or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duxton Hotel

83 Duxton Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089540 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & Lounge The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Wahju D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2014
nice and comfortable

location, big room, comfortable bed
7.3
the location is near to marina bay, nice hotel although the sorrounding area alot of pub including in the hotel. we have big room with less vale of money, big bathroom with many amenities...awesome, i will back to this hotel if i stay in Singapore
John D. Business travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
great location, nice quiet room

location, old world style, suitable services and amenities
7.3
smoothly arranged, good value, comfortable
Soren H. Business travelers Denmark, June 19, 2014
Cozy hotel in Chinatown

Good location, value, breakfast included
6.3
I have stayed at Duxton many times. I like the neighborhood and the hotel is small boutique like. They have a nice breakfast deal - with good coffee, eggs to order and real fresh orange juice. Rooms are a bit run down. But I will come again.
Xinran C. Groups China, June 18, 2014
good

Service, cleanliness, ambience
8.7
Muhammad S. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
We were on staycation and booked the Suite Double.

Double storey room loft style. Peaceful surroundings. Well,versed staffs.
6
Putting another tv on the 2nd floor would be perfect.
Juliah S. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
Not impressive

Only the bed was comfortable
4.3
Very disappointing. Apart from all the available magazine on the table, the hotel was not well cleaned and maintained. No in house food available. And no privacy in so call 'garden room' whereby the whole upper floor could actually see our garden.. disappointing for a boutique hotel only the reception area is nice. N very deceiving once u entered the room. No drinking water available .
Ho W. Groups China, June 14, 2014
Good and comfortable. Miss the hotel very much.

Room design Size of room Big toilet
6
Good, but the light is not enough and the fridge is not cold.
Rainer M. Business travelers Germany, June 13, 2014
ok, but the room was not good

location, checkin, no more
5.3
Frederique S. Groups France, June 7, 2014
Fun, relaxing, entertaining.

Location, price, comfort
6.7
Pleasant, Comfortable and relaxing. A last minute decision which I do not regret. The hotel is a bit run down but it gives it a unique European charm. Rooms are clean, with old antique looking furniture which give it a special touch. Bathrooms are simple, but with all the necessary amenities. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend it as the location is very convenient (good restaurants, bars and interesting shops).
Mohammad A. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Average

Lotsa Antiques backdating to the olden days
5
Average. It'll be my last stay at Duxton Hotel. Doesn't meet the expectations of a Four Star. Been calling the reception since 11.30pm after checking in to report there are small coackroaches on the toilet walls but no one answered for almost 2 hours. There are no breakfast provided. Hotel are located in between shop houses & hard to find the location as the signs are not clear. Checked in at 11pm, asking for a later check out but cannot be done. To be honest, not worth the Four Star grade

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duxton Hotel SingaporeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & LoungeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08