or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1864 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Peter K. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 30, 2011
Good location

Location, modern
7.3
this year i did not stay in my regular hotels close by nana plaza but choose for the dawin. it is 250 meters from nana. it is a small modern hotel. especialy the bathroom is all you need. i would stay here agian. only downside was that the pool is very small but also closed due to repairs.
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2011
Great value for the money.

Friendly staff,clea
9.3
my only complaint is lack of shade at the pool.otherwise it's a v.ery nice place with close access to sky train, taxis, restaurants, bars and some good stores including tailors who will make you a top notch suit at a very reasonable price. the restaurant is good and there is small quiet bar where one can have a quiet drink either inside or out. the rooms have wi fi which is also very helpful. the staff are very friendly and knowledgable too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to sky train and nightlife. WI Fi a plus also.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Nice modern Hotel, well located

location, clean, fresh
9
have stayed here before, was very pleasant both times. staff are friendly, rooms are clean, fresh and modern. food and service is good. located half way down soi 4 on sukumvit, it is ideally situated and a few minutes walk from all the action.
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
lovely hotel giving you efficiant and freindly

good clean rooms good friendly service
9.3
i live in Thailand and have been to Bangkok many times, This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is coveniant for shops bars and sky train. It has a very nice pool on the roof which I was unfortunately not able to use as it was under repair. You could however sit on the patio area for some peace and quiet. The reception staff were very efficiant and spoke good english.
Philipp M. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2011
Beautiful

Location
8.3
The Dawin hotel in a fantastic area. Although it is on Soi 4 near Nana the hotel is in a quite area. 5min walk from nightlife. Food is excellent and staff too.
Christopher R. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2011
Great Location with pleasant staff and clean rooms

Location
8.7
My stay here was nice. The rooms are clean and modern although a little small. Most of the staff are friendly enough and the food is ok. It's in a good position, close enough to the nightlife and just far enough away, about a 3 minute walk to Nana Plaza. The pool is a little to small so if you plan on getting some exercise by doing a few laps, forget it.
Shopping Tip: M.B.K Shopping Centre 5 minutes by taxi or 30 min by skytrain
Valery F. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2011
Another excellent stay at this small neat hotel

Location. Small cosy hotel
8
I stayed at this hotel - Dawin again and was not dissapointed. No problems with the location as it is in Soi 4 right near many bars and food places. The skytrain is nearby too. The staff are good and I loved sitting outside on their front verandah with a beer in the afternoons watching the people coming and going around on the street.
Nightlife Tip: The street this hotel is on is full of bars so you don't have to muck around catching taxis etc
Dietrich T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
lovely hotel

near all the night life close to the sky train quite hotel
9.7
had a great time, booked the superior room was very nice. loved the shower water did not leak on the floor like other places i've stayed at in bangkok.near all the night life, yet far enought down soi4 to be able to get some sleep.the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.girl friendly will stay here again when i'am back in town.can not comment on restaurant has i did not eat there.
Restaurant Tip: seven seas restaurant is very good and prices are reasonable.
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
Nice place. Good price

Cleanliness, location
8.7
pool not working.no shade in pool area which is important in thailand
Simon U. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel great location.

Great location and a nice hotel.
9
Booked this hotel because of other reviews and was very happy on arrival. The hotel was very clean and modern. The location was great with just a short stroll to the action and places to eat. I had a nice room overlooking the street. The staff were friendly also and allowed me back in my room after check out when I messed up my time differences and tried to take off to the hotel three hours early...yes you can laugh...Overall was a very nice hotel and would be happy to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05