Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3450 reviews

2766 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Pongsakorn B. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2012
Clean but old

Near Orchard rd.
6
Stayed there for a few night. the hotel located about 250m. behind Paragon. Even thought it is a short walk but it is an uphill walk so I would not recommend this hotel to retiree. The room was clean and the service was alright. However, as we always go out this for sightseeing. This hotel is no very convenient as it is quite a walk to the MRT.
Report this review
Ngoc M. Business travelers Vietnam, September 10, 2012
Good service, good location

beds are very comfortable
7.7
i used to go here for my business trips with my colledges. hotel provides perfect location for me to go to the office of our partners. located in the orchards, the shopping opportunities also are plenty ... Smile is alwways on the faces of hotel staffs. we love it
Report this review
Tracy P. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2012
Good location

The staff were helpful, the location is close to Orchard Road, but no noise from Orchard Road!
7.3
When I got to my room, I noticed right away the rather large stain on the carpet, gross but I can live with that. Then when I tried to open the bathroom door the handle came off, since I'm alone, I decided to just keep the door open, can live with that. Then I decided to take a shower and noticed the plug in the tub would not stay open. A young man came up and fixed it right away, he was very efficient and polite. So I shower and am ready to get into bed and see ants in the bed. This I can't live with. So I go to the Front Desk, the lady there was very apologetic, changed my room and gave me a breakfast voucher, offered assistance moving rooms, not necessary but a kind gesture, thank you. I move my things to new room, everything was perfect. Received a call from the Front Desk to see if everything was fine, it was. I stayed 4 nights with no other issues. The way the problem was handled says a lot, great service recovery. When I checked out, the man who helped me was also extremely kind. Despite the issues of the first night, which I write off as just bad luck and one of those things...... (when you travel as much as I do, it was bound to happen sooner or later), I would stay there again due to the way it was handled. I realize no business can be perfect 100% of the time, however when presented with a challenge, it is how they react to the situation, so I form my opinions on service recovery and in this case it was perfect.
Report this review
Erich W. Couples Switzerland, September 9, 2012
OK but nothing special

Near Orchard Road
6
there is nothing to complain about with the hotel, except our breakfast voucher problem. for the 4 nights we got only 4 b/f vouchers and the receptionist said the room was booked by agoda for one guest only. i am sure that i clicked a room with b/f and with the 2 people icon. she said there was nothing she could do. i said if i paid more than s$ 250 per night for a hotel of this level, i expected to get b/f for both of us. no, we should eat there 2 days and then go to orchard rd to eat b/f, because at the hotel it was expensive, she said. i contacted reception later again, after one b/f at orchard rd this time, a young man at reception was very understanding for our breakfast voucher problem and he issued 2 vouchers for the last morning, free. thanks. the b/f buffet was limited in choice, not of the standard of middle class hotels in thailand.
Report this review
Jayco M. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
good hotel but bad location

really nice rooms
7
if you consider walking 15-20mins to get to this hotel this is the one for you.
Report this review
Sherly J. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff is very friendly and helpful
8.7
This hotel has smaller rooms but are clean. The best part is the staff is very friendly and are willing to help you on your requests. For my case i have to check in very late at mid night and they still keep the room for me. The location is great too, very near to orchard road and elizabeth hotel, within walking distance to what you need.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to paragon shopping centre, lucky plaza takashimaya
Report this review
Shirley D. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2012
Nice location and and friendly service.

Great view of swimming pool.
8
Helpful receptionists and staffs. Nice location as it is a walking distance from Orchard road. Rooms are a little bit small but they are clean.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Couples Canada, September 8, 2012
nice hotel. great location but small rooom

breakfast
8.7
it was nice stay in hotel location was good staff was good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to nigth safari sentosa island marina bay
Report this review
Fong K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
Cosy & Economical Hotel

Location
6
This is considered as one of the more economical hotels in Orchard road.
Report this review
Thusitha W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 8, 2012
Excellent location. Value for money

The location
8
Had a wonderful stay. Overall hotel service is excellent but they need to impove on room service. There aren't any menu card in the room also they dont have a telephone line to the room service but goes to reception.
Report this review
Previous page 1371 - 1380 of 2766 reviews Next page
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business CenterThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04