My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel

1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub Lounge The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1672 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1672)
Sort by:
Loh M. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
average

that they have a nice cafe under their wings, the room is clean, the hotel in general was not too bad for a 3 star
6
We (4 adults) stayed there for 4 days 3 nights recently, the rooms were decent though the bathroom doors could use some cleaning. The housekeeping staff were alright. The front desk some were quite friendly some not so maybe it is the communication barrier? hotel, tourism = have more english speaking staff possibly? They have a western and thai restaurant "Cafe D'Elite" - food service and ambiance there good. The thai restaurant "Tom Yum Thai Restaurant" food and service is acceptable but furnshings looks quite dated. The staff are sometimes shared between the two restaurants. Overall no major complaints about the rooms and restaurant The area "pratunam" has a lot of traffic i.e. human and vehicles though generally acceptably clean but many buildings looks run down and old and in need of some "face-lift". December appears to be the best time to visit when it is the coolest time of the year. Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Wojciech P. Couples Poland, April 6, 2013
Comfortable & good value for money

good value for money, good breakfast, comfortable
9
Very nice hotel, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, wi-fi, air-con. etc. Good service. Good value for money.
Siu K. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Good Location

Easy access to public transport
7
Vanessa A. Couples Germany, April 5, 2013
Good hotel

Close to airport link and shopping centres, comfortable room, good price
7
Location is ok if you need a good connection to airport because the airport link is within walking distance. Also the big shopping centres are close but the old town is quite far away. The room was ok but not very clean but acceptable. The windows could not be opened, air-con worked well, the room was quite, the view not nice.
Rosario A. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2013
great

value for money with nice, clean room and comfy bed
9.3
our stay at Ecotel Bangkok was a great experience. The hotel was like a mini 5-star hotel. Very clean rooms and comfy king sized bed.Very accessible to shopping malls. The only problem we had was the very slow internet access. At first, we were on the fifth floor and i love the room so much but we have no wifi access. so we had to request transfer and placed in a room where the router was just outside our door and yet we had a very slow access...
Kok L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2013
happy to stay

clear and good location
7.7
Soh G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2013
Rooms were small and not clean

Only 1 tkhing, closed to Pratunam market
4.3
The rooms were small and not clean, l am sure the housekeeping did not change the bed sheet in our room b'cos the bed sheets smelly and oily during our 1st night stay there (we stayed 2 nights)
Yunita W. Groups Indonesia, April 2, 2013
Nice and great hotel

Nice room, clean room, near to the shooping centre
7.7
Nice hotel, good location, not to far from shopping center, if we go to Bangkok again we will stay to this hotel :)
Sandra R. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 1, 2013
Close to the center, but there are better options

Good Location, NiceBeakfast Buffet, Spacious Room
5
I did not really like this Hotel. You could not open the windows. It was dirty, the bed was like full of black spots, it was not nice. The Internet in the not work, had to sit for hours un the lobby to get my things done. THe staff was not friendly at all. In the evening the Hotellobby is like an Bazar! I dont recommend this hotel there ars for even a better price lot of better ones.
Alice W. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2013
best for budget traveller

good location, friendly staff
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel BangkokThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub LoungeThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03