Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duke Hotel

Via Archimede 69, Flaminio and Parioli, Rome, Italy 00197 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duke Hotel Rome - Guest Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Guest Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Guest Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Suite Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Suite Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Guest Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Suite Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Guest Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Suite Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Suite Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Guest Room The Duke Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace The Duke Hotel Rome - Bathroom The Duke Hotel Rome - Bathroom The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant
The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Restaurant The Duke Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge The Duke Hotel Rome - Lobby The Duke Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Duke Hotel Rome - Lobby
Area: Flaminio and Parioli Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
29 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Paul N. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Nice Hotel, Staff with great hospitality attitude.

Clean room, lobby nice decor, wonderful staff attitude.
8
My first trip to Italy and my first stop in Rome. From the moment I check in and during my stay, all the staff I met were wonderful, always very helpful. Alessandro who check me in, was very helpful and offers advise on everything to make my stay and visit a memorable one in Rome. He also took the effort to help me with my forward hotel booking in Florence. Good ambassador for Duke hotel and Rome. Luigi who drove us on the free shuttle from hotel to city centre is another friendly staff , treating us like family. Both these two gentleman are very passionate about their job, valuable 'asset ' in hospitality industry.
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples Australia, August 28, 2015
One night

The breakfast, comfy bed, hotel atmosphere
7
It was good apart from the shuttle bus to the city centre which never picked us up again when it was meant too, so we had to get a taxi back
Report this review
John C. Families with older children United States of America, August 5, 2015
The Duke Hotel: Great hotel, inconvenient location

Clean, comfortable, well-decorated rooms and bathrooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Helpful staff.
7.7
My family of four stayed three nights at The Duke Hotel in Rome earlier this month. Overall I was very pleased with our decision to stay there. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are quite nice, the breakfast was very good, and the price was quite reasonable for a quad. I would stay again. The only real downside of the hotel is its location. It's in the middle of a largely residential district a couple of kilometers northeast of Piazza Popolo. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Piazza Popolo, but in practice it books up a day or more in advance if you want to use it to get start your day of sightseeing. So you have two choices: (a) taxi or (b) public transportation. My family initially went with option (b), but that requires taking a very hot/uncomfortable local train to the Euclide stop and walking ten minutes. Using taxis would have been wiser, if a bit costlier (but not too bad since the Duke isn't that far out).
Report this review
Shanthi D. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Service could be better

Location, shuttle cleanliness
9
It was good but was not too happy with the service
Report this review
Sean F. Couples Ireland, July 10, 2013
Very happy, off main route, shuttle prebooking

Room, buffet breakfast and ambience
7
Very good, yung man at reception could be friendlier, young lady and older man were very good. Concierge staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly and efficient. Junior suite was loverly great comfortable bed and large bathroom. Buffet breakfast very good with Twinings English breakfast tea!!! location off main routes and shuttle service must be prebooked, which is sometimes difficult. overall would stay there again.
Report this review
Frances P. Business travelers Canada, May 28, 2013
Very comfortable

Comfort, location, good economic value
8
I found the rooms very comfortable and the food excellent. The staff were friendly and, while not close to the center of town,the shuttle was convenient.
Report this review
Kan C. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2013
Reasonable comfortable

Clean close to park
5
This is a four star hotel with motel service standard. It is located in a very inconvenient area; no Metro or other public transportations as well as shops nearby. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. They provided Wi-Fi but it was very inconvenience since we need to get the password three times during out four days stay through the SMS from our local country number Ridiculou the hotel staff suggested calling the toll free in order to get the Wi-Fi password since we didn’t use our phone roaming but at the end of our stay, they wanted to charge us for connection phone service.The front desk staff was very unfriendly, rude and not polite. Room service was also poor, they took away the bath rope without replacement. The funniest thing was that the cleansing staff took our TV remote control with the dirty bed sheet without finding out until we called. We definitely will not going back to this hotel again for our trip to Rome next time.
Report this review
John D. Families with older children Canada, May 17, 2013
Great stay

Boutique hotel, friendly staff, nice room
9.7
Great stay, would return. Only issue ins the central part is 10 minutes away by car
Report this review
Aleksandar V. Business travelers Serbia, July 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

n/a
4
poor service
Report this review
Sally S. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Lovely old style hotel, comfortable, good service

Good size rooms, helpful staff
8.3
Outside the centre but good mini bus service and great value for money. Lovely breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duke Hotel RomeThe Duke Hotel Rome - Guest RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Guest RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Guest RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Suite RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Suite RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Guest RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Suite RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Guest RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Suite RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Suite RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Guest RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceThe Duke Hotel Rome - BathroomThe Duke Hotel Rome - BathroomThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeThe Duke Hotel Rome - LobbyThe Duke Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Duke Hotel Rome - LobbyThe Duke Hotel Rome - Recreational FacilitiesThe Duke Hotel Rome - Recreational FacilitiesThe Duke Hotel Rome - Recreational FacilitiesThe Duke Hotel Rome - Swimming PoolThe Duke Hotel Rome - SpaThe Duke Hotel Rome - SpaThe Duke Hotel Rome - SpaThe Duke Hotel Rome - ExteriorThe Duke Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - EntranceThe Duke Hotel Rome - ExteriorThe Duke Hotel Rome - Auditorium Parco Della Musica The Duke Hotel Rome - RestaurantThe Duke Hotel Rome - BathroomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomThe Duke Hotel Rome - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08