or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2898 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2898)
Sort by:
Rubendra J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great hotel, Great crew, Great location!!

Modesto Outlet, Swimming Pool
9
Comfortable rooms. Not too small. Smmoking rooms were available so that was good. Great location -- quiet but within city area!
Andhy G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Great Location to shopping belt Orchard rd

nice hotel with good breakfast and other facilities
8.3
i usually stayed at the york hotel which is only across the road but this time i tried this hotel. first look, the hotel is quite modern (better looking than the york hotel). i arrived in the afternoon by taxi and have to picked up some luggage from the back. there's no porter around to help me. that's fine as my bag has wheels on it. went to the receptionist area and greeted by a lovely young lady there, grace i think her name is. she is so quick in preparing the room for me and explained that i have a complimentary breakfast, internet, and newspaper in the morning. after check in she showed me how to get to my room. good one. the next morning i came down to have my breakfast and again the staff there are so quick in serving me, that's a good one too. overall, i'm very satisfied staying at this hotel, the only minus point i believe was from the porter dept, especially (sorry i don't mean to be racist but this is the fact)porters from indian background. when they saw me with bags, they didn't try to help me. only one chinese porter came to help me out and get a taxi when i was about to leave. but overall, a good hotel with a walking distance to the shopping belt orchard rd, nice room too.
Ai L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Comfort and location at a good price

Location, breakfast, newly-renovated rooms, free minibar
9
we stayed from 8-12 august, 2012. the deal we had offered a fantastic value for money, with breakfast and access to the exec lounge, with free laundry (2 pieces daily). the newly-renovated rooms are very comfortable, with lovely wood floors and luxury bedding. having stayed at the old rooms before, i'm glad that they've removed the barely usable old hairdryer units in the bathrooms. my boyfriend enjoyed the thann bath products, which we found out during a later stay were not available in all the rooms. they are rather stingy with towels, and housekeeping doesn't always respond to requests. i made a standing request for 4 towels daily, which never happened. i called once for 2 towels and and hour later, still hadn't gotten them. modesto's, the hotel restaurant, offers passable if mediocre food. be warned about indifferent service. on a busy night (soccer match pub screening), we were asked if we wanted garlic bread. we assumed this was complimentary as the wait for food would be about 40 mins due to the crowd. we were not told that we would be charged for this. i consider this a deceptive practice. don't eat there, apart from the breakfast buffet. there are so many more places on orchard road worth your patronage. othweise, for an orchard road location, this hotel offers great value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is right next to the pub, which makes swimming rather discomfiting unless you are truly unselfconscious.
Marisa D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2012
small room, and far location to orchard road

clean hotel and cool air cond.
8
while i"m stayed there, i've to go to orchard road by foot, so feel tired coz the hotel location is very far. and the shuttle bus is not ready any time.
Shopping Tip: you need a strong foot and hands to reach the hotel from orchad after shoopings
Tan A. Groups Indonesia, August 11, 2012
its okay..

good hotel
6.7
the location is kind a far away from orchard since we have to go up the hill if we walked back to the hotel..
Juan V. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2012
Nice Hotel away from chaos

Quiet location but still near Orchard. Our room was clean, with all the necessities such as mini bar, coffee maker, safe, etc. TV was 40 inch LCD with cable which is surprisingly big for a superior room. Free wifi was very fast!
8.3
The location was ok but the walk from the hotel to the nearest mrt station was a bit far although a leisure walk isn't that bad either. It's better to take a cab coming back to the hotel especially for those who had a long day of walking around the city doing shopping and site seeing. There is a free shuttle that can bring you to the orchard station but it only runs in the morning (only weekdays). Very helpful if you don't want that long walk.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Din Tai Fung restaurant along Orchard Road. The best Xiao Long Bao!
Peter D. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2012
Lovely oldish hotel with great staff

Very friendly staff
8.3
it was an older hotel with weird smelling rooms but it was great value for money. it had a nice swimming pool, nice restaurant, excellent service, comfy beds and a very short walk to orchard road shopping. i would stay here again, great value for money.
Shopping Tip: Close walk to Paragon Orchard
Charlotte N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
good value close to the shops

good size rooms and modern
7
located down a cul de sac just off Orchard Road so its quiet but so close to Scotts and Orchard Road shopping belt. Rooms are a good size and modern. One complaint was thet there was no clock at all in the room.
Ka P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2012
good location

well maintain
5.7
average hotel facilities and food & beverage. good location.
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
Excellent Location with helpful staff

location and friendliness of staff
7.3
enjoyed my stay there, although the hotel facilities are a little old. staff are well trained and accomodating. i like the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff there. room service closes in the night. other than that, it is a good hotel to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05