Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3448 reviews

2764 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3448)
Sort by:
Rezeck E. Business travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Service with a smile

Service
6.7
I have always been happy to come back and stay at the Elizabeth Hotel and one of the reasons that make me come choose this hotel is the Friendly Staff and their excellent service. However this time I was not impressed with the houskeeping of the rooms plus the room was very old and not well maintained. In summary I was not satisfied and I think it is time to carry out renovation work to keep up with the competition and meet customer expectations.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance from Orchard shopping hub
Report this review
Pei-Hua H. Groups Australia, November 1, 2012
Excellent service

free wifi
8.3
I really liked the hotel and thought the guest service was outstanding. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Probably the most friendly staffs i came across in my Singapore trip. I also liked the free Wifi service, it really made my stay more enjoyable as i don't have to pay expensive internet fees like some other hotels i stayed at. Although the location is not the best, it really didnt matter to me.
Report this review
Arya N. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Near to Orchard Rd
8
A nice stay with this hotel. Close to Orchard Rd, where all the major shopping malls is. It's about 10 minutes walk to main Orchard Rd. Nice breakfast as well as nice staffs. Room also clean, neat and all function well.
Report this review
Kuay S. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
Wonderful staff

Staff are customer-focus, quiet and peaceful and comfortable hotel
8
I'm very impressed with the front desk staff. We were a bit early for check-in but the front desk staff arranged for us to have a seat in the restaurant with a complimentary fruit juice while waiting for housekeeping to prepare the room for us.
Report this review
Voltaire V. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2012
A Hotel that feels like Home

A short & pleasant walk to orchard road, amidst a quiet neighborhood of residential condos, very nice!
8.7
The front desk staff was very hospitable and accommodating. Upon the inquiry of breakfast, he adviced that my son & I avail of getting the vouchers so as it would cost less rather than paying full fare, which we appreciated very much. Wifi availability and it being free of charge is a great selling point for savings for Travellers.
Report this review
Shelley K. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2012
Nice Executive Room

Has complimentary mini bar daily for consumption
8.7
Was amazed of their service, and the newly renovated executive rooms. Was super spaceous, and clean, but a little sadden by the room's tv, it was locked for noise level.
Report this review
Rogayah O. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good location with friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Walking distance to Orchard Rd where shopping and food options were aplenty.
Report this review
Wenny R. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Good location

free internet
7
Overall a good hotel. The location is very near orchard road which is very convenient for either shopping or conducting business. The room is clean albeit a little small for us. Service is good and staff is very accommodating. Best thing is the self-service laundry provided by the hotel and the free interenet.
Report this review
Jeff C. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Don't Ever Stay There

None what so ever
2.7
The front office gave me WRONG KEY, and when I entered the room there were people sleeping inside!!! Nasty surprise on both side, lucky I wasn't attacked, and I wasn't bad buy. 10 minute up-hill walk from Orchard Road. If you purchase those most basic standard room, then good luck. Because it's seriously old and falling apart (and stink!). But because I had a shocking experiences (as stated above), I asked for upgrade to the next level up, it's newly refurbed but you can tell all done very cheaply with the lowest quality material. It will probably need another refurb in 3 years. Will never stay in that hotel ever again.
Report this review
Ie S. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Clean

Clean, spacious, good service
8
I just got the same room which I stayed last year and it's very clean. The service was also nice and really helpful front desk. I'm gonna stay again at this hotel if I've chance to go to Singapore again.
Report this review
Previous page 1271 - 1280 of 2764 reviews Next page
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business CenterThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05