or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1952 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1952)
Sort by:
Jonathan J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2012
Nice Modern Hotel and Staff

Hotel looks and feels new.
8.3
this is a nice hotel near the end of the street near nana plaza. far enough so late night street sound do not disturb you. the breakfast was ok and the staff was helpful. while i have only stayed for a few overnights, this is a recommended spot.
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2012
Great Location, small rooms but comfortable

Location, friendly staff
9.7
Nice clean hotel in a great location. Everything you need is there. Only drawback was the construction occuring next door during the day. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. Comfortable beds, clean rooms.
Yangze C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Good location

Location
7.7
easy check in as usual. decent rooms with all necessary facilities. great location close to bts and nightlife. good variety of f&b choices available in along the street.
Randhy J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Clean and Modern Hotel
8.7
This is a very clean and modern hotel with a nice pool. It has a very good staff that speaks English well. Located not far from the Nana metro station, it's about 10- 15 minutes walk. There are a lot of street vendors and eating places in the area. The bars and the nightlife are just moments away. The hotel restaurant has some decent food. I would consider the hotel again on my next trip.
Stuart M. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Clean, good location with friendly staff
7.7
Have stayed at Dawin previously and enjoyed my stay. I enjoyed again this time and would recommend to anyone who is travelling to Bangkok.
Jake M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Solid, clean hotel in Nana area

Nice rooms, fast internet, decent food and service, nice staff
9
This is a very nice hotel that fairly matches up with its price. It's got a little pool up top that almost nobody goes to, and they'll bring drinks up to you. The rooms are clean and well-stocked. The girls at reception are so nice, you might feel bad about bringing another girl back with you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's in the Nana neighborhood. If you can handle walking 3 blocks with your bags, you can take the skytram from the airport to Nana, then walk to the hotel.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
A great little hotel

Clean, modern and with friendly staff
8.3
I have stayed in the Darwin about 4 or 5 times when passing through Bangkok and have always enjoyed my stay there. I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpfull and the rooms to be clean and modern. Although not the cheapest hotel in the area, I would recommend it as a great place to stay and I am sure that I will be back again before too long.
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Modern Hotel & Friendly Staffs

Friendly Staffs
7.3
modern hotel, clean & comfortable room, friendly staffs. 5-10 min. walking distance to bts-nana. bars and clubs just around the corner.
Grainge T. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Won't disappoint

Location, professional staff, tidy
7.3
this is a well appointed if not spectacular hotel. discreet staff who seem to know what's going on for some of the rooms if that's your thing and you know what i mean. very tidy, good breakfast and close to the action
Timmie C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
Great Hotel for the price, close to Nana Plaza

Quiet rooms, walk in shower, queen bed, visitor friendly
9.3
this is my third stay at the dawin, having been a bangkok travellar for almost 30 years, i always stayed at the president palace, or the ambassador, that is until i found the dawin. very friendly staff, good resturant, close to the venues i frequent, i needed advice on some purchases for my home aquarium and they found the store for me, and ordered a taxi to take me there. even arranged a shipping company to pick up the items and send it to my home in vietnam.........they arrived in 5 days - can't find a better front desk anywhere.
Shopping Tip: Have the hotel arrange transportation to Rangsit, Future Park - its a large Mall past the old airport - there is everything there the 'tourist traps' have on Sukumvit and MBK but half the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05