My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2897 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2897)
Sort by:
Jasmine F. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great location but rooms could be better.

Location
5.3
The location of the hotel was pretty much convenient as it was in the bustling town area (Orchard Road). We originally had a free upgrade to the new executive room - which was pretty stylish and clean. However, we downgraded back to the deluxe room as the new rooms did not have any bathtub. The deluxe rooms were a little dull as the lights were all in pale yellow unlike the bright white lights in the executive rooms. The deluxe room relied on only the bedside lamps, the table lamp and another lamp at the corner to light it up while the executive room had the ceiling lights. The shampoo that was provided was also not desirable as it damages the hair, making it dry and tangled. The staff at the front desk was also not very friendly. They seem annoyed and skeptical when we asked them for help.
Anita R. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Close to Orchard Road, lovely swimming pool, good sized family room and buffet breakfast
9.3
our family stayed at the elizabeth hotel on our first stopover in singapore and were impressed with the service, pool area, buffet breakfast and free wifi and minibar included in our package. the reception staff were helpful in finding attractions and eateries in the city area. it is short walk to orchard road or a cheap taxi ride to most places such as holland village, singapore zoo, china town and bugis. we found it was the best location to stay as it was central and very easy to catch taxis or the mrt to where we wanted to go even with 2 kids under 5. we loved it so much we stayed again on our way home from phuket, 9 days later and were greeted warmly by the staff at the hotel. it was very good value for its facilities and location. we would definitely stay at the elizabeth hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: lucky plaza nearby has some excellent hawker food in the downstairs area. don't let taxi drivers take you out to a far away location for chilli crab, it can be had closer to the city i'm sure!
Charith S. Couples Sri Lanka, April 11, 2012
convenient location

close proximity to Orchard road
7.7
we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Takashimaya, Isetan, Ng Gee Ann city, Lucky Plaza etc
Ban F. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2012
Great location. friendly staff

convenient
10
after living in overseas for more than 20years, we are surprised that this hotel has a very high standard of staff and quality.
Shopping Tip: Lots of branded stores. Value for money
Primasari H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2012
great location small rooms bit lack of service

good rate
7
we are happy with the location , food and hospitality but they not good enough pay attention in a small thing like , refilling the tea bag, sugar and coffer sachet ; forgot to replenish the bathfoam ... reception is helping without happy smiling face .. the rest is ok ..
Arhwinda A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 9, 2012
Close to Mount Elizabeth Hospital

Spacious bedroom n nice bathroom
8
Perfect hotel to stay if you have to visit Mount Elizabeth Hospital, only 2 minutes walk to the hospital. Even perfect for the shoppers because only take 5 minutes walking to the famous Orchard Road. Hotel's staff are friendly and gladly assist your need.
Travel tip: stop at orchard mrt station, walk to takashimaya, then take the underpass to lucky plaza, then walk uphill to the hotel. try shiraz kebab in front of takashimaya and many choices of food inside the mal foodcourt.
Shirley S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Small Room equipped with basic facilities

Great service from front desk staff
6.3
Small room but equipped with all basic facilities such as hot water kettle (but no fridge). It is our transit hotel before catching our next flight. However, sound proof is very bad in this hotel. We could hear people walked by, talked loudly outside on the walkway. Not suitable for family with young kids as the noises made them awake few times. There is no MRT station nearby, only bus station. Our taxi fare to Orchard area costs about S$10. There are few local restaurant nearby which is very convenient. And an 7-eleven within 5minutes walk.
Angela C. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great location for tourists

about 8-minute walk to Orchard, great service
8
Rooms are not too big but comfortable enough. It's just a few minutes walk to Orchard Road, which shoppers would love. Prices are relatively cheaper compared to good hotels along Orchard Road.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Well situated very small room

Nothing special
5.7
Needed to stay beyond on check out time 10 noon. Hotel asked for each extra hour. As hotel wasn't full I thought not very friendly.
Travel tip: A taxi ride half way across town $10 same as the price of a beer. Cheap taxis or expensive beer?
Luis M. Couples Chile, April 6, 2012
lovely hotel

well located
8.7
It was a very comfortable room and well located as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02