Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duxton Hotel

83 Duxton Road, Chinatown, Singapore 089540 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & Lounge The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 370 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Aik B. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
Good location

Food, location, bars
8
good location and many yummy food good location and many yummy food
Sebastian S. Groups Romania, June 21, 2015
Amazing experience

Breakfast a la cart, rooms design, great staff
10
It was a great experience, the building is part of the country's heritage, location is good, very clean inside, staff is very well prepared and the price for all this was great comparing with others.
Ahmed W. Business travelers Kuwait, June 7, 2015
Excellent

Location, Cleanliness, Rooms
9.3
Craig G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2015
The Duxton - dissapointing

Location amongst restaurants and Chinatown area, Air conditioner worked ok.
5
This hotel, in a great location, would have been a treat in its day, but the room we experienced was disappointing. It was a corner room with the smaller end being the bathroom where the door opened onto the toilet so it was restrictive in movement, the shower had about 20mm of silastic on area's of the glass screen ( I took Pic's) also which was moldy and did not stop water from saturating the mat prior you needing it. Carpet and walls in the halls had some water staining. A little bit of street noise and I was generally ok with that, you can expect to trade off total quietness at any tri level hotel thats well located with great restaurants and social hub, the club noised stopped around midnight, so all good from there. Breakfast - our choice - 2 pieces of toast each, jam, coffee & tea for us both - $30. My eyesight is not teriffic but on the second night I focussed on our bed that had some sort of tiny midgy insects across it ( aprox 1 per 200 square cm) dont know what they were but they were very tiny soft & easily squashed so I declared them harmless, not like a flee, roach or other hard shelled insect and decided to sleep over the drama of a late night shift for the sake of a few harmless bugs. The next morning I didnt notice any so I told the wife they'd left and must surely all be in her hair LOL, a good shower and off we went. So , in all, some you win some you loose, its a strange thing to compare hotels across a holiday especially in other countries (Thailand / Cambodia), but the Duxton was not my best choice in Singapore.
Richard D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2015
Nothing to report

The Duxton Hotel
2
Days before our departure my wife was diagnosed with a life threatening illness and we had to cancel the trip. Unfortunately, our reservation did not allow for us to receive a refund. Therefore, I have no comment regarding our stay.
Maros K. Business travelers Slovakia, May 23, 2015
Nice Clean Convenient

Nice Clean Convenient
7.3
It was first time and I like the vintage of the feeling :-) Staff was very helpfull and nice Even it feels bit old and used up ...specialy with showers ...took sometime to get water thought drain pipe
Ahmad T. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Nice lift

The lift the suite the lobby
7
Comfy and convenient
Samantha K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
My Stay At The Duxton was a pleasant one.

Architecture is Heritage, The Loft Rooms are Spacious, Great Location
6.3
I Enjoyed my stay at the Duxton however I was misled by the Agoda info where it stated CARPARK - yes - There was Carpark but it was street parking which charged by the hour. The Carpark on the side of the building charged 24hours. So by right there is no carpark that comes with this hotel. Loved the Loft Rooms as they were 2 levels and spacious. This hotel needs refurbishment as the rooms are extremely dusty and carpets extremely old. Looking forward to staying again because am in love with this heritage building.
Shwuyau W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Clean room, good location

good location, clean room, nice staff
7
Good.
Farhan N. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
Clean, cheap, deceiving.

It was cheap, clean and the location was good.
7.7
It was good. However, it's quite deceiving as we booked deluxe and got deluxe twin instead and me and my partner had to sleep on different beds. The cash deposit is way too much. Take note, the cash deposit is $200. Been to a lot of hotels in Singapore and by far, duxton has the most expensive cash deposit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duxton Hotel SingaporeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & LoungeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04