Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Owe R. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel near to everything
clean nice room, staff is very nice and friendly, very good food, good locaition
I have a good time stay at The Dawin. Small pool on the roof. Little expencive if you not use Agoda,
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Khanh L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location to nightlife
Location, nice rooms
stayed for 6 nights, very close to the nightlife, only 5 mins walk away. rooms were nice and comfortable, good bathroom setup which i liked, especially with showers with full screens. good friendly staff, the only let down was maybe the room service food, very average. overall a good hotel close to the action.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Michael J. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel,,but sad service in the restaurant!
Location
It´s clean and the little swimming pool at the top was nice,,the location is perfect if you wanna stay close to the action!
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Aaron V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Small room but modern and cozy
Clean, location, guest friendly
The Dawin is located on Soi 4 which is where Nana Plaza is located. It's far enough away so it's fairly quiet. The rooms are small but cozy enough. The shower is nice and has both good pressure and temperature. The hotel is guest friendly but will charge 500 baht for a third person. This hotel is more suited for business or solo travelers than a family. The location is great. Good access to nightlife, bars, eatery and BTS station. Very reasonable price and friendly staff.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Charles J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Hotel
Good Location
Nice clean rooms Great Location, near restaurants and bars... Great in house restaurant, nice staff, extended stay with no problem...
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Anthony S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nearby
i love this hotel. i always stay here when i go to bangkok. it is just so convenient. right out the door, there are laundry, restaurants, bars, street vendors, atm and even 24 hr 7-11. it is also close to nana plaza if you like that kind of nightlife. the staff is very helpful and kind. the rooms are rather small, but everything is so clean and spotless. love the style of the shower. would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stephen H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice modern, clean hotel right in Nana area
comfy, good service, friendly staff
I initially booked 2 nights as my first hotel in bangkok then extended 3 more nights so that says it all. I arrived from 20+ flying at 9am and they had my room ready which was greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times and gave me a good rate for the additional 3 nights I stayed. Restaurant was also good and nice to have right on site for breakfast and an occasional snack. No complaints at all about this place, was a good deal and would consider staying there again.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Birol O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Location
Room was small but clean. Location is great. Hotel staff very polite and helpfull.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Kshitij P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean comfortable rooms, good service
Very impressed with this hotel. In a very lively Soi it is super value for money. A short walk to the Sukhumvit and Nana BTS Skytrain station. Staff very polite and friendly, rooms all high quality, very nice rooftop swimming pool and nice outside seating to enjoy the hotel cafe and enjoy the sights of the Soi 4 outside. Free Wi-Fi and all the amenities one expects from a quality hotel. Definitely stay there again on my next Bangkok visit.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Rory C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location and friendly staff
Location, and staff.
Highly recommended hotel, in good location, but area not for families. The room was conformable, clean and well equipped. The swimming pool didn't look very desirable though.
Reviewed November 20, 2012