or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Duxton Hotel

83 Duxton Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089540 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex Suite The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio Queen The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & Lounge The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Nelly T. Couples Indonesia, December 14, 2014
AIRCON AND CLEANLINESS

good location, good service, cosy
5
experienced on off aircon saw some ants
Brenda L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2014
Party disappointment

Double story , unique , classy
5.7
Not so pleasant . There were many little bugs on the wall , hairs all over the carpet and webs at the corners of the room . What's dangerous was the parapet is actually loose from the second level , I have to advice my friends to be careful not to lean invade they fall . According to their policy , $200 deposit upon check in was demanded , which is close to the room price. I had a party and my guest was made to leave as early as 10 pm with multiple calls to the room to 'remind' us . Wifi is limited to two devices only with countdown system . Won't be returning back .
Lim A. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
The old school feeling

Nostalgic, Comfy Bed and Quiet Hotel
7
It was located nearby to all the pubs/restaurants. There were plenty of food nearby. The whole hotel feels super "old school". I like the decorations in the lobby, feels like 1980s'. The hotel walkway and rooms were super cool. The bed was super comfy thou. Its value for money.
Masnita H. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2014
costly & not worth it

Nothing.
5.3
The walls are thin so can easily heard your neighbours. we got a complaint for being noisy also. All additional guest are required to sign in/out so it's very troublesome. we were told that hotel staff would make room checks to check for additional guests after 11 pm as there is a penalty for guest staying overnight w/o informing. There were 4 of us & we booked a suite for our slumber party. The suite was already costly & we had to pay extra for the additional 2 person as they only allowed max 2 person to stay overnight. total we had to pay about $400 for a 1 night stay. With that amt, we could have book 2 normal rooms instead!!! Read somewhere that the additional price was for the additional bed for the guests. asked the staff that since we did not require the additional bed, why we still need to pay for it. Was told it was in their policy to charge for additional guests. as that was the case, we requested for 2 additional beds since we were paying for 2 extra person. But the staff said only 1 additional bed was allowed in the room due to safety reason! but we still had to pay for 2!!! omg! wat a costly experience! better off staying in a 5 stars hotel! The suite is actually quite small also! doesn't deserve to be called a suite & to be paying for that costly amt! If you want to have a party, might as well go to a high end hotel where it is more flexible! This hotel is just too over rated!
Aaron L. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
reasonable no frills hotel

price, location
6
Dr A. Business travelers Germany, November 18, 2014
Great place to stay

location, staff friendliness, heritage hotel
8
pretty good overall. Excellent staff, nice heritage hotel, rooms are nicely appointed, however, if you are unlucky, you'll stay in an aged room with aged bathroom facilities and may, as I experienced during my second stay in a week, a room where little tiny ants are busily roaming around. but nothing to worry about I think. location is fantastic.
Kwong L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
ok for the price

price. relatively clean
6.3
Poor staff manning. Small tv. Good location.
Sheenaanne L. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Great for location but the hotel is rather dated

location, room size
6.3
The hotel is in a great location for night life, access to china town and ease to get into the heart of the city. It is slightly dated and very victorian in its decor, but nevertheless a comfortable hotel. The rooms need more TLC and the furniture is showing signs of wear. We got this for a great price from agoda and given its location the room definitely value for money.
Kok W. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2014
Nice but old

big rooms
6
nice hotel but rooms are old
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
A hidden hotel in Central business district

Near to amenties
7.3
The hotel is old but rooms are still comfortable for stay. lots of eateries around the hotel with local markets and supermarket that is 24hrs, with great restaurants and clubbing area in the evening, walk to the train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Duxton Hotel SingaporeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior The Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Duplex SuiteThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Studio QueenThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Bar & LoungeThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Duxton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01