My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

35/1-2 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nanatai), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1799 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1799)
Sort by:
Nathan M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
great location

rooftop pool , location ,rooms
9.7
i have stayed at the dawin hotel now four times and it is still the best value for money hotel in the area, located on soi four , its close to the night life were there is plenty of action and the skytrain is a short walk, the rooms are very comfortable with great bathrooms and to finish there is a cool rooftop pool, i will always come back to the dawin
James T. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2011
Very nice decore with very friendly service

Great location, new decore in the rooms.
8.3
Loved the location, right in the middle of the main part of town. Was not at all expensive for the price. The service was great. There was a pool on the roof with a decent view and good service with drinks and food. Overall realy nice and would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Very good location for nightlife.
Glen A. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2011
Great location

Clean, friendly staff
8
no issues, great location highly recommend. breakfast if your up in time, internet for free. 7/11, atm next door
Lars H. Couples Sweden, July 3, 2011
Great lovely hotel

Nice pool, location, and nice staff
8.7
I have stayed at The Dawin 8 times the last year, between 2 and 6 nights, and its à very nice small hotel with very nice and good staff, great swimmingpool at the roof. I come early morning and its never any problem to have early check in. Just 5-10 min walking to the skytrain,
Norman H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2011
Clean room but not most ideal location

Clean room and nice staff
6.7
Overall, the hotel itself was okay but the street location is not the most ideal. I did not mind the walk to Sukhumvit but passing through the Nana Plaza area at night is a a bit daunting especially during the downpour. The streets are crowded with Euro-trash and was like a river when it rained heavily. As for the hotel, the staff is great and rooms clean. The pool though is terribly small - three strokes and you're at the other end.
Kshitij P. Business travelers United States of America, July 2, 2011
Great Hotel

Access to Public Transport
10
great staff, extremely helpful. the only downside is that room service is not open 24 hours. but that's not much of an issue. try to get a room facing the ibis next door, and you will get some sort of a view. look out for touts on the road leading up to the hotel after dark. apart from that its a pretty busy area till late at night so pretty safe.
Javier D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2011
Always a pleasant stay

Staff is very attentive
9
I've returned to the Dawin yet again. I first came when it opened just a few years ago. The staff is consistent, responsive and always remembers you. Wifi is reliable here. Pleasant stay.
Glen A. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2011
Great location, modern rooms

Western food, friendly staff, nice sercure rooms
8
Stayed here many times with no isses, highly recomend. There is cheaper hotels around, you pay for what you get!
Chris M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2011
Super Hotel

Friendly Staff, clean, comfortable, center of night life
9.7
This hotel is a gem close to the main night life scene. Very friendly and concerned staff. All around a great hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Soi Cowboy.
James A. Groups Australia, June 26, 2011
clean hotel with a lack of friendly thai service

nice rooms, good restaurant.
7.3
i stayed here with 4 other friends for a couple of days before our international departure back home. this hotel had a good location for scouring bangkoks nightlife/redlight. you need to just walk outside the hotel, turn right and walk down until you hit all the sois with the bars/clubs/gogos. the food available from the restaurant was slightly more expensive than surrounding external restaurants however it was of a much higher standard and we found that we would prefer to pay a little extra and eat the better food within air conditioning. the major negative for us was the lack of welcome on reception. nobody opted to pick up our bags when we got out of our minibus, we hauled them up to reception and had to manage our selves. it was a very cold experience when compared to our arrivals in phuket and samui earlier that month. in summary this hotel was good for those who just need a clean bed/room in a half decent location to take girls back to. don't expect anything extravagant in the means of hotel services or even the renowned thai customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard roomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard-BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Dawin Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05