or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3174 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3174)
Sort by:
Christine K. Solo travelers Germany, April 19, 2012
central, price ok, friendly stuff

walking distance from orchard rd and next to the hospital
6.3
the rooms a bit run down, but the stuff is very friendly and the hotel is in walking distance to the orchard rd with all the shopping mals.
Edenberg L. Business travelers Philippines, April 19, 2012
Overrated and expensive

Hotel is very authentic and employs professional staff tha would try their best to accomodate guests requests.
6.3
Jeanne Z. Business travelers France, April 18, 2012
Good value for money hotel, but might be noisy

Good location & price
8.3
i had been to this hotel before and thought it was a good value for money. however, my experience of last time was really bad - there were many chinese tourists and they came back late in the night while speaking loud.
Katie G. Groups Australia, April 18, 2012
Good location

Location, nice pool, clean roomsetc
7
nice hotel but getting a bit run down. seemed to have lots of problems with the electrics. first night couldn't turn the lights off to go to sleep. electrician fixed it by lunchtime the next day. needs a bit if an update.
Travel tip: Very close to Mt Elizabeth Hospital, so ideal for patients' families.
Christian T. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2012
Great location

Location is very close with orchard road
7
The location of this hotel is in the centre of singapore.. 5 minutes walk to the orchard road... Room is good enough...just need free wifi for the room as complimentary I think this is the most good value hotel around orchard road.
Shopping Tip: Walking 5 minutes from hotel to the orchard road for shopping
Jasmine F. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great location but rooms could be better.

Location
5.3
The location of the hotel was pretty much convenient as it was in the bustling town area (Orchard Road). We originally had a free upgrade to the new executive room - which was pretty stylish and clean. However, we downgraded back to the deluxe room as the new rooms did not have any bathtub. The deluxe rooms were a little dull as the lights were all in pale yellow unlike the bright white lights in the executive rooms. The deluxe room relied on only the bedside lamps, the table lamp and another lamp at the corner to light it up while the executive room had the ceiling lights. The shampoo that was provided was also not desirable as it damages the hair, making it dry and tangled. The staff at the front desk was also not very friendly. They seem annoyed and skeptical when we asked them for help.
Anita R. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Close to Orchard Road, lovely swimming pool, good sized family room and buffet breakfast
9.3
our family stayed at the elizabeth hotel on our first stopover in singapore and were impressed with the service, pool area, buffet breakfast and free wifi and minibar included in our package. the reception staff were helpful in finding attractions and eateries in the city area. it is short walk to orchard road or a cheap taxi ride to most places such as holland village, singapore zoo, china town and bugis. we found it was the best location to stay as it was central and very easy to catch taxis or the mrt to where we wanted to go even with 2 kids under 5. we loved it so much we stayed again on our way home from phuket, 9 days later and were greeted warmly by the staff at the hotel. it was very good value for its facilities and location. we would definitely stay at the elizabeth hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: lucky plaza nearby has some excellent hawker food in the downstairs area. don't let taxi drivers take you out to a far away location for chilli crab, it can be had closer to the city i'm sure!
Charith S. Couples Sri Lanka, April 11, 2012
convenient location

close proximity to Orchard road
7.7
we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Takashimaya, Isetan, Ng Gee Ann city, Lucky Plaza etc
Ban F. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2012
Great location. friendly staff

convenient
10
after living in overseas for more than 20years, we are surprised that this hotel has a very high standard of staff and quality.
Shopping Tip: Lots of branded stores. Value for money
Primasari H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2012
great location small rooms bit lack of service

good rate
7
we are happy with the location , food and hospitality but they not good enough pay attention in a small thing like , refilling the tea bag, sugar and coffer sachet ; forgot to replenish the bathfoam ... reception is helping without happy smiling face .. the rest is ok ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05