or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai

51/4 Chiang Mai - Sankampaeng Road Moo 1, Amphur Muang, Tha Sala, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Dhara Dhevi Hotel
The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Main Lobby Driveway The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Surroundings The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Spa The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - View The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Interior The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Royal Residence Bedroom The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Tha Sala Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Theerasan T. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2014
scary

scary hotel ever
6
Chungsing L. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
Resort stay

Character
9
Superlatives
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2014
Good good good

Good good good
9
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
An Outstanding Hotel of the Highest Order

The beauty of the resort - the warmth of the hospitality - the quality of the service
10
The best hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in by far bar none!
U F. Couples Macau, September 29, 2014
♡good view

place
8
good
Theerat S. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2014
Best Hotel Ever

Staffs, Rice Planting, Facilities
9.3
Fabulous accommodation with an excellent staffs.
Chonnikan S. Families with older children Thailand, September 28, 2014
Magical getaway

Spacious room, nice architecture, friendly staff
8.7
The hotel ground is really really beautiful or even magical. There are a lot of details put in this little man-made kingdom and you will not be bored taking photos even after a thousand of them. As for the room, I stayed in a deluxe colonial suite and it's very spacious, the bed room has extra space for a set of sofa which i totally think worth an upgrade from the standard colonial suite. But if you prefer a direct access to the pool, get a standard one which is on the ground floor. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly though the service and overall attitude is still far from 5 stars standard, or something I would call "beyond expectation". The rainshower in my room didn't work so I asked for a plumber and it took him an hour to arrive and probably another 2-3 hours to get it properly fixed. I had one dinner at Le Grande Lanna. The food does look really pretty. The taste, however, varies. Some dishes are really excellent but some I will not consider them nice authentic northern Thai food. The cocktail is pretty good and the price is reasonable especially when you compare it with room rate. :) The spa is definitely worth a visit. We had a really nice, relaxing Ayurvedic massage, a head massage and also a facial though we think our skin get irritated from the oil. We had a bit of rashes the day after that and we had no explanation for it so we think it might be because of the old. If you're into cocktails, don't forget to drop by Horn bar. The bartender is very creative and you won't need a menu to order your drink! Overall it's a great stay considered we booked it on a promotional rate. But if we have to spend 20k a night for the room we stay, we would choose other beach resorts for a holiday.
Narumon C. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2014
Best in Chiang mai but not best in Thailand

nice hotel, wonderful scenery but so so service
6.7
I check in hotel on Thailand mother's day so hotel is quite busy. Hotel can't provide facilities for all quests,, I need to ask for bicycle two times until I check out I still didn't use it. According to hotel size, its really difficult for me to walk without bicycle. Other services are so so for me because I expect more than I got. The highlight of hotel is size and scenery,, this is so wonderful,, I love it. Anyway, Its good hotel but not the best for me.
Ira D. Couples India, August 12, 2014
Awesome.

Great expanse - 60 acres, palace like experience, excellent service , good activities
8.3
Great. One of the best... Its like living in a palace. Service is exceptional
Kongphan P. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Superb Service with Nice Northern Thai Decoration

Huge Accommodation, Great Service & Hospitality, Many Activities for Guests
10
Excellence in all details which all guests can get the feelings of touches by hotel staffs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Main Lobby DrivewayThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - SpaThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Royal Residence BedroomThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Colonial SuiteThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ViewThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Colonial Suite The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe Villa with JacuzziThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe 2-Bedroom Colonial SuiteThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe Colonial SuiteThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Villa BedroomThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Colonial SuiteThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03