Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dixie Hollywood Hotel

5410 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90027 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - King Bed The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room
The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Surroundings The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Balcony/Terrace The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Two Queen Beds The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room
Area: Hollywood Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Natalie C. Groups Thailand, June 25, 2014
Perfect

Location
7.7
Good location, near restaurant, clean room and good staff
Adrian H. Families with older children Australia, March 10, 2014
Clean, quiet and nice

Location, pool and nice room
7
The room was great (we stayed upstairs), the pool was really good, but freezing cold ;) The check out was super easy, but the check in guy was cold and seemed not to care. Parking was great, and we got recommended a awesome pizza place. Oh and if you like Thai food, this hotel has a shatload of Thai restaurants in easy walking distance.
Kerry L. Couples Australia, January 28, 2014
central location, easy booze shopping

location, diner attached, shops nearby
3.3
The staff service was poor and unfriendly, the noisy was outstanding and the room was dirty and dingy
Parsath S. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Best place to stay if you want to explore Hollywd.

clean, affordable and pleasant.
9.3
Wasant S. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
good location near subway but room look old.

fast internet , easy to access subway
5.3
big room but need to improve bath room and car park. don't expect to get a good service, you have to take care your luggages to the room by yourself. please request ground floor if you have many luggages and have a children. no concierge but you can leave your baggage or belongings in the front but charge you every 4 hours.
Wayne Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
budget hotel

Free parking, cheap price, and convenient location.
6.3
The fan in bathroom and the AC are too loud. The free wifi is sluggish and unusable.
Allen C. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2013
Below expectations, had to make do

Close to public transportation
3.7
We were very disappointed when we first walked through the door. The room smelled of being old, it was dark, some lights did not work, and the shower did not have its own lighting. We seriously considered booking at another hotel and just forego our already-paid-for room for 3 nights. In the end, we just stayed but tried to be out as much as possible and just come back well into the night when you can't even think of anything else than just wanting to sleep. I would not consider booking at this hotel again, ever. The price makes you think that it's a little more up-scale or at least at the mid-tier level, unfortunately, that is not the case. Some other negative things: 1. They do not clean under the bed. We booked a 2-queen-bed room, and we tried moving one next to the other so we can have our baby sleep between my wife and I. We had to move the bed back due to the large amount of garbage underneath such as cigarette butts, plastic hangers, candy and other wrappers. 2. The bath tub does not have a drain stopper, so you can't really use it for anything other than showering. 3. The air conditioner was noisy and takes a long time to cool the room. 4. We found several hair strands that did not belong to us on the sheets. This makes us doubt if they even wash them. 5. The sheets look worn and old. 6. As said above, a few lights did not work A few positives: 1. Close to public transportation such as the subway and bus stops 2. Across the street from Ralph's supermarket, so you can buy things you normally would have carried in your luggage. This was a big plus for us since we have a baby and we were already packed a lot of things. 3. Had a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer in the room at no extra cost. Other info: 1. Checkin is at 2pm, checkout is at 12pm. They will charge you $25 for late checkout until 1pm 2. They charge you a $50 deposit upon checkin for "incidentals", they said they will credit it back.
Weichih H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2013
not safe place

no good place for me especially for such high price, bad hotel
3.3
1) server for checking in lets me wait for 30 mins for checking in 2) the hygiene of room is not good 3) very noisy f
Chi S. Groups Macau, June 23, 2013
Resonable Price

Price, Location, Clean
8
We have booked total 7 rooms for our group, we plan to go Universal Studios on the second day, the hotel is not far from that. It only takes 30 minutes drive to Universal Studios. The room is spacious, clean with comfortable beds. We drove from Las Vegas to LA and this hotel has free parking for hotel guest, its really good for us. All of my friends is satisfied and we will consider to stay in this hotel again if we go to LA in future.
Chi S. Groups Macau, June 23, 2013
Worth of Value

Price, location, clean
8
We have booked total 7 rooms for our group, we plan to go Universal Studios on the second day, the hotel is not far from that. It only takes 30 minutes drive to Universal Studios. The room is spacious, clean with comfortable beds. We drove from Las Vegas to LA and this hotel has free parking for hotel guest, its really good for us. All of my friends is satisfied and we will consider to stay in this hotel again if we go to LA in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA)The Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - King BedThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - SurroundingsThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Balcony/TerraceThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Two Queen BedsThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomThe Dixie Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07