Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Drake Hotel

140 East Walton Place, Magnificent Mile, Chicago (IL), United States 60611 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Kid’s club The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Buffet The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Lobby
The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Interior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/Lounge The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Exterior The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness Room The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Restaurant
Area: Magnificent Mile Number of Rooms: 535

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Punchada S. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2015
Great Location Luxury Hotel

Great Location, near shopping places, clean
9
The Drake is located in the city center of chicago. The room is very clean and I had a family room with 2 baths. It was very nice. The hotel is not far from subway and about 3 mins to bus-stop.
Report this review
Punchada S. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2015
Great location hotel

great location big room near shopping places
8.3
I stayed at the Drake for 3 nights. It is located in the great location right at Michigan Ave. Our room is big with 2 bath.
Report this review
Axel S. Business travelers Germany, January 14, 2015
Home away from home!

Comfort / Service / Location
10
Overseas traveling is a major part of my job since 25 years. To live out of my suitcase for four to five months every year isn’t easy, but The Drake managed something that I haven’t experienced in a very long time: I felt at home away from home. I was upgraded to the Senator Suite, received complimentary (excellent!) breakfast and enjoyed outstanding service. This is my first ever review about a hotel to say “Thank You” to the staff and management of The Drake for an exceptional experience. The Drake with its good name and rich history exceeded my high expectations by far and will be my first choice when in Chicago again.
Report this review
Kristin M. Couples Canada, September 16, 2014
Great stay in Chicago

The hotel was fantastic in so many ways, the location, the comfort and the beauty.
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. The hotel was spotless and our room was very spacious and quiet with a fantastic corner view of the lake. We loved every minute we spent in the hotel. My only complaint was that wifi was not included. It could be purchased for 12.95/day or you could use the lobby wifi but it would be nice in such a premium hotel to have complimentary wifi throughout.
Report this review
Akiko O. Business travelers Japan, June 11, 2014
good

clean beautiful service
9.3
good
Report this review
Wu-Liang C. Families with older children Taiwan, May 22, 2014
ease and confort

clean,confort,good service
8.7
3 days
Report this review
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Short business stay

Good location and very friendly staff
6
Overall the hotel is aging. It surprises me they are still able to keep the hilton brand. Also quite expensive. The hotel does have some very interesting history in Chicago.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
classic and classy

excellent location for Michigan Avenue exploring, restaurants and shopping
9.7
The Drake is a Chicago icon, and still feels like the epitome of class. Rooms are beautiful and well maintained. Bathrooms do not have a modern feel, but are perfectly clean, spacious, and well equipped with every amenity. We required services of the concierge, bell hop and business center during our stay, and all were helpful and efficient. High tea in the lobby (first floor) and a nightcab in the intimate bar (ground floor) rounded out the experience.
Report this review
Russell H. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
excellent

service, location, facility
9
Report this review
Matthew W. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
Historic hotel in downtown Chicago

Location, staff, accomodations
10
Great weekend at The Drake Hotel. Our beautifully equipped room overlooked Lake Michigan. The staff, especially the concierge, were all extremely helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL)The Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Kid’s clubThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BuffetThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - LobbyThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/LoungeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - LobbyThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - RestaurantThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BathroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BathroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BathroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Pub/LoungeThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BallroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ViewThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Suite RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Business CenterThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BathroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BallroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - BallroomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - InteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - ExteriorThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomThe Drake Hotel Chicago (IL) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04