or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Peter Z. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2012
Quite nice but a bit sterile

LOcation and general quality
6.3
dawin is comfortable and clean. location on soi 4 near nana and all entertainment options. sometimes i wonder if the reception staff might be a bit more smiley towards their male customers and their thai girlfriends. apart from that, dawin is a god option if you get agoda discount option.
Bradley J. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2012
A Great Place To Stay!

Very Clean, Good Food, Excellent Staff and Great Location.
10
I would recommend the Dawin Hotel to any one from anywhere. The Dawin is of a good Standard for hygene,food,rooms and service, along with a great location to bars, clubs, shopping or just to kick back and take it easy. I just loved the Dawin. Brad from Australia
Nightlife Tip: Well Travellers, what can I say but it's all here. Just a few minutes walk, 2 or 3 minutes, and you are in party central Sukhumvit. Just remember to keep your hand on your wallet,an eye on your drink and remember the Hotel that your staying at and to always practice safe sex, and you are in for the time of your life.
Colin G. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2012
great hotel

staff very friendly
10
first stay at this hotel but will not be my last it was great the staff are absolutly the best in bangkok they are so friendly and helpful the girl on reception is so good she is a real assett to the hotel they need to pay her more. the rooms were very good and clean good selection on tv the hotel is close to all entertainment areas in nana and sukhumvit also close to bts mant taxis in area also. but i say again great hotel to stay food is good and cheap also .
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2012
Modern

Relatively New
7.7
hotel is conveniently located in the famour soi 4. when i used a nearby atm machine, the atm displayed the message that i would be charged baht150. when i returned home i found out that the bank charged me the equivalent of baht200. why do banks do this. they already make enough money. firstly why do they charge me in the first place and secondly why do they lie to me about how much is going to be charged.
Robert W. Solo travelers Austria, May 1, 2012
Clean hotel with pool in good location

close to Sukhumvit and Nightlife
7.3
The hotel is located in Soi 4 and is very close to the Nightlife of Nana plaza, maybe 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The room size is big enough (standard room), the deluxe room isn’t much bigger and unless you want a bathtub, there is no need to take it. Free WiFi is included, you need to ask for the code at the reception. They also have a nice pool on the 6th floor. The only disadvantage is the noise level of the aircondition.
Nightlife Tip: Nana Plaza or Soi Cowboy (by Skytrain or Tuk Tuk).
Bradley J. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
Location, Location,Location

This Hotel has Clean Rooms, Great Staff and is Close to Everything.
10
i would recommened the dawin hotel to anyone from anywhere. the rooms are very clean,the aircon is great,the meals are of a good standard and the location to shopping, bars,nite clubs and sites could not be better, and at a good price. this hotel is a great stay! brad from australia
Nightlife Tip: If it's cubs,bars and girls your looking for, then' hang on to your hat'because there is plenty of all.
Warren R. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
nice hotel to go back to

new everything worked
9
The Dawin hotel on Sukhimvit Soi 4 was a clean and friendly new looking building. I found the reception staff to be of a high quality. I forget their names but one of them started with R and was very helpful. My only criticism is the pool didn't live up to my expectation being very small and with no shade but who goes to Bangkok to swim anyway.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
"Excellent Service And With A Smile"

Real value for your money. Location good. The serive is always prompt and you never have to ask twice.
9.3
i have been coming to this hotel for just over 2 years now and have never had to complain or push to have issues solved. this hotel really represents what thailand is all about "the country of smiles". my fiancee has always been looked after whilst waiting for me to fly into bangkok and the staff has always provided an excellent standard of service! why pay three times more to stay at the big named hotels when you can get the same standard here!
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Another value for money stay.

Excellent Service. Staff very efficient and friendly.
8.7
I have been coming to this hotel for just over 2 years now and have never had to complain or push to have issues solved. This hotel really represents what Thailand is all about "The Country of Smiles". My fiancee has always been looked after whilst waiting for me to fly into Bangkok and the staff has always provided an excellent standard of service! Why pay three times more to stay
Russell P. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Great hotel - good location and friendly staff

Friendly staff and location
9
a gem of a hotel in a good location. i usually stay here as the staff are so friendly and it's just a 400 meter walk to the top to sukhumvit road with plenty of bars along the way to quench your thirst. hotel is a smallish but the rooms are quiet spacious for a couple and are well equipped for the price with flat screen televisions in all rooms. there is a nice pool on the 6th floor and i wish i had spent a bit more time there to get to use it. there is free wifi in the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07