Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel

1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1799 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1799)
Sort by:
Robert M. Groups Indonesia, July 11, 2013
statisfied

clean , good area , friendly staff
6.7
so many indian and indonesian stay in this hotel , nice and very comfortable
Florence C. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2013
2nd stay in Ecotel

Clean, Comfortable, Good location
6.3
Great Stay near to shopping area! But it is quite a distance to BTS.
Mike S. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2013
Great hotel, unexpected for such low price

cheap, clean, near to city
8.3
Initially before i leave from singapore to bangkok, friends were telling me this is not a bad hotel but kind of far from city (pratunam), but when we reach there, den i realised it is jus a mere walking distance of 15min, but den again along the way to pratunam area, it is all the way pasar malam, selling food and clothings, so it become a good walk from hotel to the pratunam BIG C centre, pratunam mall Cleanliness is good and they clean it everyday, i stayed there for 5 days. Aircon is cold enough for me as i am a person that is afraid of heat. Overall it will be definitely a hotel i will go again if i visit bangkok :)
Indra R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
wonderful and perfect 2 night stays

smokeless athmosphere, english speaking and friendly staffs, best breakfast (delicious and no pork)
8.3
It was pleasant stay indeed. The hotel and room is very clean. I love the lobby and restaurant, classic looks with nice and beautiful lights. Even for a tour, we can arrange personally with a man outside the hotel. With 800 Bath, I got a car with a very helpful driver, took me to the tourist spots, and he even tried to be the guide with no extra charge.
Edwin Y. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Not too bad

Location, Price and Food
5.7
Downside :- buffet breakfast is so so only so eat light as you can eat food outside (if your stomach can handle it hehe). The water pressure fluctuate up and down but the hot water is hot. The free wifi internet is how should i say really up and down. The free wifi at the foot reflexology centre is better and faster. Some taxi driver dont want to use meter so avoid them. As for tut tut they will advise they will stop this place for a while for you to look see look see, say you dont want (which usually they will not want to take you and you will seek a taxi or tut tut drive who will take you) Upside :- the price we paid for the rooms with breakfast is not bad. Location to shopping area is quite near but have to walk a bit (or for the lazy one's use tut tut....dont pay more than $200 baht) ALWAYS BARGAIN!!!!!!! Platinum Shopping Complex is a 15-20 mins walk from the hotel. For floating market...try not to go to the one within Bangkok itself. Go to the one at Damnern Saduak (about 1 hour 15 mins out of Bangkok) expect to pay around $2000 baht per person (as you will be hiring a boat for your group..it's a motorize boat) cheaper options would be using an oar to move around which means slower. Grand Palace is a must for anyone visiting bangkok (entry fee $500 baht). Chatuchak Weekend market is another must visit place with plenty of cloths to buy (women's heaven LOL). Pratunam Market (about 1km from hotel) is a area which the shops. for food...just 100 meter from the hotel at the outside of the eye ware shop (corner lot) is a stall cooking nice patai noodle's. If you taking the taxi to the airport should not pay more than $300 baht (if going to Suvarnabhumi International Airport).
Dean P. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2013
it was great

location, staff, value for money
6.7
it was great! the hotel was very nice and is very much affordable. the staff are friendly and accomodating. the rooms are clean and the location is great.
Chaidin W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
bagus dan cukup memuaskan

kamar dan toilet bersih-pelayanan baik-sangat mudah dan dekat dengan pusat perbelanjaan dan kuliner
8.3
Cukup Memuaskan dan sesuai dengan harapan kami, memiliki kamar dengan 3 tempat tidur cocok untuk keluarga
Muhammad S. Couples Pakistan, July 8, 2013
Good budget hotel

Budget, cleanliness, closeness to city
7.7
Toilet seat maintenance took a day and our stay was 3 days long.
Francis D. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2013
budget hotel

cheap, friendly staff, near Platinum mall
6
Budget hotel, have a beautiful lobby amd dining area. However, rooms are just average and somehow not properly designed. I dont know why the toilet floor level is higher than the main room floor thats why water from bathroom can go down the bed floor. Food is average and make sure you wake up and eat early because it seems that the food is limited and they dont refill foods. A little bit disappointed with the location. during our stay the surrounding area includng the front of the hotel is flooded ankle deep. Many local street foods nearby and around 15min walk to shopping malls,
Miroslav S. Families with young children Serbian, July 7, 2013
Good value for money

Location , Staff , Lobby
7.7
pleasent ..... during our stay we enjoyed the most sitting at the lobby because of its stylish furniture and nice relaxed atmosfere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel BangkokThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Ecotel Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01