or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duxton Hotel

83 Duxton Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089540 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & Lounge The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Simon C. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
Nice place to relax and the sea view is great

Hotel staff service , food and beverages and cleanliness of the hotel room
10
Thumbs up for this hotel , had a marvelous stay with my wife keep it up
Masashi H. Solo travelers Japan, September 16, 2014
Never come back
2.7
There were no bathtub in the room while I confirmed at the reservation. A lady at the reception was extremely rude.
Anson A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
bad customer service

everything is perfect just staff attitude.
7.3
EVerything is very nice in duxton but in this trip i totally feel disappointed to this Hotel . A 4* hotel tell me that i only can have 2towel max Bcos im alone in a twin suit room.and i ask is it a hotel rules and regulation he say yes...i verify with the sals marketing manager she say dont have this R & R... She say with find out and give me a good explanation but till today i get nothing even apologize.
Anupreet S. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
good location, but need better staff

location was the only better thing for this place
6.3
Location is good, need bit better staff on reception, need to advise customers about the deposits policy upfront while booking rooms...damp smelly carpets, room cleaning is must too damp abd dusty...didn't liked much
Teng T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2014
Nice little quaint property

location, lobby bar, ambience
6.3
Booked a one-night staycation, and got exactly what i paid for in return: the 'suite twin beds' was exactly that - a squarish open-plan room with two single beds, a sofa, a coffee table and really old-looking (some call it 'vintage' or 'antique') furniture. The harsh fluorescent light in the bathroom does no service to anyone looking in the mirror as they blow-dry their hair using the on-the-wall hairdryer unit. It gets rowdy at night, so make sure you choose a non-street facing room when checking-in if you are a light sleeper. Overall, quite a nice hotel if you have low expectations, and really need a room to crash after you had one too many nice cocktails in the lobby bar.
Anson A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
customer services

price. location. Conviniet.
7.3
Is good but sometime the staff not polite.
Zeckson C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Mixed Feelings

Nice interior
5.3
Lip C. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
Nice , big room, antique feel

comfortable bed, room space & good service
8
Anson A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
good6

good service Conviniet acceptable. price
8
Ahmad T. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2014
Definitely not a good hotel to stay.

The Duxton Hotel
2.3
Nothing is good abt the hotel. The toilet water pipe was spoilt. The staff is not even helpful. A bad one, will never come back to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duxton Hotel SingaporeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & LoungeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08