Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duxton Hotel

83 Duxton Road, Chinatown, Singapore 089540 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & Lounge The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Rene K. Couples Switzerland, April 22, 2015
Very central and cheap price

location, location, location
6.7
the staff was very friendly at arriving. The place is very central and around u will find bars and goofd dinning places. Just walk 3 min to Duxton Hill.
Safarina K. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2015
Big Room, Good Location

Room, Spacious, Location
8
It was a great stay. Check in and Check out was a breeze. Location wise, it is located near to Tanjong Pagar MRT station.
Siti R. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
perfect staycation

room comfort, location and outlook
8.3
My husband and i loved the vintage feel of this hotel. It was very inviting. The room was great. Comfy beds and pillows. Very spacious. Bathroom was ok except that we would prefer a bidet for the toilet. All in all, it was great!
Ali D. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2015
not value for money

location,nathing much
4.3
Not a 4 star hotel of room
Judith J. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2015
Old World Charm

Comfort/location/atmosphere
9
This is my 3rd stay here. Always happy with everything. Large room, good location and feel very comfortable. Close to many restaurants and bar within walking distance including Maxwells Food hall. Definitely will not be my last stay here.
Jonie K. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2015
Generally pleasant stay.

Location, size of room, amenities.
8.3
Was pleasantly surprised having read the poor reviews of previous travellers. The duplex suite was huge and we'll decorated. Air-condition was working fine, given that was one of my biggest worries. Perhaps my one night stay at The Duxton was too short to give a more detailed review. But be sure to avoid touching the plugs behind the side table at the bed. Got myself a nasty shock while trying to charge my phone, because there were live wires that weren't properly covered.
Koichi Y. Business travelers Japan, February 26, 2015
Appreciation

Friendly service
4
Sandre S. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2015
Nice hotel

location, hotel theme, room setup
7.7
Pleasant stay, nice room. Except there should be a note to remind guest of the step at toilet door, almost tripped.
Francis C. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Good boutique hotel

comfort, location, service
6.7
My stay was relatively quiet as it was valentine's day and save for out dinner plans, we spent the rest of the time lounging in the hotel. Guests should expect minimal amenities as save for a nice room (for the price), there isn't anything else the hotel has to offer (not even a pool). Lobby is rather small so there isn't much incentive to lounge around at night when all the guests are present.
Peter E. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Quick, review

quiet but good location, good value for money, Boutique feel.
8.3
I've stayed here at least a dozen times. Its very pleasant. Some would say it needs a facelift but I;m happy with it as is. Anyway a face liuft will just result in doubling the price like thre Scarlett where I seldom stay any more as much more expensive now and taxi's almost impossible. The Duxton is a great compromise if you dont want a plastic 3 star masquerading as a 4-5.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duxton Hotel SingaporeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & LoungeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07