Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2053 reviews

1590 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2053)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
9
Stay at this hotel everytime I am in Bangkok, it has a freindly staff, nice rooms, free wifi, allows guests, has lots of night life and great food nearby, and located within easy access of major shopping centers with the sky train station being only 5 minutes away
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is definately for night life as there are bars all down the street its located on, but also lots of food choices and with the hotel being only 5 minutes from the sky train it is easy to get anywhere in Bangkok that you want to go.
Report this review
Ronald P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
nice hotel close to many shops access to skytrain

nice rooms, friendly staff
8
dawin hotel is a nice hotel, friendly staff. the rooms were small but ok. it is located close to nana plaza, if you are inclined about 100 meters. many shops around hotel. take soi 6 to get to sukmunvit to avoid nana activity if desired, nice shortcut. sukmunvit has many varities of resturates
Nightlife Tip: take soi 6 to soi 4 to get to sukmunvit
Report this review
Buzz H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2012
Disappointing

location and clean
7.3
have stayed there many times in the past. i noticed the first day the a/c was a little annoying with noise. asked at the desk for a room change, she said they all make that noise so i did not change at that point. made it a little hard to sleep. most discerning problem was the wifi - when i logged into my computer the connection said it was not secure. within minutes of clicking on my website was triying to be comprimised from outside sources. even rying to get into my bank account.
Travel tip: Do not use their WIFI connection.
Report this review
Wee S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2012
Always my favourite

Convenient
9.3
Dawin is always my choice of stay whenever i am in Bkk for the past few yrs. Convenient to everywhere, BTS, nightspots, foods etc. However the wifi service in the room was almost non existence during my last stay. Not sure why, hope there will be improvement during my next visit.
Report this review
Jeremy S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Excellent Staff

Quiet, clean and friendly
8.7
A quality hotel in an otherwise questionable area!
Nightlife Tip: Nana Plaza, where else?
Report this review
Matthew S. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
Love this place

Close to action
10
Stay here all thetime love it friendly staff nice pool on the roof.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Nana entertainment plaza bit of an eye opener if youve never been!!
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
' Great rooms and good location'

Swimming-pool
7.3
i have know stayed at this hotel a number of times and for the most part it continues to offer good value for money. however,for reasons only known to managment/owners an attitude of trying to screw as much money as possible out of its guests appears to be developing,as i found out over breakfast one morning. not only was i asked to pay an extra 10 baht for a little bit more butter,i was also served the weakest most tasteless tea imaginable.i therefore took a proper tea bag and was charged an extra baht.after complaining to reception the baht charge was taken off,but that is hardly the point. it is a shame that this hotel has taken such a negative attitude as the rooms,pool and location are very good value.but as they say,its the little things that make or break a hotel.
Report this review
Per N. Solo travelers Sweden, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

this hotel is excellen for being close to the nightlife in bkk
7.7
This is a mordern and well kept hotel The rooms are nice and bed comfortable. The staff is very friendly. I will book this hotel again when i return to BKK
Report this review
Martin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Good & clean hotel, reasonably priced

clean & newish hotel, nice little cafe, good rooms
8
this was my second stay at the hotel. the hotel is newish & the rooms are good. the lobby & cafe have a good ambience. staff are helpful. the food is reasonable for the price. given the location (soi 4) this is more a solo traveller hotel. my only complaint that the hotel put rubber undersheets on the bed.
Report this review
Nelson N. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
Decent hotel

Location
4.7
Relatively new botique hotel, great location, however hotel amenities fell short.
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1590 reviews Next page
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Rooftop PoolThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dawin LogoThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel’s restaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel’s RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel’s RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel’s RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel’s BarThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BTS StationThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SkytrainThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SkytrainThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Skytrain


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06