arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 228518

Very good 7.5
Based on 3604 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.3 Angelique H.
Indonesia
April 21, 2013
Romm's wallpaper need tobe change old&dull
Location-access-internet
Good staff and clean hotel just the room's wallpaper need tobe change

7.3 Edhi S.
Indonesia
April 20, 2013
Very well located for first-timer to Singapore
The service from Bernaud (sp) was exceptional, the premium room very clean and appreciated the added extras

7.7 rosnita D.
Malaysia
April 20, 2013
nice hotel in the perfect location
location, room and staff
it was great hotel. it is located at my favorite shopping mall.. Far East.

8 Lai L.
April 20, 2013
The room was pleasant. But looked tired.
Location, fast Internet, clean
Nothing great. The plug hole in the bath was stuck and I was unable to drain the water. When I finished my shower, the bath was half full.

5.3 April T.
Singapore
April 20, 2013
value for money
Fast Internet speed, big bathtub, comfortable bed
Might be due to request for a smoking room, the room assigned is small. Furniture looks rather antique/old. Not much desk space to place our items. One of the side table lamp keeps blinking. Bathtub is big though would be better if separated from shower. And its slippery compared to other hotels. Also requested for late check out time if available but was told to check again in the morning. Breakfast not with much choices/varieties. Have to walk a distance to reach the main shopping areas. Check in takes a long time, while check out is due to long queue However it's still value for money considering the free wifi (high speed), breakfast inclusive and was given extended check out time till 3pm!

8.3 Daniel B.
Singapore
April 19, 2013
Very comfortable hotel
Bed, service and location

5.7 Ivani R.
Indonesia
April 19, 2013
Old room with bad service
Location, good english
The room looks so old and the toilet is not clean. The porter delivered us the wrong baggage. When I go out around 11 am, I press the make up room button and I go back to the hotel around 5pm and I found out that my room has not been cleaned. I complained to the housekeeping and the reason is because there was so many people that check out at that day so they have no time to clean up my room. Really not proffesional

7 Camiellia C.
Malaysia
April 18, 2013
It is strategically located in Orchard Road
Clean Comfortable Convenient
The Wifi is super slow and not working at all. One of hotels in the city that provides a family room for 3 people so far without needing to add an extra bed. Location is good but you need a bit of downhill/ uphill walk unless you know the short cut route to Orchard Road which is opposite the hotel.

8 Triwanti T.
Indonesia
April 18, 2013
I LIKE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL SINCE IT'S NICE HOTEL
NICE LOCATION, EASY TO REACH AND NICE TO STAY IN
MY STAY IS NICE SINCE THE ENVIRONMENT IS NICE AND EASY TO GET FROM EVERYWHERE

7 Keng T.
Malaysia
April 18, 2013
Value for money, but not too conveniently located.
Price, relatively close to shopping and staff friendliness.
I chose the Elizabeth because it looked quite close to Orchard Road's shopping areas. However, in reality, it's quite a walk and Singapore can be pretty hot and humid. And if you're carrying a lot of bags, it can be quite a challenge. So I ended up using taxis and that made me spend a bit more. If I had gotten a hotel closer to Orchard Road, it would probably have been cheaper overall.