Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3450 reviews

2766 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Jeff C. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Don't Ever Stay There

None what so ever
2.7
The front office gave me WRONG KEY, and when I entered the room there were people sleeping inside!!! Nasty surprise on both side, lucky I wasn't attacked, and I wasn't bad buy. 10 minute up-hill walk from Orchard Road. If you purchase those most basic standard room, then good luck. Because it's seriously old and falling apart (and stink!). But because I had a shocking experiences (as stated above), I asked for upgrade to the next level up, it's newly refurbed but you can tell all done very cheaply with the lowest quality material. It will probably need another refurb in 3 years. Will never stay in that hotel ever again.
Report this review
Ie S. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Clean

Clean, spacious, good service
8
I just got the same room which I stayed last year and it's very clean. The service was also nice and really helpful front desk. I'm gonna stay again at this hotel if I've chance to go to Singapore again.
Report this review
Pidor N. Business travelers Cambodia, October 27, 2012
good place and clean

clean and nice design
8
Report this review
Rogayah O. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Good location with friendly staff

central location, cleanliness and attentive staff
8.3
Staff helpful to answer queries and quick to attend to complaints.
Report this review
John M. Business travelers Philippines, October 26, 2012
nice location

walking distance to orchard road
6
its easy to go aroud from the hotel. alert staff.
Report this review
Bengteik C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Great Hotel

Good location
6.7
the hotel's customer service is spectacular. it is very efficient. the staffs there are friendly and helpful. the breakfast is a so/so. not that great but still worth a try. i would definitely come back to this hotel again if i had the chance. the rooms are big and spacious.
Report this review
Wenny R. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel

accommodating staff
7
Overall a good hotel. The location is very near orchard road which is very convenient for either shopping or conducting business. The room is clean albeit a little small for us. Service is good and staff is very accommodating. Best thing is the self-service laundry provided by the hotel and the free interenet.
Report this review
Milton J. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2012
Very unassuming hotel but with great service

Front desk and hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly
8.3
For the location and the price, it was well worth it. I would highly recommend the hotel to friends especially to couples. The rooms are relatively small but theyre newly furbished and just enough for two. There's not much good view thought but it's okay because it's close to the major commercial districts. Breakfast variety can be improved though.
Report this review
David F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Great Location, Comfy Room

Comfy Rooms, Nice Indoor Odour Smell (green tea), Friendly Staffs
8
It is my second stay at the hotel. The room was good and comfy, I won't say great just because it is a bit outdated. Not too many tv channel to choose from. I Love their charcoal pizza it was fantastic! Great restaurant by the fish pond with waterfall. Breakfast was good enough not many varieties of food to be chosen but it was not bad at all. only 5 minutes walk from the most crowded city center in Singapore. 5 minutes from mt Elizabeth Hospital, Lucky Plaza, and other Orchard Rd Shoppings..
Report this review
Pradeep K. Families with young children India, October 25, 2012
Lovely staff with great service

Excellent service
8
i was very impressed with the service in the hotel. the staff there is very friendly and well mannered. i was even offered a complimentary executive room when in checked in. the rooms are not very big and we missed the bath tub in the bathroom. the complimentary mini bar(yes, absolutely free mini bar) was a great scoring point.but the hotel is a little away from the tourist attractions and takes a 15 minutes taxi drive(around $10-$15) to reach the city's attractions. overall had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Previous page 1281 - 1290 of 2766 reviews Next page
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business CenterThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07