or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duxton Hotel

83 Duxton Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089540 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & Lounge The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Geoffrey B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Duxton Hotel

It location, its style and ambiance
9
The hotel needs some refurbishing but overall I liked the old world feeling about the hotel. I selected a large room 26sqmtr and enjoyed the living space. much better than many of the box rooms you find in the hotels around the same price.
Gerene S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Last min booking

Quiet, fast check-in & out, korean resturants nearby
6
Wayne C. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
Hotel with caracter

Food, Location Friendly staff
10
I have nothing but praise for this Hotel,it had real caracter,it is a Heratige Listed Hotel,with a lovely foyer,resterant food was exerlant staff were attentive and well mannered,rooms were cleaned well each day,when asked staff to arrange for cab or whatever, they attended to it promptly.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone,I enjoyed my stay there and look forward to another stay there in the future.
Jolene C. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Big rooms

Cleanliness, price and location
8
Booked the loft suite and was surprised by how big it actually is as compared to other loft suites in Singapore. It was comfortable and is in a great location.
Tommy L. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
Weekend Staycation

Spacious room, cleanliness & lobby design
4.7
It was not value for money as the are no facility. Given the luxurious space in the room, the tv was an insult to the room. We wanted to soak in the tub but the tap was ineffective, we didn't bother to change room as we were just staying for a night. The water pressure for the toilet bowl was weak, some patience was needed to flush.
Sarah F. Business travelers Australia, October 16, 2014
Requires patience

cafe food; ambiance; location
6
I really, really want to like this hotel. It reminds me of the hotel I grew up in that my parents owned. The location is great - close to Raffles Place and Marina and all my business meetings, with a good selection of eateries nearby. Unfortunately, I just can't like it. My stay was dire. Although I liked my room (very spacious), nothing in it worked, which was a downer. The phone did not work (they replaced it). The SHOWER did not work! And I had to wait about an hour while a workman changed the taps so they would work. But worst, there is no soundproofing on the windows so the noise from outside (all those convenient eateries also include a bunch of very, very noisy pubs with live music ongoing past midnight and shouting etc). Staff offered to move me (on my second night, after getting pretty much no sleep on the first night) to a back facing room - which seemed great until I saw the room - tiny, overlooking a wall with no seats and no table or desk, thus impossible to work. So I purchased ear-plugs and survived one more night in the noisy but at least well appointed room (which was what I had booked). On the bright side, the internet was fine (except you can only attach two devices, so I had to strategically choose which of my 4 to use) but it did require signing in every time you connected (annoying and entirely preventable with some decent software). The cafe was mainly good - I had a great dinner in there which i really like, so had the same thing for lunch the next day and it came out different... which was not so good! Anyway - it's small, it's quirky and lots of stuff does not work. If you are on holiday it would probably be just fine. When you are trying to work, have phone conference calls and feel the need to arrive at meetings clean - less great.
Haw F. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Heritage style hotel

Location, Design and spacious
7.3
A heritage style hotel, although the room has nothing to shout about. Only the lobby area is nicely decorated. Location is good in term it is near to lots restaurants, pubs and clubs. MRT wise need to walk a bit around 10 minutes plus. In between tanjong pagar and chinatown mrt. Overall is okay
Jeremy H. Couples Australia, October 11, 2014
Great location

Location,value for money,boutique hotel
6.3
The rooms were quite large, the hotel staff at the reception were efficient and helpful. It is in a great location, at the doorstep of small bars and restaurants, two mrt stations tanjong pagar and Chinatown a short ten mins walk. The hotel had a nice feel, but could do with a makeover, carport in common areas need replacement.
Kim H. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2014
Its a Old Dame

Nothing too great but not too bad either
7.7
Pleasant though the hotel looks tired. The carpet needs to be changed
Petra G. Couples Austria, October 8, 2014
Gabriel

Bar room atmosphere
9.7
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duxton Hotel SingaporeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & LoungeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06