Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duxton Hotel

83 Duxton Road, Chinatown, Singapore 089540 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & Lounge The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Maros K. Business travelers Slovakia, May 23, 2015
Nice Clean Convenient

Nice Clean Convenient
7.3
It was first time and I like the vintage of the feeling :-) Staff was very helpfull and nice Even it feels bit old and used up ...specialy with showers ...took sometime to get water thought drain pipe
Samantha K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
My Stay At The Duxton was a pleasant one.

Architecture is Heritage, The Loft Rooms are Spacious, Great Location
6.3
I Enjoyed my stay at the Duxton however I was misled by the Agoda info where it stated CARPARK - yes - There was Carpark but it was street parking which charged by the hour. The Carpark on the side of the building charged 24hours. So by right there is no carpark that comes with this hotel. Loved the Loft Rooms as they were 2 levels and spacious. This hotel needs refurbishment as the rooms are extremely dusty and carpets extremely old. Looking forward to staying again because am in love with this heritage building.
Shwuyau W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Clean room, good location

good location, clean room, nice staff
7
Good.
Farhan N. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
Clean, cheap, deceiving.

It was cheap, clean and the location was good.
7.7
It was good. However, it's quite deceiving as we booked deluxe and got deluxe twin instead and me and my partner had to sleep on different beds. The cash deposit is way too much. Take note, the cash deposit is $200. Been to a lot of hotels in Singapore and by far, duxton has the most expensive cash deposit.
Adrian D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Rather disappointing

The Duxton Hotel
4.7
Good location, however, 1. High cash deposit on arrival 2. Poor staff 3. Not a business hotel, laundry not done on time! 4. Leaking Air Con 5. Facilities in desperate need of updating
Maja F. Business travelers Sweden, April 23, 2015
Charming venue but not very helpful staff

The old exterior and old style interior
5.7
I had an average stay and was worried about my sleep because of the noise in the street outside. If you like an old touch you should appreciate this hotel. Everything was clean and fresh but not newly renovated.
Rene K. Couples Switzerland, April 22, 2015
Very central and cheap price

location, location, location
6.7
the staff was very friendly at arriving. The place is very central and around u will find bars and goofd dinning places. Just walk 3 min to Duxton Hill.
Safarina K. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2015
Big Room, Good Location

Room, Spacious, Location
8
It was a great stay. Check in and Check out was a breeze. Location wise, it is located near to Tanjong Pagar MRT station.
Shwuyau W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Convenient, clean room

room, location, staff
7
Good.
Eliana M. Solo travelers Italy, April 11, 2015
overpriced and overrated

location
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duxton Hotel SingaporeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & LoungeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08