Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Business travelers United States of America, December 25, 2011
good place to stay near sukhumvhit

clean rooms, central location
8.7
The Dawin Hotel is a perfectly fine place to stay right in the heart of Bangkok. Its just down the street from one of Bangkok's famous nightlife districts, which makes this area busy, but it can be avoided if one wants to. The Standard rooms are pretty small, you won't have much room to move around the bed, but they are clean and function, with everything you need and surprisingly quiet given the hotel's surroundings.
Nicholas A. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2011
Just great

Location
10
Clean and great location small but well run and rooftop pool is a bonus.
Jason J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
Great hotel in the middle of chaos

Lots of nightlife
6.3
Great hotel for the area. It's very reasonably priced and the rooms are clean. There is a lot of chaos in the area, so I would not recommend staying here if you aren't a single guy looking for chaos. Overall, wasn't bad. I think its the best value for the money on the street since its basically the same price but the rooms are bigger, at least thats what i was told after talking to people. Not bad, would stay again.
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2011
Excellent hotel in a vibrant area...

Surprisingly quiet and just far enough away from the bustle of Soi 4 nightlife
8
i stayed for 4 nights (extended 1 extra day)and was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was inside my room. the staff were very friendly and helpful in practical ways. eg. when i asked about the charges to phone australia they told me it was cheaper to buy a sim card from the local 7-eleven. very good practical advice.
Scott C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
as all ways service with a smile

very clean nice rooms great location
10
i stay at this hotel on most of my visits to Bangers, its in great location, not to far from airport
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2011
Great location,under-rated!!!

5 Star feel.....
10
i've commented a few times on the dawin, it will always be my first choice of stay if wanting to stay in the nana area. close enough to all the action yet a good nights sleep without any noise. good food in the cafe and fast room service. the rooms are modern and although on the smaller side, still gives you the 5 star feel, no different than the baiyoke sky tower! very friendly and helpful staff once you get talking and all know english! 200 metres to nana plaza and about 8 min walk to nana bts skytrain. no joiner fees! ive booked again for future stay, thankyou dawin.
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2011
Great location,under-rated!!!

Close to everything yet a good nights sleep!
10
I've stayed here 3-4 times now and will definitly be coming back! The Dawin is my number one choice if wanting to stay in Bangkok. It is literally a five star hotel with a small swimming pool for the price of a 3 star hotel. I have absolutely no complaints as they accomodate my every need when asked. There is no joiner fee for those solo travelers. Its about a 5 minute walk to Nana Plaza and has some really good restaurants near by. The room standards are those of a five star hotel only a touch smaller. It has free wifi in room and really good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nana BTS Skytrain is about a 7-8 minute walk where for 20 baht (66 cents) you can go to Siam to where all the major shopping centres are.
Wim V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 17, 2011
My favorite in Bangkok

Really nice staff and service !!!!
9.7
This is the 5th time that i've been staying at the Dawin and every time it's as i'm coming home ! A really nice place with exellent staff and service!! Never had any complaints ! As a solo traveller i can only recommend this place !!! I'll be back !!!
Marc F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
Great Hotel Great rooms

Service is excellent and rooms clean
10
I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and will go back again. If you are looking for a great hotel in the Nana location then this is the hotel to stay in. Never disapointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: They will except over-night friends.
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
'excellent as always'

rooms, swimming pool
8.7
This was the third time that I had stayed and it was as comfortable as my previous stays there.The rooms are of a very high standard with all mod cons as well as a spacious bathroom. Service is excellent,the swimming pool,which is located on the roof;is more than adequate for a good swim.Breakfast,if you so wish to take it at the hotel,is excellent,and can be taken on a pleasant terrace. Also,the hotel is well located for nightlife and shopping,as well as being only a five to ten minute walk to Nana BST.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01