or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Rodney M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Great hotel in good location

location & good clean rooms
7.3
I have stayed at the Dawin a number of times & have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are new & clean. However the service in the restaurant was very average this stay.
Kosta S. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
lovely clean hotel

the room was very clean and the food was very tasty and clean also
8.7
great location very clean but lacks somewhat in professional service. without any major hiccups it just lacked the professional service you expect when you pay top dollar and stay for 20 days . the staff need to be trained in the hospitality industry from smiling and acknowledging a customer to placing the cutlery correctly on the table.
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Great hotel

Location and nice staff
7.7
I have stay here many times because of the location and great staff.
Ernest W. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Customer service
9.3
Very friendly staff and very clean rooms although a bit small
Nightlife Tip: Close to Nana plasa and many good bars and discos, also good restaraunts in the area
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Good location, average hotel for the money

Location
6.3
i read the comments on trip adviser carefully before booking this hotel, as i have stayed in and around this area in very good hotels in the past, but was looking for something new. on arrival there is no concierge, or even anyone to hold open the doors for you as you stumble in juggling your luggage. three very bored looking wait staff just watched the whole proceedings from 6-10 feet away, without lifting a finger. next step was checking in, no big problems there, and then left to your own devices to find your room, without the offer of luggage trolleys etc. thought this was all a bit strange given the level of service i'm used to in hotels around this area, including cheaper hotels a soi (street) or 2 over. obviously cost cutting is very high on their agenda, as the quality of their toilet paper (its actually the most narrow piece of paper i have seen) to the changing of the free wifi password and user name every 2 days (this stops those sneaky taxi drivers out front downloading i guess!) this in particular as a business guest was extremely annoying, as you get back to your room after seeing to business all day, turn your laptop back on, because when you remove your key tag from the power slot, it even turns off all of the power points (another great money/power saving here too) so you have booted up the computer, sat down with a refreshing ale, changed into shorts etc, only to find you have to traipse back to reception, praying a large group of guests haven't just arrived and need to book in, just to get a new user name and password. in a 10 day period, i had to do this 5 times. no reasoning beyond "we used to have only one password, but to many people downloaded to much, to my response,why don't you just change it every 2 weeks instead, but it was all to hard. room size is very small, aircon also made the room feel damp. will i stay there again, probably not, mainly because for the same money, far better accommodation is available a stones throw away
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Excellent hote, and service

Modern, clean and in a great location
9
stayed at the dawin several times and never fails to maintain the same high standard. rooms are confortable and noise levels are low between rooms and the busy street. reception staff are always a pleasure to be greeted by, and make you feel welcome. restaurant is ok and is open all hours with a reasonable mix of foods. tip if you want coffee buy it and it is freshly ground, the normal java is typical hotel mud wash. busy hotel with customer from many countries which gives the hotel an interesting buzz and if you are a people watcher, it is a good spot to stay.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is situated in Nana which is also one of the best hot spots for night life. Take it or leave it there is plenty on offer, from the many bars that line the street to Nana Plaza. The place to find the gogo bars and some fun shows, getting a haven for ladyboys althougth the ladies do outnumber them. Time for romance, well the hotel is gust friendly!
Herbert S. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel in the more quiet part of soi 4

Room Standard, Location
8.7
Very nice rooms fully equipped with nice personel and a good small restaurant. I couldn't decide what smell it was but in the corridor and the room there was a strange smell which disturbed me. But all together very nice and quiet even though i had a room to busy soi 4.
James L. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Very good hotel and convenient for travel

Convenient for travel within Bangkok by bus, Taxi or Train. Staff are very friendly and nice hotel enviroment. Hotel is well kept.
9.7
Would recommend the Dawin to friends and fellow workers.
Johannes V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Friendly and Quality in a Human shape

Well styled and clean and directly in the heart of Sukhumvit
9.7
I stay in this Hotel when I am visiting Bangkok a few day. Frienly people, well trained and a nice touch of styling. Beds and bathroom are excellent as well as a safe-box at the room. When I am with my Bicycle they have an indoor storage for my bike! All and all ...i you don't want a big hotel but you want service and quality..The Dawin is the place
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Convenient location for nightlife and shopping

Clean, modern hotel with nice cafe
7.7
Though I only spent one nice at the Dawin Hotel, I found it to be comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. The hotel is located on a street popular for its nightlife. The cafe on the ground floor seemed to have reasonable prices and a decent variety of dishes. Taxis are readily available outside the front door of the hotel at all hours. The room price was reasonable. I would certainly consider booking a room at this hotel for my next visit to Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05