or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3076 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3076)
Sort by:
Shu-Ning W. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Decent location, good service, room was old

Service was great. The girl at the counter was always very helpful and patient.
7.7
Overall: I had a good stay here, but I do think it was a bit pricey for what we got (even including the agoda discount) considering the room was a bit old. Some of our friends stayed in other places for similar prices and had much newer rooms (and didn't book through agoda). Location: Good location but not prime. About 10-15 min walk uphill to the hotel from orchard rd. But it is pretty close to the mrt once you hit orchard which is good. Service: Service was really good, the same girl checked us in and out and was really helpful with any extra queries we had. Only gripe I had was being charged for internet when I was told it was free, but when I called up and asked about it they said they would remove the charge without any fuss which was good. Breakfast: Nothing out of the ordinary. Expensive compared to what you can get on orchard. Room: The lobby is really impressive but the rooms are a bit old. There were some black stains in the corners of the shower and the aircon vent looked like all the plaster was going to come off. The aircon was also dripping water just outside our door as well. Besides that the place was clean.
Zuraidah M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Convinient and accomodative

Near to shopping area
7.7
Had a great stay. The hotel is so near to the shopping heaven. It's convinient and public transportation is efficient. The hotel is cozy and accomodative.
Evelyn S. Families with older children Philippines, March 12, 2012
great location, walking distance to shopping area.

location
8.7
friendly staff clean rooms i was with my 85 year old mother who has difficulty getting into the bathtub to take a bath. i suggest that you have rooms without bathtub so that the room can become friedlier to older people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best to sign up with tour company so that you will have no difficulty getting a transportation from one destination to another. Transportation is a bit expensive too.
Julien F. Business travelers France, March 12, 2012
Convenient Location

Location
6.7
convenient location, close to orchard. hotel is a little bit over sold. staff is helpful. the room is a complete non sens. large bathroom with only bathtub and no tap or cabinet (which are set in the entrance of the room !!). the shower room is ok but you cannot escape water so better be sure it is at the right temperature before going under !
Jonnazel A. Families with older children Philippines, March 11, 2012
Family friendly hotel

rooms, food
8.7
staffs are friendly and accommodating. the hotel have a wide range of brochures that can help you find interesting places around the city.
David B. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean, efficient staff
7.7
overall a good place to stay. my room did have a leak in the bathroom ceiling from the air conditioning unit. it took them all day to fix it. but other than that, everything was fine and i recommned staying here.
Shopping Tip: 5 minute walk from Orchard Road shopping district
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
nice enough place

quiet location, but close to orchard road
6.7
stayed 3 nights in march 2012. chose hotel based on price compared to others in orchard road area. a good hotel, was clean and pleasant environment, close to orchard road but quiet on the back street. overall a nice stay.
Rosa F. Families with older children Philippines, March 11, 2012
good location for liesure and business travelers

location, food, service
8.3
Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. During breakfast, the crew efficiently ushered people to their seats, cleaning newly vacated tables quickly. Our room was clean and despite being located at the end of the hallway, near the Fire Exit, we weren't bothered by noise from the outside. Robes and slippers are provided and in-room safe worked perfectly. Downside was that we didn't get the room that we requested for. We wanted to have Twin Beds but we were informed by the Front Desk that they had run out. I booked the room about 3 weeks before our trip and I did expect that with ample time, they could have granted my request. In anycase, I would recommend this hotel to liesure and business travelers because of the location and service.
Sharon O. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Hotel with Great Location

Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.3
We were welcomed by friendly staff who made us feel like valued guests. They were very helpful to get us settled into our room and provided us with useful directions on how to get around. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and hospitable staff.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is just a short walk down to Orchard Road. Very convenient for shopping and food.
Johnna B. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
great hotel & clean

location & neatness
10
had a great time... would love to stay again & again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04