Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Datai Langkawi

Jalan Teluk Datai Kedah Darul Aman, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Bathroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Living Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Balcony The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Bedroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite - Pool The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Corridor The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Main Pool - Adults Only The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Nature Walk The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Gulai House - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach Club The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa - Exterior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Traditional Setting The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room Corridor The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Bay Beach
The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort Overview The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Sauna Room The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Pavilion - Interior The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach Club The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Family Pool The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Rainforest Yoga The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort Overview The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Yoga by the Beach The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite Bathroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Balcony
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 298 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Jonathan B. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
a nice break, fantastic beach bar and pools.

beach bar, pools, staff
8.3
Report this review
Ethan C. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Service, breakfast, tranquility
9.7
Stayed there with my wife for 5 days and enjoyed every minute of it. We have many good things to say about the hotel. The staff was awesome and always served us with a smile. The deluxe room we had was spacious and the non-alcoholic drinks were complimentary. Breakfast was fantastic. However, being in the middle of a rainforest, travelling to most places require time. Self-drive is recommended, but drivers need to be experienced as the roads are winding and some areas are not lit up at night. Also, the TV in the room can do with an upgrade with a sound system. A BIG thank you to the wonderful staff and we can't wait to visit again in the near future.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Top 10 Malaysian hotels for a reason

well-trained staff, close to nature, wonderful experience
9.3
A lot of good things about the hotel so to sum it up - 4 different restaurants available with good food served - deluxe room was comfortable - many staff available so you won't be waiting to be served - many hotel spots to hang out. beach, bar, pools area - deluxe rooms had monkeys and squirrels at the balcony (so don't open the balcony!) - room service was great. recommended to try it at least once - buggy rides to areas further away from reception - a hotel where you really pay and get the amount you invested in - no wifi password needed - free non-alcoholic mini bar drinks - the long beach area - the villas looks great when we passed by cons (just certain things that occurred during our stay) - wifi in our room was wonky. had to tap on other rooms - no power points on bed headboard. would be good to have at least 1 - TV for deluxe room was on the left of the bed so difficult to view - if its rainy period, then hotel gets very windy - self-drivers to the hotel recommended to be experienced as it gets very dark at night and no street lamps or central light indicators one of the things that we will remember is the staff. when we checked in, we were at the beach restaurant for our first lunch in langkawi and 1 of the staff asked for our room number. after that, each staff that came and served us addressed us by our name. it was the first time a hotel practised that and it really impressed us
Report this review
Patricia K. Solo travelers Austria, August 5, 2015
Paradies

Beach, Service, Atmosphere
10
Report this review
Hashimy M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Excellent

Nice environment, friendly staff and cozy bed
9.7
The hotel facilities was excellent. Friendly staff and nice environment. The bed and room amenities were excellent as well. Definitely we are going to stay here again.
Report this review
Bernhard V. Couples Austria, July 26, 2015
Great hideaway

Location, room, pool
9.3
All was perfect. Just the pool area needs to upgraded then it would be 6stars.
Report this review
Yong G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
The friendly staff and nice foods

The rainforest, the beach, the nature
9.3
I so happy can with my family all the time
Report this review
Joo P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
good stay

staff, room, location.
9.3
very good, but if they have Chinese restaurant then perfect.
Report this review
Ai R. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Nature and comfortable

Staff Performance, Food , Relax
9.7
We been staying Two days here, it was very relax as the room will surrounding with Jungle and trees. the room was full equip well and into very detail to satisfy customer need. The breakfast was great and healthy.The beach was wonderful and very grateful to the datai staff who do a very good job .Finally, i would said Worth Value for Money . definite i will visit again .
Report this review
Karin T. Families with older children Switzerland, July 8, 2015
Excellent place for those looking for quiet place

The staff - the staff - the staff!!! Breakfast. The pool. The quiet and relaxed environment.
9.7
Excellent. If you are looking for a quiet place then this hotel is a must. It's worth the money. The staff is super friendly and they work detailed-oriented, eg they great you daily by name.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Property OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite Living RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite - PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Suite CorridorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Main Pool - Adults OnlyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Nature WalkThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Gulai House - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai SpaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach ClubThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai SpaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Spa - ExteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Traditional SettingThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room CorridorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Bay BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Sauna RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Pavilion - InteriorThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Beach ClubThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Family PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Rainforest YogaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Resort OverviewThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Yoga by the BeachThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa EntranceThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa- BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa - Master BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Data Suite BathroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa - Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa - Exterior FrontThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite Daybed and BalconyThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Corner Suite BedroomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - End Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Premier RoomThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 2 Bedroom Beach Villa - Bedroom The Datai Langkawi Langkawi - 1 Bedroom Beach Villa Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Pool Villa Bath and Private PoolThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - The Datai Suite Living AreaThe Datai Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Villa - Exterior Back


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05