or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1895 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1895)
Sort by:
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great location, great rooms

All the amenities with great confort
9.3
Everything is new, beds are amazingly comfortable, pool is clean and beautiful, great location, wonderful restaurant. Highly recommended.
Eric T. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel but bad location for families

nice pool, clean
6.7
Room only has one double bed. You must pay 600 Baht to get a cot for your child. that's about $20 and I wasn't happy to hear about that after we had already paid for the hotel room. the room was small but clean and updated. The pool is nice and there is a restaurant on the first floor. Though the location may be great for late night guys out for a good time...it was not appropriate for a family. There were bars everywhere and oil massage parlors. The bars were open until 4:30am. We only stayed the night before we were flying home. Stay by the river if you want to feel comfortable and have a great time.
Martin P. Groups United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Great location, room, pool and service

pool, service, location
8
Upon arrival were informed the hotel was full so was transfered to sister hotel (by free taxi even though it would have been a 30 second walk!) And got upgraded room. Sister hotel seemed to have identical facilities, perhaps fewer guests so more space by pool. Good cocktails at a price well below what could have been expected. Very happy, will stay again
Restaurant Tip: The swan bar / restaurant around the corner is a great eat
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Great hotel . Excellant location

I found it to very clean . The staff are lovely and always helpful
8.7
My short stay was enjoyable , But i will certainly stay at the Dawin Hotel again . The room had everything i needed and the price was reasonable . The location of the hotel was perfect , it had easy access to to transport , shopping , and nightlife . The staff was excellant anything i needed to know or wanted help with they were able to assist . All i have is pralse for the Dawin Hotel
Jane H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Convenient and comfortable

Great location, modern rooms
10
Great little hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. Close to everything but still feels calm and relaxing. Very Western and modern. Bathroom was up-to-date and more storage in the room than anywhere else we stayed. The pool was very small and crowded but sufficient for a mid-afternoon swim to relieve the heat. Overall a great place!
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
My go-to hotel on Sukhumvit.

Location, friendliness, and ease.
10
Second time staying at Dawin and I have booked it again for later. Nothing really special about the hotel as it offers the same as similarly priced hotel in the area. I just seemed to be a bi friendlier, a bit nicer, and overall a better experience. It is a bit down the Soi but that's not bad.
Richard D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Nice clean hotel. Front desk personnel very helpfu

location
8.3
Room was rather small for me, and room was on busy soi 4 road.
Martijn B. Groups Netherlands, December 25, 2012
Nice, clean, good location, good value for money

location, clean, nice little pool
7.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. Central location in bkk with easy access to everything worth seeing. Maybe less suitable for children with Nana Plaza in the same street.
Benjamin V. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
clean, modern, great location

clean,modern, great location, friendly staff
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Dawin, it is a clean, modern hotel in a great location, close enough to the nightlife, but also far enough away so it is nice and quiet, it is guest friendly and has a nice little resturant which has a nice variety of food, will stay again
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Great little hotel with friendly service

Good location to nightlife, good clean rooms, effecient and friendly service
8.3
I've stayed at the Dawin a number of times over the years and have also enjoyed my stay there. Very friendly staff at reception and at the bar/restaurant. Close to the nightlife but more than quiet enough for a good nights sleep. The food in the restaurant, particular the Thai food, is good quality and reasonably priced.
Nightlife Tip: Get a tuk tuk or motorbike from Sukhumvit Rd if returning in the evening if you wish to avoid the mayhem near Nana Plaza at the mouth of the Soi..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07