or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Drake Hotel

140 East Walton Place, Magnificent Mile, Chicago (IL), United States 60611 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Kid’s club The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Buffet The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Lobby
The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Interior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/Lounge The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant
Area: Magnificent Mile Number of Rooms: 535

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Kristin M. Couples Canada, September 16, 2014
Great stay in Chicago

The hotel was fantastic in so many ways, the location, the comfort and the beauty.
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. The hotel was spotless and our room was very spacious and quiet with a fantastic corner view of the lake. We loved every minute we spent in the hotel. My only complaint was that wifi was not included. It could be purchased for 12.95/day or you could use the lobby wifi but it would be nice in such a premium hotel to have complimentary wifi throughout.
Akiko O. Business travelers Japan, June 11, 2014
good

clean beautiful service
9.3
good
Wu-Liang C. Families with older children Taiwan, May 22, 2014
ease and confort

clean,confort,good service
8.7
3 days
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Short business stay

Good location and very friendly staff
6
Overall the hotel is aging. It surprises me they are still able to keep the hilton brand. Also quite expensive. The hotel does have some very interesting history in Chicago.
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
classic and classy

excellent location for Michigan Avenue exploring, restaurants and shopping
9.7
The Drake is a Chicago icon, and still feels like the epitome of class. Rooms are beautiful and well maintained. Bathrooms do not have a modern feel, but are perfectly clean, spacious, and well equipped with every amenity. We required services of the concierge, bell hop and business center during our stay, and all were helpful and efficient. High tea in the lobby (first floor) and a nightcab in the intimate bar (ground floor) rounded out the experience.
Russell H. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
excellent

service, location, facility
9
Matthew W. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
Historic hotel in downtown Chicago

Location, staff, accomodations
10
Great weekend at The Drake Hotel. Our beautifully equipped room overlooked Lake Michigan. The staff, especially the concierge, were all extremely helpful.
Saksit T. Families with young children United States of America, September 23, 2013
Location

Location
9
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Drake hotel. The location was excellent as it was close to so many amenities including shopping and dining. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and had answers to all my questions and needs. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. Taxis to all areas of the city were easily accessible and not too expensive. All and all an enjoyable stay and definitely a hotel I will return to my next trip to Chicago.
Saksit T. Families with young children United States of America, September 23, 2013
Location

Location, shopping and sightseeing
8.7
The Drake Hotel was one of my favorite hotel experiences ever. The location was awesome and within walking distance of everything I wanted to do in Chicago, the staff were so friendly and helped us book a boat tour, make reservations, etc.; we had afternoon tea there one day and it was phenomenal, it was also a very quiet and restful hotel with wonderful beds, a huge TV, and personality and class to boot. I LOVED the Drake and it would be a dream to stay there again!
Trish C. Couples Canada, August 11, 2013
Great time and lots to do

downtown, great shopping access, and cleanliness
9.7
We had an absolutely great time. My sister and I flew in from Kitchener, Ontario Canada for a bridal shower for our niece. Having never stayed in downtown Chicago, I think we picked a great place to stay. Two negatives, no free Wi-Fi in room which we assumed would be available. (any hotel we have stayed at offered free wi fi), the other is the elevators were very very very slow.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL)The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Kid’s clubThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BuffetThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - LobbyThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/LoungeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - LobbyThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BathroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BathroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BathroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/LoungeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BallroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ViewThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Business CenterThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02