My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bar The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet Corner The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Markum J. Solo travelers December 30, 2011
botique style hotel

has a swimming pool
8.7
even though this hotel is not as big as its next door neighbor the ibis, it has a nice little swimming pool and the ibis does not, they are usually priced about the same on agoda... both are clean... i do not reccomend the restraunts food though, was pretty terrible, about the worst hotel food i have had...
Nightlife Tip: Nana plaza is right down the street, nice to go people watch at one of the street side bars, there is always some sort of chaos going on...
Darrel S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2011
Nice Hotel in a great location

Nice Hotel in a great location
8
Good Service in a good and clean hotel. Clean and nice room!!
Anthony M. Business travelers United States of America, December 26, 2011
good place near sukhukvhit

quiet but near the action
8.7
i extended my stay here another night. everything about the property was fine, better than expected really. quiet room in what could be a really loud area, comfortable bed, fast internet connection, polite and considerate service from the front desk staff. there is a small pool on the roof, that i didn't utilize, and a restaurant that i didn't try, so it covers most everything at a reasonable price.
Anthony M. Business travelers United States of America, December 25, 2011
good place to stay near sukhumvhit

clean rooms, central location
8.7
The Dawin Hotel is a perfectly fine place to stay right in the heart of Bangkok. Its just down the street from one of Bangkok's famous nightlife districts, which makes this area busy, but it can be avoided if one wants to. The Standard rooms are pretty small, you won't have much room to move around the bed, but they are clean and function, with everything you need and surprisingly quiet given the hotel's surroundings.
Nicholas A. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2011
Just great

Location
10
Clean and great location small but well run and rooftop pool is a bonus.
Jason J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
Great hotel in the middle of chaos

Lots of nightlife
6.3
Great hotel for the area. It's very reasonably priced and the rooms are clean. There is a lot of chaos in the area, so I would not recommend staying here if you aren't a single guy looking for chaos. Overall, wasn't bad. I think its the best value for the money on the street since its basically the same price but the rooms are bigger, at least thats what i was told after talking to people. Not bad, would stay again.
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2011
Excellent hotel in a vibrant area...

Surprisingly quiet and just far enough away from the bustle of Soi 4 nightlife
8
i stayed for 4 nights (extended 1 extra day)and was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was inside my room. the staff were very friendly and helpful in practical ways. eg. when i asked about the charges to phone australia they told me it was cheaper to buy a sim card from the local 7-eleven. very good practical advice.
Scott C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
as all ways service with a smile

very clean nice rooms great location
10
i stay at this hotel on most of my visits to Bangers, its in great location, not to far from airport
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2011
Great location,under-rated!!!

5 Star feel.....
10
i've commented a few times on the dawin, it will always be my first choice of stay if wanting to stay in the nana area. close enough to all the action yet a good nights sleep without any noise. good food in the cafe and fast room service. the rooms are modern and although on the smaller side, still gives you the 5 star feel, no different than the baiyoke sky tower! very friendly and helpful staff once you get talking and all know english! 200 metres to nana plaza and about 8 min walk to nana bts skytrain. no joiner fees! ive booked again for future stay, thankyou dawin.
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2011
Great location,under-rated!!!

Close to everything yet a good nights sleep!
10
I've stayed here 3-4 times now and will definitly be coming back! The Dawin is my number one choice if wanting to stay in Bangkok. It is literally a five star hotel with a small swimming pool for the price of a 3 star hotel. I have absolutely no complaints as they accomodate my every need when asked. There is no joiner fee for those solo travelers. Its about a 5 minute walk to Nana Plaza and has some really good restaurants near by. The room standards are those of a five star hotel only a touch smaller. It has free wifi in room and really good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nana BTS Skytrain is about a 7-8 minute walk where for 20 baht (66 cents) you can go to Siam to where all the major shopping centres are.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel BuildingThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BarThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BTS Nana StationThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe bathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08