arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 228518

Very good 7.5
Based on 3603 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3603 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8 Jin C.
Malaysia
January 13, 2013
Good hotel but somewhat difficult to find
Friendly services and
we drove to singapore and as such we had to locate the hotel by gps. it took us a while to find the hotel as the hotel sign itself just says elizabeth hotel (without the 'by far east hospitality), which made us doubt initially if we were at the right hotel. the hotel is situated deeper in mount elizabeth street albeit still walking distance to orchard rd (10-15 mins). we were upgraded to a suite which had a lovely outdoor balcony(though we did not get to enjoy this as it was raining most of the time we were there). the lighting in the room was somewhat dark. one light was not working. the espresso machine in the room was also not working. there were no utensils provided in the room which was a bit of an inconvenience for us. i suspect the housekeeping forgot to replace them. nonetheless, the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. aside from all the little hiccups, the suite was a real treat for the price we paid. check-in was smooth and the receptionist was really friendly.

6 Lilia B.
Philippines
January 13, 2013
friendly staff
good neighborhood/location
Hotel surroundings/neighborhood is good and hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and big enough for two persons, tho the bathroom is clean but seemed old. For senior citizens, it'quite a long downhill walk to the orchard mrt station. We had to take the cab to either the cityhall or douby gauht station.

6.7 JUSUF S.
Indonesia
January 13, 2013
No more
up on the hill
must wait for two hours to get in to the room. offered a twin bed to get in earlier, was paid for a premier room. room is too small and a bit too expensive. breakfast okay. a nice location and quiet. fast check out. but no more.

9.7 Eva R.
Hungary
January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel, perfect service, value for money.
very friendly staff
we stayed there 3 nights and were very satisfied with everything. very clean comforrtable room. rich breakfast buffet. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the location is very good. free wifi.

8 Kimean L.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2013
Great location, nice hotel.
Quiet, & in room equipment.
The hotel room is nice, big enough. looked little bit old but well maintenance. Full in room equipment. Quiet so good for work. nestled inside the city. its convenient. As per guest comments.

8.3 Lavan N.
Cambodia
January 11, 2013
Very good services and great location
Location in business center and easy for shopping
very good place to stay with very good service of the hotel, best the location, easy to access to business center for shopping and easy to find all kind of to eat. very green street and easy to walk to connect all together.

7.3 Cynthia R.
Indonesia
January 10, 2013
Nice Hotel for Family Trip
Spacious Room
i travel with my family so i booked the family room. we were quite happy with the spacious room equipped with 1 king size bed and 1 single bed. the room has a living area also. the hotel's location is by walking distance to paragon mall which is located in orchard road, a very popular shopping area in singapore.

8 Kieran B.
Ireland
January 09, 2013
Good location but small corner room!
Italian Restaurant
Overall good stay but because it was an internet booking they put us in a tiny corner room which has a very odd shape. One night cant complain!

9 Visal K.
Cambodia
January 09, 2013
good location and good service
room is comfortable and the service is good
i like the hotel location, room, and service. the room i stayed is very comfortable with important staffs for using when staying, while the service is fantastic with smile. the hotel location is near shopping road and is also near Mount Elizabeth Hospital, where is my destination.

7.7 Kimean L.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2013
a decent and convenient hotel.
Attentive staffs.
I travel alot each year. I came singapore this time I tried this hotel. Since the hotel is at the city centre, clean & quiet. And the hotel staffs are very attentive. It made my work easy. I recommend this hotel for business trip. As per guests comments.