or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3179 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3179)
Sort by:
Donny D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2012
Great location, small rooms not so clean...

Quiet near to Orchard shopping area
7
This hotel is ok if you want to walk to Orchard shopping area. But the room cleaness is not very good, dusty and even there's ants in the bed....
Teddy K. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2012
hotel with great location

Locattion in orchard
9.3
stay 4 days and its a beatifull experience to stay in this hotel. all well
Shopping Tip: you can find anything in orchard
Ronnie T. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Great location though hotel is not new

Peaceful location although at Orchard area
8
easy access to great shopping at orchard area and away from the main road. a lot of privacy and not as busy compared to the main shopping area along orchard road.
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great Location But Small Rooms

Just outside Shopping District within Walking Distance
7.3
Nice clean rooms but view not spectacular. Windows can be cleaner but due construction next door could have cause the smudgy windows.
Restaurant Tip: Great in-house restuarant for oven-fired thin crust pizza by Modestos
Valerie S. Families with older children United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great Hotel and Location

Nice rooms and friendly and helpful staff
9
Had a great stay and love this hotel. Have stayed there many times in different types of rooms. Some rooms are better than others. The higher floors seem to have nicer rooms. The executive floors are definitely better. No matter what rooms, the beds and linens are very comfortable. Great location. Walking distance from Orchard. They have become pricey though and their rooms are at different prices all the time which is annoying. Sometimes the rooms are at and sometimes for the same room. So shop around.
Si N. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location, tranquil environment near shopping

Good Location at affordable price
8.3
this hotel is strategically located in the shopping belt of singapore, orchard. nest the buzz amidst tranquility. fairly friendly staff but with the location, any disgruntle about service can be dismissed. good for buisness stay and leisure.
Deborah T. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Very nice hotel

Close to Orchard rd, food and shopping
7.7
elizabeth hotel is a lovely hotel, clean nice and friendly staff. the only negative thing is that the location is up hill. which means the hike could get to you especially in the heat. i wouldn't chose this location next time around as i much prefer bugis st shopping instead. massive discount and market food is cheap and amazing! $1 juices! bargain. if you are into the high end shopping elizabeth is a great accommodation for that. if you want to cut through the roads short cut is through paragon complex. there are constructions happening on orchard rd which means when you are walking towards the train station you only get half of the walk way. not so great when you are taking your luggage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Singapore Night Zoo. It's a must do. Jumbo is great for Crabs go to Dempsey instead of East Coast closer to the city. only 5mins taxi.
Rubendra J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great hotel, Great crew, Great location!!

Modesto Outlet, Swimming Pool
9
Comfortable rooms. Not too small. Smmoking rooms were available so that was good. Great location -- quiet but within city area!
Andhy G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Great Location to shopping belt Orchard rd

nice hotel with good breakfast and other facilities
8.3
i usually stayed at the york hotel which is only across the road but this time i tried this hotel. first look, the hotel is quite modern (better looking than the york hotel). i arrived in the afternoon by taxi and have to picked up some luggage from the back. there's no porter around to help me. that's fine as my bag has wheels on it. went to the receptionist area and greeted by a lovely young lady there, grace i think her name is. she is so quick in preparing the room for me and explained that i have a complimentary breakfast, internet, and newspaper in the morning. after check in she showed me how to get to my room. good one. the next morning i came down to have my breakfast and again the staff there are so quick in serving me, that's a good one too. overall, i'm very satisfied staying at this hotel, the only minus point i believe was from the porter dept, especially (sorry i don't mean to be racist but this is the fact)porters from indian background. when they saw me with bags, they didn't try to help me. only one chinese porter came to help me out and get a taxi when i was about to leave. but overall, a good hotel with a walking distance to the shopping belt orchard rd, nice room too.
Ai L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Comfort and location at a good price

Location, breakfast, newly-renovated rooms, free minibar
9
we stayed from 8-12 august, 2012. the deal we had offered a fantastic value for money, with breakfast and access to the exec lounge, with free laundry (2 pieces daily). the newly-renovated rooms are very comfortable, with lovely wood floors and luxury bedding. having stayed at the old rooms before, i'm glad that they've removed the barely usable old hairdryer units in the bathrooms. my boyfriend enjoyed the thann bath products, which we found out during a later stay were not available in all the rooms. they are rather stingy with towels, and housekeeping doesn't always respond to requests. i made a standing request for 4 towels daily, which never happened. i called once for 2 towels and and hour later, still hadn't gotten them. modesto's, the hotel restaurant, offers passable if mediocre food. be warned about indifferent service. on a busy night (soccer match pub screening), we were asked if we wanted garlic bread. we assumed this was complimentary as the wait for food would be about 40 mins due to the crowd. we were not told that we would be charged for this. i consider this a deceptive practice. don't eat there, apart from the breakfast buffet. there are so many more places on orchard road worth your patronage. othweise, for an orchard road location, this hotel offers great value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is right next to the pub, which makes swimming rather discomfiting unless you are truly unselfconscious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01