Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Dubliner Hotel & Irish Pub

Hauptstr. 93, Heidelberg City Center, Heidelberg, Germany 69117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Heidelberg City Center Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Shabnam A. Solo travelers India, June 11, 2015
a beautiful holiday destination

The location, the food and the pub downstairs
8.3
Overalll good and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel located in the best possible location. Entrance to hotel a bit dingy. Room with the balcony was lovely. Clean. Bathroom small but ok as i was travelling solo. Wifi works well in the pub but not in the room.
Report this review
Zhi X. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
great location

Location, location, location
7.7
Wifi in the room was very week but very strong signal in the corridor. Apart from that, it was a good stay
Report this review
Victor L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Good experience in this hotel

friendly staff, good location and easy to access
8
It is good to stay in this hotel. the staff are friendly and the room is acceptable. everything is good except that no lift to go Single roomat level 4 -it is a nightmare if you carry big luggage. no breakfast from here - it is a pub mainly for nightlife, what can you expect to get in the morning?
Report this review
Jiazhi W. Solo travelers China, October 10, 2013
Nice centrally lcoated accomodation

Location, Price, Internet
8
Well thought the rooms would be noisy being an Irish pub, actually not. The room is pretty small for single, but the hotel is located at the center of things and it's easy to just go back and take a break during the sightseeing. Internet is very good too.
Report this review
Boram O. Solo travelers South Korea, May 19, 2013
small clean room but unpleasant staff

location, bar, silent room
5
It was okay while I staying in my room. The room was clean and more quite than I thought(because there is a pub on the ground and first floor)and I had to climb a lot of stairs though. I was told I can get 10% discount when I have food or drinks in the pub, but it turned out I couldn't. Because I didn't tell I am a guest of the hotel when I asked a bill. When I got the bill, I told her I am a guest. Funny thing is she could't cancel it and she said I had to pay without discount because it's too late. Even she blamed me about that I didn't tell any before. It's ridiculous. They didn't tell me I had to tell them "I am a guest of the hotel" when I ask the bill. One more unpleasant thing happened the last day. Hotels usually provide a storage room for checking-out guests for a few hours. However, this hotel is terrible. What I did for checking out was just dropping my room key in a box and the pub(reception) was closed(it was 10,30 am). It was impossible to leave my luggage in the hotel. So I had to go to station and use a locker for hours.(taking a bus is required to get to the main station.) In a nutshell, I strongly don't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Donna C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2013
Better than Expected Pub/Hotel in Middle of it All

Location, Room, Food
10
The food, spacious room and beautiful surroundings really made this hotel a favorite of ours on a 3-week tour of Germany and Turkey. It is right in the middle of old-town Heidelburg. An awesome Irish pub downstairs that has a great menu with good food topped off a great visit.
Report this review
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 17, 2012
Simple and enough; value for money

Small room but clean and enough for single traveller. Very good service of the staff at the pub. Good food and lot of beer choices at the pub, too.
7.7
Don't expect to have early check-in before 12:00 as the pub is not open yet. There's no proper reception/housekeeping service as it's operated by a pub and the house-keeping couple spoke no English. Storing your luggage after the check-out time is also a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Heidelberg is a small town and with the center location of the hotel, you can hop around the town with no effort. The town is away from the main central train station but it's just a 10-minute bus ride to get there.
Report this review
Noratep K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 14, 2012
Good location but small rom

Location is so good
7.3
Hotel is in the 4th floor of pth buiding. It's quiet and make me little scary. The room is small but clean. Hotel is locate in the old town and very easy for traveling to castle or Altbridge. Even the first floor is a pub but no voice is troubelling you during the night. If you are men and traveling alone , I recommend this hotel
Report this review
Feng J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

great location
7.7
the stay in the hotel is pleasant. the hotel is just located in the old town of heidelberg where a lot of attractions are situated. just a few mins from neckar river and the congress house. the room is clean and all the essential facilities are there, except a chair. however the hotel is on the third floor of a small building and there is no lift which causes inconvenience.
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
location is ok but room is small
6.3
it is located in the middle of the walking street, the room is quite small, the staff is helpful though, the bar is right below the hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Dubliner Hotel & Irish Pub, Heidelberg

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02