Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel

1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1718 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1718)
Sort by:
Xing J. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2013
Easy acess to famous mall n gd foods

easy acess to platatium mall nice lobby near to 7-11
6
overall was fine if only got more choices for breakfast.
Tanti T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2013
near to platinum market

shopping area
6.3
i love this hotel because this hotel cheaper and near platinum shopping wholsale market, if i go bangkok again i will stay in this hotel again
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Clean rooms, Near to shopping malls, friendly staff
8
When I first came down from the cab, I had a shock. The hotel looks run down from the outside. Like an old building. I thought that i had been cheated, booked the wrong hotel. But when I walked through the front doors, it was a nice surprise. It certainly looks like the pictures it posted on the website. Staff was friendly and checked us in without much fuss. Rooms were nice and clean. Bed was quite comfortable and the air con was in perfect condition. But they don't have a kettle in the room. need to pay 30baht/night for the use of the kettle. Toilet was a bit small but clean so I could live with it. No swimming pool which might not be a good hotel for family with kids. Breakfast was normal. Some thai dishes, porridge. Cereals, bread and finger foods such as sausages and eggs.
Chia W. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2013
not good

shopping mall distance
2.7
The room i got is so small. the room is old, dusty, yellowish wall. basically , i did not enjoy this stay
Liew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2013
great room with value for money

very large room large bath room clean enviroment and comfortable bed
9
everything is good from check in until check out. hotel enviroment look luxury and room is very comfortable. the only thing that make me down is the wifi connection. even connected but super slow. cant use at all. they need to upgrade their wifi system i think. location is great. have a lot of street food surrounding this hotel and convenience shop too. easy access to all the place.
Jian Z. Couples China, May 10, 2013
not so much value for money. unstable wifi/tv

location and nothing moe
4.3
beds are great. Unstable hot water/tv/wifi terrible
Fenny W. Groups Indonesia, May 9, 2013
good stay and shopping

the room is so spacious , close to the shopping area, clean
7.7
we did lots of shopping around pratunam area, around 15 mins walking distance, room was spacious enough to put all our shopping bags, and the internet was quite fast too. quite hard to find breakfast near the hotel as all the food seller only come at night.
Wei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2013
Affordable and Value for money

Friendly staff
6.7
The hotel is located near to pratunam, therefore you only have to walk 5-10 mins to reach pratunam market or platinum fashion mall. However it is not near to any bts station, and you can ask from the hotel to get taxi service for you. The street outside the hotel has many stalls and there is a 7-11 nearby. Overall i am quite satisfied with this hotel.
Leanne J. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Hotel was adequate for a few nights

Friendly staff
6
The hotel was very average, the staff were friendly and helpful but the breakfast was very basic and mostly cold. The internet only worked in the lobby & was still slow. There were very few restaurants near by so we ate at the same place for 3 days.
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, May 7, 2013
close to the shopping areas

quiet, accessible, clean
7.3
Ecotel is located downtown and is just walking distance away to shopping areas, restaurants, spas/massage centers. It is not as expensive as the big name hotels so is a good alternative to budget conscious travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel BangkokThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05