Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3653 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Mulyadi M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Old Hotel But Still Nice
Walk Distance To Orchard, Great Service, Easy Check In and Check Out
Spend 3 days, unfortunately not enough time to explore the swimming Pool. Small Old Hotel But Still Nice Spend Some days of vacation there.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Agus H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lux Hotel
Felt like in London
first impression is marble everywhere. feel very woow. nice hotel, good breakfast and walking distance to orchard.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Anne H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location and a really comfortable room
Very near Orchard Road, quiet location. Room was very comfortable
I only stayed at Elizabeth Hotel for one night but it was a pleasant experience. The member of staff who checked me in was efficient, polite and up-graded my room which was a bonus! My room was very comfortable and of a good size. There was everything needed and a great, complimentary Internet service. A great location, really not far to the Orchard MRT station. The breakfast was pretty standard, and if anything a little disappointing. The fruit selection was extremely limited and there was very little "fresh" food. The selection of cooked foods was pretty standard. The coffee, as always in hotels, was mediocre. But overall my stay experience was positive and I would certainly stay at the Elizabeth again.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Natalie B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location near Orchard,
Location, Has swimming pool
I stayed for 3 days for a business trip. Location is very close t Orchard road MRT and all the big shopping malls. Hotel room is clean, though a little old fashioned and dark. They have a swimming pool which looked nice, but i did not have time to use. Internet is only free for the first 24hours and you need to upgrade to their business suite to get it for longer. Having to pay for internet when you are paying over USD a night is irritating.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

MOHAMAD B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nearby Orchard Road
Overall, the services are perfect and good location for shopping.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Jeff C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Don't Ever Stay There
None what so ever
The front office gave me WRONG KEY, and when I entered the room there were people sleeping inside!!! Nasty surprise on both side, lucky I wasn't attacked, and I wasn't bad buy. 10 minute up-hill walk from Orchard Road. If you purchase those most basic standard room, then good luck. Because it's seriously old and falling apart (and stink!). But because I had a shocking experiences (as stated above), I asked for upgrade to the next level up, it's newly refurbed but you can tell all done very cheaply with the lowest quality material. It will probably need another refurb in 3 years. Will never stay in that hotel ever again.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

sagarmal N. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location but small rooms
the swimming pool is good.even the lobby is awsome
the hotel is nice..but need a lot of upgradation of the superior rooms..the plug points nd all need an upgrade.overall superb lobby. and goof staff.enjoyed my staff
Reviewed January 31, 2013

MEITI H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
the cheapest price in orchrad area
near orchard
the room is looked and the light is no bright. the food for breakfast is so bad...
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Teo L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Convenient location and friendly service
Excellent service from the front desk staff; overall all staff very friendly and helpful
Lovely hotel with adequate sized clean rooms and great service from smiley staff
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nobutaka Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Singapore Price
Close to downtown
This hotel was booked for my parents who planned to trip to Singapore to see their friend. They stayed Malaysia one night before so compared to their KL hotel. They said clean and cosy but the level was the same as the KL hotel which cost 4 times lower than this hotel. They understand how costly in Singapore city centre stay. It is not comparable. Overall it was average level.
Reviewed January 29, 2013