
The most memorable hotel stay I have ever experienced. Every attention to detail has been perfected. Attentive, unobtrusive staff. The most divine setting in the rainforest and down to a perfect crescent beach complete with beautiful pool and sumptuous lounge bar. The spa rooms open out onto the rainforest and the treatments are the best I have experienced. The breakfast was fabulous and the Thai restaurant food was good, but the food at the other two restaurants was disappointing. This hotel deserves its top ratings. experienced. The breakfast was fabulous and the Thai restaurant food was good, but the food at the other two restaurants was disappointing. This hotel deserves its top ratings.
Thoa H. Couples Vietnam, October 21, 2014
Relaxing resort

Late check out , good service and relaxing
8.7
Overall very good ! Not much activies there ! But it is ok for a short holiday! What a great break for doing nothing ! But it will be great if have some more sport activies ! Apart from sailing and Kayaking ! We have a short walked to the forest ! Apart from the just reading at the beach and body massage at the last day !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Property OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Living RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite - PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite CorridorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Main Pool - Adults OnlyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Nature WalkThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Gulai House - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai SpaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach ClubThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai SpaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Traditional SettingThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room CorridorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Bay BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Sauna RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Pavilion - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach ClubThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Family PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Rainforest YogaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Yoga by the BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa EntranceThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa- BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa - Master BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Data Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa - Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa - Exterior FrontThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite Daybed and BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Premier RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa - Bedroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa Bath and Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Room BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa - Exterior Back


AS-AGWEB-3C05